Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
USL Super League logo

USL Super League Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Recreation & EntertainmentFLFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average53/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$15.7M – $20.9M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02864FDD 2025Data QualityStandard71%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

USL Super League is a professional women's soccer franchise where owners field teams in the top-tier league. Franchisees run the clubs, managing rosters, venue operations, ticketing, and sponsorships.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A USL Super League franchise requires a total initial investment of $15.7M – $20.9M. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 2 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$15.7M – $20.9M
55th pct Recreation & …
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
8
23rd pct Recreation & …
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Recreation & Entertainment · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$15.7M – $20.9M
Median $560K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
N/A
Median $49K
Liquid Capital Req'd
$250K – $1.0M
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
8 units
Median 11 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Recreation & Entertainment median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $15.7M – $20.9M.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +8 franchised outlets in the latest year (8 opened, 0 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
USL Super League, LLC
Parent company
United Soccer Leagues, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
United Soccer Leagues, LLC (majority owned by NuRock Soccer Holdings LLC)
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Director and Chief Executive Officer
Alec Papadakis
Incorporated in
Florida
HQ
1715 N. Westshore Blvd. Suite 825, Tampa, Florida 33607
Auditor
Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$56.4M
vs $32.3M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

1 other brand on this site name United Soccer Leagues, LLC (majority owned by NuRock Soccer Holdings LLC) as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Alec Papadakis
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
7

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 3169% above the typical recreation & entertainment franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$15.7M – $20.9MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$250K – $1.0M

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

USL Super League: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Working capital (3–6 mo)$250K$1.0M
Equipment, build-out, other$15.4M$19.9M
Total initial investment$15.7M$20.9M

Source: USL Super League 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$15.7M – $20.9M
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$250K – $1.0M
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Paid to franchisor at signing
Royalty
$230,000 Participation Fee
Ad fund
No advertising fund is maintained; no required advertisin…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

USL Super League: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)No royalty is charged. Instead, franchisee pays a recurring "Participation Fee" (a per-season flat fee, initially $200,000-$230,000 for 2026-27, split into two payments, capped at 15% or 12%+CPI annual increase) plus various pass-through League costs (referees, USSF fees, broadcast, insurance, etc.)
Transfer fee$10
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$25K – $75K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

USL Super League makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one USL Super League unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $15.7M–$20.9M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $250K–$1.0M

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$18.9M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 121 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

vs Recreation & Entertainment medians

How USL Super League Compares

Metric
USL Super League
Category median
vs median
Investment
$18.3M
$560Kmiddle half $268K–$1.5M · n=91
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$794Kmiddle half $424K–$1.6M · n=25
N/A
Unit Count
8
11middle half 3–64 · n=91
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Recreation & Entertainment brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units8Verified — printed on page 50 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
8
Opened
8
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
0.13 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
8+8
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 5 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 5 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

6 current owners across 5 states.

  • FL 2
  • KY 1
  • NC 1
  • NY 1
  • TX 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100

Financially strong at parent level (net worth $27.9M, net income $14.0M on $56.4M revenue) with a young 8-unit soccer-league system (began 2022). One franchise-termination dispute (Future Legends litigation/arbitration) and no Item 19 disclosure. Well-capitalized; single litigation matter is the main flag.

Low confidence±15 pts
3868

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Future Legends, LLC v. USL Pro-2, LLC (CA Superior Court) and USL Pro-2, LLC v. Future Legends, LLC (JAMS arbitration): dispute over franchisor's termination of a Team Operator's franchise for alleged material breaches; franchisee alleges fraudulent inducement/improper termination, franchisor denies and alleges franchisee owes substantial reimbursement; matters in initial pleading stage as of FDD issuance

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Saltmarsh, Cleaveland & Gund

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $56.4MYr 2: $32.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Parent (United Soccer Leagues, LLC) 2024 total revenue was $56,419,013; franchisor entity itself (USL Super League, LLC) derived no revenue, rebates, or consideration from required purchases in 2024. Parent's revenue from required purchases was $834,138 (~1.5% of parent total revenue).

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHOne termination dispute (Future Legends litigation + arbitration)
  2. 02MINORParent-level financials strong: $14.0M net income on $56.4M revenue
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 disclosure; young system (8 units, began 2022)
  4. 04MINORNo bankruptcy/going-concern; audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 121 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial trainingNot extracted

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹStadium-based radius
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ5 years
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ7
Curable defaultsℹ7
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationTampa, Florida
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFlorida
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Future Legends, LLC v. USL Pro-2, LLC (CA Superior Court) and USL Pro-2, LLC v. Future Legends, LLC (JAMS arbitration): dispute over franchisor's termination of a Team Operator's franchise for alleged material breaches; franchisee alleges fraudulent inducement/improper termination, franchisor denies and alleges franchisee owes substantial reimbursement; matters in initial pleading stage as of FDD issuance

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site at franchisee's restaurant and franchisor's location
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
joint
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
League Office recommended system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: League Office recommended system

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

6 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 6 contacts · $49
Free preview
866-383-••••TX
Unlock all 6 contacts
347-714-••••NY
(201) 555-••••KY
813-642-••••FL
704-206-••••NC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a USL Super League franchise?

The total investment to open a USL Super League franchise ranges from $15.7M – $20.9M. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do USL Super League franchise owners earn?

USL Super League makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns USL Super League?

USL Super League is franchised by USL Super League, LLC. Its parent company is United Soccer Leagues, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is United Soccer Leagues, LLC (majority owned by NuRock Soccer Holdings LLC). Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the USL Super League FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the USL Super League FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is USL Super League's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for USL Super League (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many USL Super League franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, USL Super League has 8 total units in the United States, including 8 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 8 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is USL Super League a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates USL Super League as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent USL Super League, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Recreation & Entertainment franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Recreation & Entertainment category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.