Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
ChiroWay logo

ChiroWay Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareMNFranchising since 2012
BAbove averageAbove average66/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$113K – $170K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 14 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00525FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

ChiroWay is a chiropractic franchise offering membership-based wellness adjustments and spinal care. Franchisees run the clinics, managing chiropractors, patient flow, and memberships.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A ChiroWay franchise requires a total initial investment of $113K – $170K, including a $33K franchise fee and an ongoing 3.3% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$113K – $170K
19th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
3.3%
4th pct Healthcare
Units
16
36th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$113K – $170K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$33K – $33K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$23K – $33K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.3%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
3.3% of rev
Median 8.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 14 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
16 units
Median 23 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
18.8%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $113K – $170K including a $33K franchise fee, 3.3% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 66/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (5 opened, 3 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
ChiroWay Franchise, LLC
Predecessor
ChiroWay Of Woodbury, PLLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and Chief Executive Officer
Trent Scheidecker
Incorporated in
MN
HQ
650 Commerce Dr. Ste. 155, Woodbury, MN 55125
Auditor
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$274K
vs $204K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Trent Scheidecker
Headquarters
MN
Founded
2012
FDD year
2026
States available
3

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 56% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$113K – $170KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$33,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty3.3%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$23K – $33K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

ChiroWay: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$33K$33K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$23K$33K
Equipment, build-out, other$58K$105K
Total initial investment$113K$170K

Source: ChiroWay 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$113K – $170K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$23K – $33K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$33K – $33K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
3.3%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
Brand Fee: currently $400 per month (flat fee); franchiso…
Total fee load
3.3%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

ChiroWay: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.3% of gross sales
Technology fee$100
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load3.3% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

ChiroWay makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one ChiroWay unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $113K–$170K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $23K–$33K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$169K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 3.3% — below the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 33.3% CAGR over 3 years across 16 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How ChiroWay Compares

Metric
ChiroWay
Category median
vs median
Investment
$142K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
16
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units16Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 37 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+33.3% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate18.8% (caution)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
16
Opened
5
Last reporting year
Closed
3
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
18.8%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
92%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+33.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+33.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
9
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
11
Franchised units
2024
13+2
Franchised units
2025
15+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 3 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

3

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

0 current owners across 0 states; 3 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

    Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

    Growth insight

    Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

    SBA loan performance

    Government records

    SBA Loan Data

    Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

    Total loans
    14
    Loan volume
    $1.1M
    Median loan
    $126K
    50th percentile
    Charge-off rate
    Limited · 14 loans
    Limited SBA coverage: 14 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

    Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

    Repayment rate (PIF)
    Limited · 14 loans
    5-yr charge-off
    0.0%
    Loans approved 2021+
    Active lenders
    7
    Defaults
    0
    Typical loan rate
    9.7%
    avg rate to borrowers
    Franchised industry avg
    8.4%
    n=475 loans
    Jobs supported
    20
    2.0 per loan
    Lender concentration
    40%
    top lender's share

    Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

    Franchise vs independent — in offices of chiropractors, franchised businesses charge off at 8.4% vs 12.9% for independents — franchising is associated with 35% lower SBA default risk in this category.

    Top lenders financing ChiroWay franchisees

    Citizens State Bank4 loans—
    United Midwest Savings Bank National Association3 loans—
    First National Community Bank1 loans—

    Showing 3 of 7 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

    Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

    Lender network · 7(a) + 504

    SBA Lending Report

    Full lending analysis for ChiroWay from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

    Principal loss rate
    0.0%
    Avg SBA guarantee
    77%
    Avg interest rate
    9.68%
    Lender concentration
    40.0%
    Job velocity
    2.0 per $100K
    NAICS benchmark
    6.0%
    NAICS 621310
    Jobs supported
    20

    Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 40% of loans

    #LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
    1Citizens State Bank4$270KN/A
    2United Midwest Savings Bank National Association3$450KN/A
    3First National Community Bank1$125KN/A
    4The First National Bank in Sioux Falls1$126KN/A
    5Stearns Bank National Association1$50K0.0%

    Geographic failure vector

    StateLoansDefaultsRate
    WIWisconsin500.0%
    MNMinnesota20--
    TXTexas20--
    SDSouth Dakota10--

    SBA 7(a) lending trend

    2020
    1
    2023
    2
    2024
    2
    2025
    5

    Borrower profile

    Startup9 (90%)
    New (< 2 yr)1 (10%)

    Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

    What could kill this investment?

    SBA charge-offLimited · 14 loans
    Verdict score66/100 (higher is better)
    Litigation0 cases
    Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

    Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

    Risk analysis

    FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

    Risk & Legal

    BAbove average66Verdict score 66/100

    ChiroWay is an early-stage, micro-brand healthcare franchise with minimal financial transparency, unproven unit economics, and undisclosed profitability metrics that warrant cautious due diligence before commitment.

    High confidence±4 pts
    6270

    Litigation (Item 3)

    Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

    No litigation disclosed in Item 3

    Bankruptcy (Item 4)

    None disclosed

    Audited financials (Item 21)

    Yes · CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

    Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

    Yr 1: $0.3MYr 2: $0.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

    Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

    Item 21 audited financial statements (Exhibit B) are present in the FDD but the statement pages are image-only and did not OCR into the source text; no balance sheet, revenue, net income, or auditor name could be extracted. Item 19 contains no financial performance representation.

    Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

    • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
    • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
    • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
    • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

    Score breakdown · what drove the 66 / 100 verdict

    1. 01MINORNo Item 19 financial disclosure — unable to verify actual unit profitability or average revenues despite $113k-$170k investment requirement
    2. 02MEDModest unit growth of 15.4% YoY with only 16 total units suggests a micro-brand with limited scale and unproven business model replicability
    3. 03MINORMinimum Systems Fee structure alongside 3.3% royalty is vague — actual take-home profitability unclear without knowing fee threshold and average revenues
    4. 04MINOR5-year term is shorter than industry standard (10 years typical), increasing franchise agreement renegotiation risk
    5. 05MINORHealthcare-adjacent business model carries regulatory, licensing, and insurance complexity not addressed in available data

    Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

    Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

    What are you signing up for?

    Ongoing fees run about 3.3% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

    Initial term5 yrs
    Renewal term5 yrs
    TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
    Initial training168 hrs

    Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

    FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

    Contract & Territory Detail

    Initial term5 years
    Renewal term5 years
    Allowed renewalsℹ2
    Territory typeProtected territory
    Protected territoryYes
    Exclusive territoryℹNo
    Territory radius2 mi
    Online sales rightsRestricted
    Franchisor can competeYes
    Hire a manager?Not allowed
    Owner-operatorRequired
    Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
    Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
    Right of first refusalℹYes
    Transfer requires consentYes
    Termination notice30 days
    Curable defaultsℹ2
    Mandatory arbitrationYes
    Arbitration locationSt. Paul, Minnesota
    Governing lawMN
    Litigation count0
    View Item 3 litigation summary

    No litigation disclosed in Item 3

    Items 10, 11

    Training & Operations

    Classroom training
    76 hrs
    On-the-job training
    92 hrs
    Training location
    Electronically, Woodbury MN, or the Center location
    Ongoing training
    Required
    Time to open
    6 mo
    From signing to launch
    Site selection
    Franchisee with franchisor approval/consent
    Franchisor financing
    Offered
    Item 10
    POS system
    Proprietary Software; QuickBooks Online
    Operating tech stack

    Items 5 & 11

    Franchisor Support

    ✓Site selection assistance
    ✓Grand opening support
    ✗Lease negotiation help

    Technology: Proprietary Software; QuickBooks Online

    Item 20 · call current owners

    Franchisee Contacts

    3 owners to call

    Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

    Unlock 3 contacts · $49

    Frequently asked questions

    Frequently Asked Questions

    How much does it cost to open a ChiroWay franchise?

    The total investment to open a ChiroWay franchise ranges from $113K – $170K, with an initial franchise fee of $33K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

    What do ChiroWay franchise owners earn?

    ChiroWay makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

    Who owns ChiroWay?

    ChiroWay is franchised by ChiroWay Franchise, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

    What is Item 19 in the ChiroWay FDD?

    The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the ChiroWay FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

    What is ChiroWay's franchise failure rate?

    SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for ChiroWay (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

    How many ChiroWay franchise locations are there?

    As of their most recent FDD filing, ChiroWay has 16 total units in the United States, including 15 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 5 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

    Is ChiroWay a good franchise to buy?

    FranchiseVerdict rates ChiroWay as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 66 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

    Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

    For franchisors

    Are you the franchisor?

    If you represent ChiroWay, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

    Other Healthcare franchises

    Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

    Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.