Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
With A Twist logo

With A Twist Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesCOFranchising since 2020
BAbove averageAbove average61/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$55K – $136K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
11.1%
on 68 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02987Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

With A Twist is an events franchise providing mobile bartending and beverage catering for parties and corporate events. Franchisees run local operations, managing bartenders, bookings, and event service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A With A Twist franchise requires a total initial investment of $55K – $136K, including a $29K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 11.1% charge-off rate across 68 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$55K – $136K
15th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
21st pct Business Serv…
Units
24
26th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
11.1%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$55K – $136K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$29K – $29K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$8K – $20K
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
11.1%
68 loans · Median 11.8%
near median
System Size
24 units
Median 39 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $55K – $136K including a $29K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 61/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 11.1% across 68 loans (above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +4 franchised outlets in the latest year (4 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 300.0% CAGR over 3 years with 24 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
With A Twist Franchising Inc.
Parent company
With A Twist, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2024 FDD
Predecessor
WAT, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer, Co-Founder and Director
Thomas Stemple
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Colorado
HQ
795 McIntyre Street, Suite 204, Golden, Colorado 80401
Auditor
Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$408K
vs $335K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Thomas Stemple
Headquarters
CO
Founded
2020
FDD year
2024
States available
24

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 28% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$55K – $136KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$29,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$8K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2024 filing

Initial investment breakdown

With A Twist: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$29K$29K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$8K$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$18K$87K
Total initial investment$55K$136K

Source: With A Twist 2024 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$55K – $136K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$8K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$29K – $29K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

With A Twist: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$490
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$6K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

With A Twist makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one With A Twist unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $55K–$136K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $8K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$109K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 144 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Business Services median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 300.0% CAGR over 3 years across 24 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 6% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How With A Twist Compares

Metric
With A Twist
Category median
vs median
Investment
$95K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
24
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units24Verified — printed on page 41 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
24
Opened
4
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
6.1%
Net growth (3-yr)
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact
3-yr CAGR
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
5
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
6
Franchised units
2022
20+14
Franchised units
2023
24+4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 13 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 13 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

13 current owners across 13 states.

  • AZ 1
  • CA 1
  • FL 1
  • GA 1
  • ID 1
  • ME 1
  • MI 1
  • MN 1
  • NC 1
  • OH 1
  • SD 1
  • TN 1
  • +1 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

C
SBA Lending Health
Average SBA lending record · 11.1% charge-off
Total loans
68
Loan volume
$8.2M
Median loan
$121K
average
Charge-off rate
11.1%
on 68 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
35
Defaults
5

Vintage analysis

With A Twist charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
With A Twist charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 13 vintages from 2011 to 2026. Rates range from 0.0% to 50.0%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%'11'15'18'23'26

Top lenders financing With A Twist franchisees

The Huntington National Bank8 loans0.0%
Mission Valley Bank7 loans0.0%
Ameris Bank5 loans40.0%

Showing 3 of 35 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for With A Twist from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Top SBA lenders

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank8$893K0.0%
2Mission Valley Bank7$1.3M0.0%
3Ameris Bank5$588K40.0%
4Wells Fargo Bank National Association4$532K33.3%
5Georgia Banking Company3$485K0.0%
6Hancock Whitney Bank3$250K0.0%
7Citizens Bank3$760KN/A
8Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company2$147K0.0%
9PNC Bank, National Association2$150K0.0%
10Univest Bank and Trust Co2$100K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas12222.2%
CACalifornia8133.3%
FLFlorida7233.3%
MIMichigan700.0%
NYNew York400.0%
PAPennsylvania400.0%
ARArkansas200.0%
GAGeorgia20--
MOMissouri200.0%
MTMontana200.0%

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 11.1% — 31% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off11.1% · 68 loans
Verdict score61/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average61Verdict score 61/100

With A Twist has negative franchisor net worth of -$218,521 and no Item 19 disclosure, but posted positive net income of $83,951 on $407K revenue with no litigation, no bankruptcy, and no going-concern note. Strong +300% net growth to 24 units, zero turnover.

High confidence±4 pts
5765

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.4MYr 2: $0.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 61 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNegative franchisor net worth -$218,521
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINORMitigants: positive net income $83,951, no litigation/bankruptcy/going-concern, zero turnover, net growth 300%

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 144 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training50 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population1,000,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationColorado
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawColorado
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
50 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and off-site
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
WAT Software
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: WAT Software

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

13 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 13 contacts · $49
Free preview
440-534-••••OH
Unlock all 13 contacts
404-867-••••GA
605-884-••••SD
919-889-••••NC
805-428-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a With A Twist franchise?

The total investment to open a With A Twist franchise ranges from $55K – $136K, with an initial franchise fee of $29K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do With A Twist franchise owners earn?

With A Twist makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns With A Twist?

With A Twist is franchised by With A Twist Franchising Inc.. Its parent company is With A Twist, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the With A Twist FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the With A Twist FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is With A Twist's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, With A Twist has a charge-off rate of 11.1% across 68 loans, meaning 11.1% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many With A Twist franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, With A Twist has 24 total units in the United States, including 24 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 4 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is With A Twist a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates With A Twist as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 61 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent With A Twist, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.