Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Federal Injury Centers logo

Federal Injury Centers Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareFloridaFranchising since 2020
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$94K – $195K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00924FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent86%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Federal Injury Centers is a healthcare franchise of clinics focused on federal workers' compensation injury care. Franchisees run the clinics, managing patient intake, treatment coordination, and federal claims documentation and billing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Federal Injury Centers franchise requires a total initial investment of $94K – $195K, including a $49K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$94K – $195K
12th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.5%
68th pct Healthcare
Units
69
59th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$94K – $195K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$49K – $49K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $50K
Median $40K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.5%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
8.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
69 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.4%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
5 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $94K – $195K including a $49K franchise fee, 8.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +5 franchised outlets in the latest year (6 opened, 1 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 40.0% CAGR over 3 years with 69 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Federal Injury Centers, LLC
CEO title
President
Christopher Helms
Incorporated in
Florida
HQ
3876 Edgar Avenue, Odessa, Florida 33556
Auditor
DASH Business Solutions, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$4.1M
vs $3.4M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Christopher Helms
Headquarters
Florida
Founded
2020
FDD year
2026
States available
27

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 55% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$94K – $195KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 24 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$49,000Verified — printed on page 17 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$25K – $50K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$49K$49K
Construction and Leasehold Improvements$0$15K
Lease Deposits - Three Months$0$6K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$0$25K
Signage$3K$8K
Computer, Software and Business Management System$3K$6K
Grand Opening Marketing$10K$10K
Initial Inventory$500$5K
Utility Deposits$0$1K
Insurance Deposits - Three Months$0$10K
Travel for Initial Training$2K$3K
Professional Fees$2K$3K
Licenses and Permits$1K$5K
Additional Funds - Three Months$25K$50K
Total initial investment$94K$195K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$94K – $195K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$49K – $49K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
No national ad fund; local marketing spend required: $3,5…
Total fee load
8.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Federal Injury Centers: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$750
Transfer fee$20K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$500 – $5K
Total fee load8.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Federal Injury Centers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Federal Injury Centers unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $94K–$195K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$182K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.5% (near the Healthcare median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 40.0% CAGR over 3 years across 69 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Federal Injury Centers Compares

Metric
Federal Injury Centers
Category median
vs median
Investment
$145K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
69
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units69Verified — printed on page 54 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+40.0% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate1.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
69
Opened
6
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.4%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
99%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+40.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+40.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
0.01 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
7.3%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
1.8%
Units that stopped operating
2023
55
Franchised units
2024
63+8
Franchised units
2025
68+5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 23 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 23 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

51 current owners across 23 states.

  • FL 12
  • AL 5
  • CA 4
  • MA 4
  • AZ 2
  • MD 2
  • MS 2
  • NC 2
  • NV 2
  • OH 2
  • PA 2
  • CO 1
  • +11 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 1 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation5 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Federal Injury Centers presents elevated risk due to franchisor going concern issues, active multi-state litigation, missing financial disclosures, and a revenue-dependent royalty model that invites disputes.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
4369

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Settled dispute with a former franchisee entity ($100,000 payment); ongoing suits by the franchisor against two former franchisees (Dynamic Health Carolinas; Restore Muscle and Joint entities) for breach of contract/post-termination covenants seeking damages of $659,672+ and $917,455+/$86,126 respectively; two state administrative rescission/fine orders (Virginia $1,000 investigation fee + rescission of 2 franchises; Maryland $10,000 fine + rescission offer for 3 franchises, declined) for offering/selling franchises without registration.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · DASH Business Solutions, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $4.1MYr 2: $3.4MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 states audited financial statements are attached as Exhibit D for FYE December 31, 2023, 2024, and 2025 (fiscal year ends Dec 31). However, the Exhibit D pages in the source text are image-based/blank and contain no machine-readable figures, so no balance sheet, income statement, auditor name, or going-concern language could be extracted. has_audited_financials and year_reported (2025) are taken from the Item 21 narrative.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHMultiple active litigations including trademark disputes, breach of contract, and regulatory actions in Virginia and Maryland
  2. 02MEDNo Item 19 disclosure (Avg Revenue and Net Income not disclosed) — inability to validate ROI claims or franchisee profitability
  3. 03HIGH14.5% YoY unit growth is modest for a growing concept; coupled with litigation suggests possible hidden attrition
  4. 04MINORRoyalty structure tied to 'Gross Federal Workers Comp Collections' creates ambiguous accounting and potential franchisor-franchisee disputes
  5. 05MINORSettled trademark/unjust enrichment dispute indicates prior franchisor-franchisee conflict over brand assets and operational control

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training191 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius5 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationPasco County, Florida (or nearest suitable location to franchisor's headquarters)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFlorida
Litigation count5
View Item 3 litigation summary

Settled dispute with a former franchisee entity ($100,000 payment); ongoing suits by the franchisor against two former franchisees (Dynamic Health Carolinas; Restore Muscle and Joint entities) for breach of contract/post-termination covenants seeking damages of $659,672+ and $917,455+/$86,126 respectively; two state administrative rescission/fine orders (Virginia $1,000 investigation fee + rescission of 2 franchises; Maryland $10,000 fine + rescission offer for 3 franchises, declined) for offering/selling franchises without registration.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
59 hrs
On-the-job training
132 hrs
Training location
Webinar/Virtual/Onsite at Your Location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Quick EMR
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Quick EMR

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

52 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 52 contacts · $49
Free preview
(251) 333-••••AL
Unlock all 52 contacts
(781) 490-••••MA
(310) 540-••••CA
(601) 524-••••MS
(805) 777-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Federal Injury Centers franchise?

The total investment to open a Federal Injury Centers franchise ranges from $94K – $195K, with an initial franchise fee of $49K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Federal Injury Centers franchise owners earn?

Federal Injury Centers makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Federal Injury Centers?

Federal Injury Centers is franchised by Federal Injury Centers, LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Federal Injury Centers FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Federal Injury Centers FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Federal Injury Centers's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Federal Injury Centers (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Federal Injury Centers franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Federal Injury Centers has 69 total units in the United States, including 68 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 6 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Federal Injury Centers a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Federal Injury Centers as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Federal Injury Centers, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.