Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
CKO Kickboxing logo

CKO Kickboxing Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Health & FitnessNJFranchising since 2008
FWeakest tierWeakest tier24/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$128K – $303K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
20.0%
on 47 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00551FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

CKO Kickboxing is a boutique fitness franchise offering high-energy kickboxing classes on real heavy bags. Franchisees run the studios, managing instructors, class scheduling, and membership growth.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A CKO Kickboxing franchise requires a total initial investment of $128K – $303K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 20.0% charge-off rate across 47 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: F (Weakest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$128K – $303K
23rd pct Health & Fitn…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
37th pct Health & Fitn…
Units
52
72nd pct Health & Fitn…
SBA charge-off
20.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Health & Fitness · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$128K – $303K
Median $392K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $50K
Median $35K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
20.0%
47 loans · Median 10.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
52 units
Median 17 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
15.4%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Health & Fitness median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $128K – $303K including a $35K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict F (Weakest tier), verdict score 24/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 20.0% across 47 loans (above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -6 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 8 closed); 8 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -20.0% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Club KO Franchise LLC
Predecessor
but have one active affiliate
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Owner/CEO
Joseph Andreula
CEO experience
26 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NJ
HQ
900 Madison Street, Suite 2, Hoboken, New Jersey 07030
Auditor
EisnerAmper LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$982K
vs $1.2M prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • has operated its business s
  • has remained in existence as a business entity s
  • has not sold franchises in this or any other line of business

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Joseph Andreula
Headquarters
NJ
Founded
2006
FDD year
2025
States available
11

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 45% below the typical health & fitness franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$128K – $303KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $50K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown24 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$35K$35K
Equipmentnot refundable$25K$40K
Furniture & Fixturesnot refundable$2K$5K
Sound Proofingnot refundable$0$14K
Real Property (3 months)not refundable$16K$40K
Leasehold Improvements; Construction Costsnot refundable$7K$50K
Signagenot refundable$2K$5K
Opening Inventory and Suppliesnot refundable$2K$5K
Pre-Sale and Grand Opening Advertisingnot refundable$7K$15K
Travel and Initial Trainingnot refundable$1K$3K
Insurance (3 month)not refundable$900$2K
Utilitiesnot refundable$300$2K
Security Deposits$4K$18K
Blue Prints, Business Licenses and Permitsnot refundable$1K$3K
POS/Check-in System (3 months)not refundable$537$537
Computer Systemnot refundable$2K$3K
Website Fee (3 months)not refundable$225$225
Professional Feesnot refundable$1K$3K
Third Party Training Expensenot refundable$100$100
Sound Systemnot refundable$700$4K
Total initial investment$128K$303K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$128K – $303K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

CKO Kickboxing: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$75
Training fee$13K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$2K – $5K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

CKO Kickboxing makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one CKO Kickboxing unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $128K–$303K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$250K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Health & Fitness median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -20.0% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Health & Fitness medians

How CKO Kickboxing Compares

Metric
CKO Kickboxing
Category median
vs median
Investment
$215K
$392Kmiddle half $226K–$620K · n=172
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$477Kmiddle half $316K–$739K · n=65
N/A
Unit Count
52
17middle half 5–70 · n=171
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Health & Fitness brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units52Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-20.0% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate15.4% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
52
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
8
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
15.4%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
-20.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-20.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
8
0.15 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
7.7%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Ceased ops
15.4%
Units that stopped operating
2022
65
Franchised units
2023
58-7
Franchised units
2024
52-6
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 11 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 11 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • California
  • Hawaii
  • Illinois
  • Maryland
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • New York
  • South Dakota
  • Virginia

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

31 current owners across 11 states.

  • NJ 13
  • NY 6
  • FL 3
  • CA 2
  • MI 1
  • NE 1
  • NH 1
  • NV 1
  • PA 1
  • SC 1
  • TX 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

D
SBA Lending Health
Below-average SBA lending record · 20.0% charge-off
Total loans
47
Loan volume
$6.7M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
20.0%
on 47 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
80.0%
5-yr charge-off
50.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
11
Defaults
5
Typical loan rate
6.8%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
15.8%
brand above franchise avg ↑
Jobs supported
343
7.3 per loan
Lender concentration
42%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 59% went to startups / new businesses, 41% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in fitness and recreational sports centers, franchised businesses charge off at 15.8% vs 18.2% for independents — franchising is associated with 13% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

CKO Kickboxing charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
CKO Kickboxing charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 4 vintages from 2015 to 2018. Rates range from 0.0% to 40.0%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%'15'16'17'18

Top lenders financing CKO Kickboxing franchisees

Celtic Bank Corporation16 loans15.4%
United Midwest Savings Bank National Association7 loans33.3%
TD Bank, National Association3 loans33.3%

Showing 3 of 11 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$850K
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
4

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for CKO Kickboxing from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
10.5%
Avg SBA guarantee
79%
Avg interest rate
6.75%
Avg chargeoff amount
$99K
Lender concentration
42.1%
Job velocity
7.3 per $100K
Startup risk premium
0.0pp
NAICS benchmark
12.5%
NAICS 713940
Jobs supported
343

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 42% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Celtic Bank Corporation16$2.3M15.4%
2United Midwest Savings Bank National Association7$950K33.3%
3TD Bank, National Association3$180K33.3%
4Northwest Bank3$70KN/A
5JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association2$316K0.0%
6Bar Harbor Bank & Trust2$80KN/A
7Newtek Small Business Finance, Inc.1$160K0.0%
8Empire State Certified Development Corporation1$117K0.0%
9First Bank1$150K0.0%
10Cadence Bank1$140K100.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
NJNew Jersey12327.3%
NYNew York6116.7%
CACalifornia4133.3%
NENebraska400.0%
FLFlorida30--
NHNew Hampshire30--
PAPennsylvania300.0%
MIMichigan100.0%
NCNorth Carolina100.0%
TXTexas100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2014
2
2015
4
2016
8
2017
7
2018
8
2019
2
2020
1
2021
3
2022
2
2024
1

Borrower profile

Startup8 (47%)
Ownership change3 (18%)
New (< 2 yr)2 (12%)
Unanswered1 (6%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (6%)
Less than 4 years old but at least 31 (6%)
Less than 5 years old but at least 41 (6%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 20.0% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 5 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 20.0% — 25% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off20.0% · 47 loans
Verdict score24/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

FWeakest tier24Verdict score 24/100

CKO Kickboxing presents CAUTION-level risk due to declining unit count, complete absence of financial transparency (no Item 19), and high capital requirements relative to unknown profit potential in a contracting system.

High confidence±4 pts
2028

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · EisnerAmper LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.0MYr 2: $1.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 total revenue $982,198 (royalty fees $866,758; franchise/area development fees $114,519; training $0; other $921). Royalty = 7% of gross franchise revenues. Net loss $(88,856); members' deficiency $(108,344). Audited by EisnerAmper LLP, April 15, 2025.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 24 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 10.3% YoY (52 units) suggests system contraction and potential market saturation
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and profitability assessment
  3. 03MEDHigh initial investment ($127,962–$302,862) with 7% royalty combined with undisclosed financials creates significant downside risk
  4. 04MINORFitness/boutique studio sector experiencing post-COVID consolidation; kickboxing is trend-dependent with high churn risk
  5. 05MINOR10-year term is long given franchise system instability and no performance benchmarks provided

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training68 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius5 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ100 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew Jersey
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNJ
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
35 hrs
On-the-job training
33 hrs
Training location
Hoboken, New Jersey (with some virtual)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
ClubReady
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: ClubReady

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

31 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 31 contacts · $49
Free preview
(201) 963-••••NJ
Unlock all 31 contacts
(843) 796-••••SC
(856) 535-••••NJ
(424) 256-••••CA
(201) 236-••••NJ

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a CKO Kickboxing franchise?

The total investment to open a CKO Kickboxing franchise ranges from $128K – $303K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do CKO Kickboxing franchise owners earn?

CKO Kickboxing makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns CKO Kickboxing?

CKO Kickboxing is franchised by Club KO Franchise LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the CKO Kickboxing FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the CKO Kickboxing FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is CKO Kickboxing's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, CKO Kickboxing has a charge-off rate of 20.0% across 47 loans, meaning 20.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many CKO Kickboxing franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, CKO Kickboxing has 52 total units in the United States, including 52 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is CKO Kickboxing a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates CKO Kickboxing as a F-grade franchise with a verdict score of 24 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent CKO Kickboxing, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Health & Fitness franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Health & Fitness category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.