Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Network Lead Exchange logo

Network Lead Exchange Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesFLFranchising since 2019
DBelow averageBelow average34/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$12K – $25K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01761Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Network Lead Exchange is a business networking franchise running local groups where member businesses share referrals and leads. Franchisees organize and manage chapters, recruiting members and facilitating lead exchanges for membership revenue.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Network Lead Exchange franchise requires a total initial investment of $12K – $25K, including a $10K franchise fee and an ongoing 15.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$12K – $25K
4th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
15.0%
48th pct Business Serv…
Units
36
31st pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$12K – $25K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$10K – $10K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $500
Median $23K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
15.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
61.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
36 units
Median 39 units
near median
Turnover Rate
5.6%
Median 3.7%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
4 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $12K – $25K including a $10K franchise fee, 15.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 34/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +10 franchised outlets in the latest year (12 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAGItem 4 discloses a bankruptcy of an officer or of a company an officer ran, not of the franchisor. Review Item 4 for details.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Network Lead Exchange, LLC
Parent company
UFG Holdings Group, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2022 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Ray Titus
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
2121 Vista Parkway, West Palm Beach, Florida 33411
Auditor
Milbery & Kesselman, CPAs, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$271K
vs $228K prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

1 other brand on this site name UFG Holdings Group, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2022 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Ray Titus
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2018
FDD year
2022
States available
9

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 86% below the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$12K – $25KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$9,500Verified — printed on page 18 of the 2022 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty15.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2022 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$0 – $500

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2022 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Network Lead Exchange: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$10K$10K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$0$500
Equipment, build-out, other$3K$15K
Total initial investment$12K$25K

Source: Network Lead Exchange 2022 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$12K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $500
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$10K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
15.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
61.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Network Lead Exchange: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty15.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$45
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$3K
Total fee load61.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Network Lead Exchange makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Network Lead Exchange unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $12K–$25K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$19K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 122 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 61.0% — above the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 111.8% CAGR over 3 years across 36 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Network Lead Exchange Compares

Metric
Network Lead Exchange
Category median
vs median
Investment
$19K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
36
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Near median

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units36Verified — printed on page 38 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+111.8% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate5.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
36
Opened
12
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
5.6%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+111.8%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+111.8%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
2
2019
17
Franchised units
2020
26+9
Franchised units
2021
36+10
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 16 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 16 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

43 current owners across 16 states.

  • FL 15
  • TX 5
  • NJ 4
  • CO 3
  • GA 2
  • IL 2
  • MA 2
  • SC 2
  • AL 1
  • IN 1
  • MD 1
  • MI 1
  • +4 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score34/100 (higher is better)
Litigation4 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average34Verdict score 34/100

Undisclosed financial performance, affiliate litigation history, and aggressive royalty structures create meaningful risk in a small, unproven lead-generation system.

Low confidence±19 pts
1553

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

Four disclosed actions, all relating to affiliates: (1) FTC v. Minuteman Press/Speedy Sign-A-Rama (1993/1998 injunction re Signarama); (2) Maryland consent order re Signarama (1996); (3) California DFPI consent order re TGG (2021); (4) California DFPI consent orders re TGG, GCZ, and UFG (2022 trade show). NLX itself has no pending, completed, or restrictive order litigation.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

Subject: an officer. An officer’s own bankruptcy or a company an officer ran, not the franchisor’s

Sean Joseph Palmer, Regional Vice President, filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy on April 21, 2015 (Case No. 15-01601-TOM7, Northern District of Alabama). Discharge granted July 20, 2015.

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Milbery & Kesselman, CPAs, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.3MYr 2: $0.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY ended June 30, 2022 audited statements. Total Income $271,164 = Franchise Fees $230,060 + Royalty Fees $40,754 + Other Income $350. Note: Item 8 text cites "total revenue of $309,774," but $309,774 is actually Total Current Assets on the balance sheet (apparent FDD typo); the income statement Total Income is $271,164.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 34 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial performance data disclosed — cannot validate the 38.5% unit growth claim or assess actual franchisee profitability
  2. 02HIGHParent company litigation across three affiliate brands (Signarama, Great Greek Franchising, Graze Craze) involving franchise registration and sales practice violations suggests systemic compliance issues
  3. 03MINORMinimum royalty structure ($100/mo → $200/mo) creates fixed overhead burden that may exceed earnings for underperforming locations, particularly in months 1-12
  4. 04MEDSmall system size (36 units) with no disclosed average revenue limits ability to benchmark performance and indicates limited franchisor operational maturity
  5. 05MINORAggressive minimum royalty escalation (100% increase by year 3) combined with 15% gross revenue royalty creates dual pressure on thin-margin lead-generation businesses

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 122 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 61.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training3 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹ2,000 to 3,000 registered businesses
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationWest Palm Beach, Florida
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawFL
Litigation count4
View Item 3 litigation summary

Four disclosed actions, all relating to affiliates: (1) FTC v. Minuteman Press/Speedy Sign-A-Rama (1993/1998 injunction re Signarama); (2) Maryland consent order re Signarama (1996); (3) California DFPI consent order re TGG (2021); (4) California DFPI consent orders re TGG, GCZ, and UFG (2022 trade show). NLX itself has no pending, completed, or restrictive order litigation.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
3 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Virtual (initial required); West Palm Beach, FL (optional additional in-person)
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee (home-based business expected)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Network LEX website or online portal
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Network LEX website or online portal

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

43 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 43 contacts · $49
Free preview
303-807-••••CO
Unlock all 43 contacts
231-740-••••MI
561-396-••••FL
910-685-••••FL
435-671-••••UT

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Network Lead Exchange franchise?

The total investment to open a Network Lead Exchange franchise ranges from $12K – $25K, with an initial franchise fee of $10K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Network Lead Exchange franchise owners earn?

Network Lead Exchange makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Network Lead Exchange?

Network Lead Exchange is franchised by Network Lead Exchange, LLC. Its parent company is UFG Holdings Group, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Network Lead Exchange FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Network Lead Exchange FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Network Lead Exchange's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Network Lead Exchange (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Network Lead Exchange franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Network Lead Exchange has 36 total units in the United States, including 36 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 12 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Network Lead Exchange a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Network Lead Exchange as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 34 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Network Lead Exchange, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.