Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict

Home Care Advocacy Network Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Senior CareNEFranchising since 2020
CAverageAverage44/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$145K – $187K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01203Data QualityStandard71%FDD 2023 · 3yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2023 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Home Care Advocacy Network is a senior care franchise providing non-medical in-home care and care coordination for elderly and disabled clients. Franchisees run local agencies, recruiting caregivers and managing client care.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK franchise requires a total initial investment of $145K – $187K, including a $55K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$145K – $187K
83rd pct Senior Care
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
77th pct Senior Care
Units
10
35th pct Senior Care
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Senior Care · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$145K – $187K
Median $137K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$55K – $55K
Median $50K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$30K – $40K
Median $38K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
10 units
Median 25 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 2.1%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Senior Care median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $145K – $187K including a $55K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 44/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
HomeCare Advocacy Network Inc.
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Mark Goetz
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
440 Regency Pkwy Dr., #222, Omaha, NE 68114
Auditor
GTL, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$369K
vs $102K prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)
  • Independent Franchisee Association

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Mark Goetz
Headquarters
NE
Founded
2020
FDD year
2023
States available
6

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 21% above the typical senior care franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$145K – $187KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2023 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$55,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2023 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2023 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2023 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$30K – $40K

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2023 filing

Initial investment breakdown

HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$55K$55K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$30K$40K
Equipment, build-out, other$60K$92K
Total initial investment$145K$187K

Source: HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK 2023 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$145K – $187K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$30K – $40K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$55K – $55K
Bottom third — review vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Training fee$15K
Transfer fee$28K
Renewal fee$28K
Total fee load9.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $145K–$187K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $30K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$201K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% — above the Senior Care median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +900.0% over 3 years (2 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Senior Care medians

How Home Care Advocacy Network Compares

Metric
Home Care Advocacy Network
Category median
vs median
Investment
$166K
$137Kmiddle half $110K–$185K · n=78
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.1Mmiddle half $796K–$1.4M · n=31
N/A
Unit Count
10
25middle half 6–172 · n=78
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Senior Care brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units10Verified — printed on page 45 of the 2023 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)

Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
10
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
13
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2020
1
Franchised units
2021
8+7
Franchised units
2022
10+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 6 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

6

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score44/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage44Verdict score 44/100

Early-stage home care franchise with minimal operational transparency, unproven unit economics, and a tiny franchisee network that makes due diligence validation extremely difficult.

Low confidence±19 pts
2563

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · GTL, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.4MYr 2: $0.1MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited FY ended May 31, 2023. Total revenues 368,621 = royalties 167,815 + franchise fees 35,068 + consulting revenue 165,738. Net loss 429,957; accumulated deficit 1,621,436; stockholders' equity 146,838 (prior year deficit of 84,631). Franchisor in business under 3 years so only audited balance sheets provided.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 44 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) — impossible to validate ROI claims or profitability benchmarks
  2. 02MINOROnly 10 units system-wide with 25% YoY growth shows early-stage/unproven model scaling ability
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment ($144,650–$186,500) relative to system size raises sustainability concerns if franchisees underperform
  4. 04MINOR7% royalty on gross billings (not net profit) means franchisees pay during unprofitable months
  5. 05MEDExtremely limited franchisee pool (10 units) reduces validation sample size and may indicate recruitment/retention challenges

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population10,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOmaha, Nebraska
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNE
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
Omaha, NE (headquarters) or designated site; on-site at franchise location
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
8 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee (with franchisor authorization)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK franchise?

The total investment to open a HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK franchise ranges from $145K – $187K, with an initial franchise fee of $55K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK franchise owners earn?

HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK?

HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK is franchised by HomeCare Advocacy Network Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.

What is Item 19 in the HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK has 10 total units in the United States, including 10 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 44 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent HOME CARE ADVOCACY NETWORK, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Senior Care franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Senior Care category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.