Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
1-800-Flowers logo

1-800-Flowers Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailNew YorkFranchising since 2002
FWeakest tierWeakest tier24/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$259K – $933K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 17 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-16842FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

1-800-Flowers is a floral and gifting franchise selling fresh flowers, arrangements, plants, and gift baskets. Franchisees run retail shops, managing inventory, order fulfillment, and customer service tied to the national brand.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A 1-800-Flowers franchise requires a total initial investment of $259K – $933K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: F (Weakest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$259K – $933K
29th pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
20th pct Retail
Units
39
17th pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$259K – $933K
Median $336K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$60K – $150K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 17 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 17 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
39 units
Median 61 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
33.3%
Median 3.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $259K – $933K including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict F (Weakest tier), verdict score 24/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -13 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 13 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -30.2% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
1-800-Flowers.com Franchise Co., Inc.
Parent company
1-800-Flowers.com, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
None
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Adolfo Villagomez
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
Two Jericho Plaza, Suite 200, Jericho, New York 11753
Auditor
EisnerAmper LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.1M
vs $1.2M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 7

1 other brand on this site name 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc. as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Adolfo Villagomez
Headquarters
New York
Founded
2000
FDD year
2025
States available
11

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 77% above the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$259K – $933KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 28 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$60K – $150K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown13 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$30K$30K
Franchised Location (3 month's Prepaid Rent & Security Deposit)$10K$38K
Leasehold Improvements$40K$325K
Site Selection, Space Planning, Project Management$5K$18K
Equipment and Fixtures$50K$150K
Signs$8K$45K
Travel & Living Expenses While Training$1K$12K
Miscellaneous Opening Costs$9K$20K
Van$20K$40K
Insurance$9K$25K
Opening Inventory$15K$75K
Additional Funds - 3 Months$60K$150K
Grand Opening Promotional Campaign$2K$5K
Total initial investment$259K$933K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$259K – $933K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$60K – $150K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

1-800-Flowers: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$30K
Inventory (initial)$15K – $75K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

1-800-Flowers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one 1-800-Flowers unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $259K–$933K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $60K–$150K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$701K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 145 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Retail median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -30.2% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How 1-800-Flowers Compares

Metric
1-800-Flowers
Category median
vs median
Investment
$596K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
39
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units39Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 78 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-30.2% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate33.3% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
39
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
13
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
7
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
33.3%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
95%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-30.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-30.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
7
Reacquired
1
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
23.1%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
33.3%
Units that stopped operating
2022
53
Franchised units
2023
50-3
Franchised units
2024
37-13
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 14 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 14 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

84 current owners across 14 states.

  • CA 30
  • NY 14
  • TX 6
  • AZ 4
  • FL 4
  • GA 4
  • IL 4
  • NJ 4
  • VA 4
  • LA 3
  • MA 2
  • MN 2
  • +2 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 37 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
17
Loan volume
$8.3M
Median loan
$490K
average
Charge-off rate
Limited · 17 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 17 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 17 loans
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
8
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
6.4%
avg rate to borrowers
vs industry
N/A
Jobs supported
N/A
Lender concentration
21%
top lender's share

Vintage analysis

1-800-Flowers charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
1-800-Flowers charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 10 vintages from 2007 to 2024. Rates range from 0.0% to 0.0%.0%5%10%'07'10'17'19'21'24

Top lenders financing 1-800-Flowers franchisees

US Metro Bank3 loans0.0%
Readycap Lending, LLC2 loans0.0%
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association2 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 8 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for 1-800-Flowers from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Avg interest rate
6.39%
Lender concentration
21.4%

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 21% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1US Metro Bank3$2.2M0.0%
2Readycap Lending, LLC2$770K0.0%
3JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association2$200K0.0%
4BOKF, National Association2$450K0.0%
5Comerica Bank2$2.8MN/A
6Wells Fargo Bank National Association1$253K0.0%
7U.S. Bank, National Association1$125KN/A
8American Continental Bank1$200K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
AZArizona400.0%
CACalifornia300.0%
FLFlorida200.0%
TXTexas20--
GAGeorgia100.0%
MNMinnesota10--
NYNew York100.0%

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 17 loans
Verdict score24/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

FWeakest tier24Verdict score 24/100

1-800-Flowers franchising faces critical viability concerns: a collapsing unit base (-26% YoY), undisclosed profitability metrics, unprotected territories, and a litigation history indicating franchisee grievances and regulatory action.

High confidence±4 pts
2028

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Item 3 discloses (1) a June 2014 Maryland Consent Order/Determination (File No. 2014-0102) for Maryland Franchise Law violations resolved by a $5,000 civil penalty, and (2) a federal lawsuit (E.D.N.Y. Case No. 2:16-cv-2638) brought by Arizona, Miami and Ft. Lauderdale franchisee plaintiffs alleging breach of contract, unfair competition and franchise-law violations; Arizona Plaintiffs settled Jan 2022 for $150,000 and Ft. Lauderdale Plaintiffs settled Mar 2022 for $275,000. The FDD states "Other than these 2 actions, no litigation is required to be disclosed."

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · EisnerAmper LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.1MYr 2: $1.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Exhibit P (audited financial statements) is referenced in Item 21 (statements as of June 29, 2025, June 30, 2024, July 2, 2023) but is not present in the provided OCR text; the Exhibit P pages are blank, so no Item 21 figures could be extracted.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 24 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDUnit count declined 26% YoY (39 units remaining) — indicates severe system contraction and deteriorating franchisee performance
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) — cannot validate investment ROI or profitability claims
  3. 03HIGHMultiple litigation events (2014 consent order, 2016 breach of contract lawsuit settled 2022) — pattern of regulatory and franchisee disputes
  4. 04MINORUnprotected territory — franchisees face direct competition from other 1-800-Flowers franchisees and corporate locations
  5. 05MINORHigh investment range ($258.5K–$932.5K) paired with declining unit base — suggests poor unit economics and franchisee attrition
  6. 06MEDNo going concern qualification disclosed but severe contraction suggests underlying business model stress

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 145 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training38 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationJericho, New York metropolitan area
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNew York
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

Item 3 discloses (1) a June 2014 Maryland Consent Order/Determination (File No. 2014-0102) for Maryland Franchise Law violations resolved by a $5,000 civil penalty, and (2) a federal lawsuit (E.D.N.Y. Case No. 2:16-cv-2638) brought by Arizona, Miami and Ft. Lauderdale franchisee plaintiffs alleging breach of contract, unfair competition and franchise-law violations; Arizona Plaintiffs settled Jan 2022 for $150,000 and Ft. Lauderdale Plaintiffs settled Mar 2022 for $275,000. The FDD states "Other than these 2 actions, no litigation is required to be disclosed."

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
38 hrs
On-the-job training
104 hrs
Training location
Corporate HQ, Jacksonville, FL (or virtual communication platform)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
BloomNet Business Management System (BloomNet BMS) / Visual Ticket POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: BloomNet Business Management System (BloomNet BMS) / Visual Ticket POS System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

121 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 121 contacts · $49
Free preview
760-634-••••
Unlock all 121 contacts
631-462-••••
414-454-••••
631-586-••••
510-864-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a 1-800-Flowers franchise?

The total investment to open a 1-800-Flowers franchise ranges from $259K – $933K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do 1-800-Flowers franchise owners earn?

1-800-Flowers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns 1-800-Flowers?

1-800-Flowers is franchised by 1-800-Flowers.com Franchise Co., Inc.. Its parent company is 1-800-Flowers.com, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the 1-800-Flowers FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the 1-800-Flowers FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is 1-800-Flowers's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for 1-800-Flowers (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many 1-800-Flowers franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, 1-800-Flowers has 39 total units in the United States, including 37 franchised units and 2 company-owned units.

Is 1-800-Flowers a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates 1-800-Flowers as a F-grade franchise with a verdict score of 24 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent 1-800-Flowers, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.