Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
MedXwaste logo

MedXwaste Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareFLFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average55/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$102K – $142K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01605FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

MedXwaste is a healthcare services franchise providing regulated medical waste collection and disposal for clinics and labs. Franchisees run route-based operations, managing pickups, compliance, and accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A MedXwaste franchise requires a total initial investment of $102K – $142K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$102K – $142K
17th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
57th pct Healthcare
Units
9
28th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$102K – $142K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $50K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $40K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
9 units
Median 23 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $102K – $142K including a $50K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 55/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +3 franchised outlets in the latest year (3 opened, 0 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
MedXwaste Franchise LLC
Parent company
MEDXWASTE LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Sean Fredricks
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
13340 Lincoln Road, Riverview, Florida 33578
Auditor
Day Seckler LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$71K
vs $36K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • MedXwaste

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Sean Fredricks
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2013
FDD year
2025
States available
8

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 62% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$102K – $142KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$25K – $40K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

MedXwaste: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$50K$50K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$25K$40K
Equipment, build-out, other$27K$52K
Total initial investment$102K$142K

Source: MedXwaste 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$102K – $142K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

MedXwaste: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Transfer fee$50K
Renewal fee$3K
Inventory (initial)$250 – $1K
Total fee load9.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

MedXwaste makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one MedXwaste unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $102K–$142K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$154K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 117 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% (near the Healthcare median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +166.7% over 3 years (3 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How MedXwaste Compares

Metric
MedXwaste
Category median
vs median
Investment
$122K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
9
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units9Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+166.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
9
Opened
3
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
89%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+166.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+166.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
1
0.11 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2022
3
Franchised units
2023
5+2
Franchised units
2024
8+3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 8 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

8

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score55/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average55Verdict score 55/100

Extreme caution warranted: pre-revenue financial metrics absent, micro-franchise system with unproven unit economics, and high fixed royalty burden relative to startup costs.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Low confidence±15 pts
4070

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Day Seckler LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.0MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from the audited financial statements of MedXwaste Franchise LLC (the franchisor entity Item 21 relies on), audited by Day Seckler LLP, for fiscal year ended December 31, 2024 (yr1) with prior year December 31, 2023 (yr2). Statements presented in whole US dollars, not in thousands. Total revenue = Total Income of $70,579 = Franchise Revenue $33,929 + Franchise Royalties $36,360 + Other $290. Other revenue = $290. Balance sheet reconciles: total assets $36,371 = total liabilities $262,796 + member's deficit $(226,425). No parent/guarantor entity mixed in; ignored unaudited interim statements through July 31, 2025.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 55 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosed (Item 19) — impossible to assess profitability or ROI on $101k-$142k investment
  2. 02MEDOnly 9 units in system with 60% YoY growth is extremely small base — high volatility risk and limited peer support network
  3. 03MINORHigh royalty floor ($650/month minimum = $7,800/year) creates break-even pressure for new franchisees in early ramp phase
  4. 04MINORFranchise fee ($50,000) represents 49% of minimum total investment — high upfront cost relative to system size and maturity
  5. 05MEDNo litigation disclosed is positive, but small unit count limits statistical significance of claim
  6. 06MINORSpecialized medical waste vertical has regulatory complexity and compliance risk not addressed in basic data

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 117 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term7 yrs
Renewal term7 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training36 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term7 years
Renewal term7 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationTenth Judicial District, Suffolk County, New York or Federal Court for the Eastern District of New York
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
28 hrs
On-the-job training
8 hrs
Training location
Corporate Headquarters (Deer Park, NY) and one of our mobile franchises for OJT
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee (mobile business, no site selection required)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
iPad mini 2 or later
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: iPad mini 2 or later

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

8 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 8 contacts · $49
Free preview
863-967-••••
Unlock all 8 contacts
443-219-••••
617-583-••••
309-661-••••
832-317-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a MedXwaste franchise?

The total investment to open a MedXwaste franchise ranges from $102K – $142K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do MedXwaste franchise owners earn?

MedXwaste makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns MedXwaste?

MedXwaste is franchised by MedXwaste Franchise LLC. Its parent company is MEDXWASTE LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the MedXwaste FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the MedXwaste FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is MedXwaste's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for MedXwaste (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many MedXwaste franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, MedXwaste has 9 total units in the United States, including 8 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 3 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is MedXwaste a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates MedXwaste as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 55 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent MedXwaste, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.