Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
WSI logo
FV-03005FDD 2025Data Quality·Standard71%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Wsi Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesFranchising since 2001CEOValerie Brown-DufourWebsite Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

BAbove average53/100

WSI is a B2B digital-marketing franchise providing websites, SEO, paid media, and online marketing to small and mid-size businesses. Franchisees run a consultancy selling and managing digital campaigns, typically home-based.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A WSI franchise requires a total initial investment of $77K – $107K, including a $65K – $80K franchise fee. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Data last verified · figures per the 2025 FDD issuance

Overview

Investment
$77K – $107K
25th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Outlet subset
Royalty
N/A
Units
154
53rd pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$77K – $107K
Avg $272K
below avg ↓
Franchise Fee
$65K – $80K
Avg $44K
Liquid Capital Req'd
$2K – $3K
Avg $40K
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Non-annual metric
Royalty Rate
N/A
Avg 8.3%
Ongoing Fees
N/A
Avg 12.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
No SBA data
Not SBA-matched
System Size
154 units
Avg 111 units
Turnover Rate
7.8%
Avg 9.6%
Territory
Not protected
Franchisor can open nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services avg · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $77K – $107K including a $65K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSGross Revenue defined broadly (all sales including consulting fees, cash/credit/barter, coupon redemption retail value); outlets not required to report revenue under legacy contracts are counted as $0.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -13.5% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
National Internet Corporation
Parent company
World Technology Group Inc. (WTG)
Ultimate parent
World Technology Group Inc.
Predecessor
Worldsites / MyWorldsites
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President
Valerie Brown-Dufour
CEO experience
17 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
91 Skyway Avenue, Suite 104, Toronto, Ontario, M9W 6R5, Canada
Auditor
BDO Canada LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$2.6M
vs $2.1M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Valerie Brown-Dufour
Founded
1995
FDD year
2025
States available
36

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 66% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$77K – $107KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$64,700Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Working capital$2K – $3K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

WSI: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$65K$65K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$2K$3K
Equipment, build-out, other$11K$39K
Total initial investment$77K$107K

Source: WSI 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$77K – $107K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$2K – $3K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$65K – $80K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
Fixed fee ranging from $500 to $2,500 per month based on …
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

WSI: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)Monthly Management Services Fee (MSF) escalates on a fixed schedule by tenure: months 1-6 $500/mo, months 7-11 $750/mo, months 12-23 $1,000/mo, months 24-35 $1,250/mo, months 36-47 $1,500/mo, months 48-59 $2,000/mo, month 60+ $2,500/mo. Not a percentage of gross sales.
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$475
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$11K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$200 $500

What do units actually make?

Item 19 typegross sales

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for WSI is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one WSI unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 68%
typ 35%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $77K–$107K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $2K–$3K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
EBITDA margin
Total invested
$94K
Payback
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

Gross Revenue defined broadly (all sales including consulting fees, cash/credit/barter, coupon redemption retail value); outlets not required to report revenue under legacy contracts are counted as $0.

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Item 19 · by group

What the filing does disclose

Item 19 of this FDD reports performance in more than one group. We publish no single average for this brand; the groups the filing does disclose are listed below, quoted from its own Item 19 table.

Each row below is quoted from the FDD's own Item 19 table. Gross sales are not profit.

Outlet subset

Item 19 detail

What these figures cover

Gross Revenue defined broadly (all sales including consulting fees, cash/credit/barter, coupon redemption retail value); outlets not required to report revenue under legacy contracts are counted as $0.

By years open

SegmentSampleAvg
less than 1 year18
1+ years7
2+ years9
3+ years28
5+ years46
10+ years58

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Operator retention

System contracting at -13.5% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services averages

How Wsi Compares

Metric
Wsi
Category Avg
vs Avg
Investment
$92K
$272K
Revenue
N/A
$1.2M
Unit Count
154
111.145

Is the system healthy?

Total units154Verified — printed on page 43 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-13.5%
Turnover rate7.8%

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
154
Opened
18
Last reporting year
Closed
12
Terminated
3
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
6
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
7.8%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-13.5%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-13.5%
Compounded over last 3 years

3-year detail · Item 20

Opened (3yr)
12
Closed (3yr)
1
Terminated (3yr)
7
Non-renewed (3yr)
22
Transfers (3yr)
0
Reacquired (3yr)
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
30
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
0.7%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
5.8%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
8.4%
Units that stopped operating
2022
160
Franchised units
2023
148-12
Franchised units
2024
154+6
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 21 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 21 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
15
Loan volume
$2.7M
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
N/A
no resolved loans yet — rate needs a terminal outcome

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
7
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
7.8%
avg rate to borrowers
vs industry
0.0%
NAICS 541613
Jobs supported
34
1.4 per loan
Lender concentration
46%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 69% went to startups / new businesses, 31% to established operators

Top lenders financing Wsi franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association6 loans0.0%
Stearns Bank National Association2 loans0.0%
Five Star Bank1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 7 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Premium insight

SBA Lending Report

Deep-dive into Wsi's SBA lending history: lender network, geographic footprint, interest rates, and more.

SBA Lending Report

  • Principal loss rate and NAICS industry benchmark
  • 7 lenders with concentration factor
  • Per-state charge-off rates across 8 states
  • Startup risk premium and job creation velocity
  • 8-year lending trend
$29 one-time

Instant access. No subscription.

What could kill this investment?

Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Going concernClear

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100
High confidence±5 pts
5363

Litigation (Item 3)

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BDO Canada LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $2.6MYr 2: $2.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORSmall net loss -$62,554
  2. 02MINORPositive net worth, no legal flags

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNot exclusive
Initial training90 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewals1
Territory typeRegional, National, or International
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryNo
Territory sizeRegional (single state), National (entire US), or International (worldwide), selected by franchisee before signing
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)1 year
Non-compete (miles)25 mi
Right of first refusalYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination grounds1
Curable defaults3
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNew York
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
55 hrs
On-the-job training
35 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

Site selection assistance
Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

99 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 99 contacts · $49
Free preview
(510) 687-••••AZ
Unlock all 99 contacts
(796) 287-••••DE
(929) 609-••••NY
(408) 997-••••CA
(404) 392-••••GA

FDD download

WSI · FDD (2025) PDF

Single-page checkout · instant download · CSV export of contacts available separately above

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a WSI franchise?

The total investment to open a WSI franchise ranges from $77K – $107K, with an initial franchise fee of $65K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do WSI franchise owners earn?

No average owner earnings figure for WSI is on file. Item 19 — where a franchisor may disclose what its outlets earn — is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and we have not established what this brand's FDD says. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

What is Item 19 in the WSI FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the WSI FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is WSI's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for WSI (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many WSI franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, WSI has 154 total units in the United States, including 154 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 18 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is WSI a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates WSI as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent WSI, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.