Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
THE B-12 STORE logo

The B-12 Store Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareFLFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$81K – $223K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02595Data QualityStandard76%Pre-openingFDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

The B-12 Store is a wellness franchise offering vitamin B-12 shots, vitamin injections, and IV drips for energy and wellness. Franchisees run the retail studios, managing injections, memberships, and supplement sales.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A THE B-12 STORE franchise requires a total initial investment of $81K – $223K, including a $50K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$81K – $223K
12th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
48
54th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$81K – $223K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $30K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
1.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
48 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
2.1%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $81K – $223K including a $50K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +3 franchised outlets in the latest year (7 opened, 4 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
The B-12 Store Franchise, Inc.
Parent company
The B-12 Store Holdings, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 10 of the 2024 FDD
Predecessor
B12, LLC dba The B12 Store
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Perry Ruiz
Incorporated in
Florida
HQ
9160 Forum Corporate Pkwy., Suite 350, Fort Myers, FL 33905

Overview

About

CEO
Perry Ruiz
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2021
FDD year
2024
States available
12

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 53% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$81K – $223KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 23 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 17 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$10K – $30K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$50K$125K
Travel & Living Expenses While Attending the Initial Trainingnot refundable$1K$3K
Real Estate Improvementsnot refundable$2K$15K
Rent & Security Depositnot refundable$3K$10K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$1K$5K
Furniture, Office Equipment & Softwarenot refundable$5K$10K
Signsnot refundable$5K$10K
Licensesnot refundable$500$2K
Grand Openingnot refundable$2K$2K
Marketingnot refundable$500$2K
Insurancenot refundable$50$200
Legal Feesnot refundable$1K$5K
Additional Funds (3 months of operating expenses)not refundable$10K$30K
Miscellaneous Opening Costsnot refundable$1K$5K
Total initial investment$81K$223K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$81K – $223K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$1,500.00 each month
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
1.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

THE B-12 STORE: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$1,500 per month flat royalty fee
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$18
Transfer fee$13K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load1.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

THE B-12 STORE makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one THE B-12 STORE unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $81K–$223K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$172K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 116 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 1.0% — below the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How The B-12 Store Compares

Metric
The B-12 Store
Category median
vs median
Investment
$152K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
48
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units48Verified — printed on page 53 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
Turnover rate2.1% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
48
Opened
7
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
2.1%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
16
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
40
Franchised units
2022
44+4
Franchised units
2023
47+3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 12 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

12

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

One concluded trademark suit (settled/dismissed Feb 2022) and no Item 19 disclosure. Otherwise stable: 48 units, flat +0.2% growth, low 2.1% turnover, audited financials. No bankruptcy or going-concern.

Low confidence±18 pts
3874

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

Perry Ruiz, Lisa Ruiz, and The B12 Store, LLC v. Christopher Ham, Michelle Ham, Destiny Nervana, Inc., and Optimal Wellness Tampa, LLC — trademark infringement suit filed by franchisor's principals (as plaintiffs); settled, dismissed Feb 4, 2022.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 earnings disclosure
  2. 02HIGHOne concluded trademark litigation matter
  3. 03MINORStable units (48), low turnover 2.1%

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 116 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 1.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training20 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius10 mi
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFlorida
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Perry Ruiz, Lisa Ruiz, and The B12 Store, LLC v. Christopher Ham, Michelle Ham, Destiny Nervana, Inc., and Optimal Wellness Tampa, LLC — trademark infringement suit filed by franchisor's principals (as plaintiffs); settled, dismissed Feb 4, 2022.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
10 hrs
On-the-job training
10 hrs
Training location
Franchisee's restaurant and corporate location
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
Franchisee proposes, Franchisor approves within 15 business days
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Talech
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Talech

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

28 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 28 contacts · $49
Free preview
682-345-••••
Unlock all 28 contacts
561-660-••••
281-501-••••
512-840-••••
470-694-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a THE B-12 STORE franchise?

The total investment to open a THE B-12 STORE franchise ranges from $81K – $223K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do THE B-12 STORE franchise owners earn?

THE B-12 STORE makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns THE B-12 STORE?

THE B-12 STORE is franchised by The B-12 Store Franchise, Inc.. Its parent company is The B-12 Store Holdings, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the THE B-12 STORE FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the THE B-12 STORE FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is THE B-12 STORE's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for THE B-12 STORE (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many THE B-12 STORE franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, THE B-12 STORE has 48 total units in the United States, including 47 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 7 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is THE B-12 STORE a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates THE B-12 STORE as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent THE B-12 STORE, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.