Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 logo

Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceFLFranchising since 2013
BAbove averageAbove average59/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$43K – $74K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-20130Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Maid Green is a residential and commercial cleaning franchise using eco-friendly products. Franchisees run local operations, managing cleaning crews, scheduling, customers, and billing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 franchise requires a total initial investment of $43K – $74K, including a $16K – $38K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$43K – $74K
12th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
14th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Units
6
16th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$43K – $74K
Median $169K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$16K – $38K
Median $47K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$12K – $20K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 8.3%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
6 units
Median 51 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $43K – $74K including a $16K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 59/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 0 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Tesla, LLC
CEO title
Managing Partner and Corporate Trainer
Petter K. Nahed
CEO experience
18 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
7701 NE 1st Ave, Unit F2, Miami, FL 33138
Auditor
Daryle W Yergler CPA, LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$93K
vs $96K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Petter K. Nahed
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2013
FDD year
2024
States available
3

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 65% below the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$43K – $74KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2024 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$15,750Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$12K – $20K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown31 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$16K$16K
Real Estate——
Rent$2K$4K
Lease Deposit$0$2K
Optional: Garage Rental Unit$0$450
Utility Deposits$0$150
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$0$3K
Business Licenses and Permitsnot refundable$55$500
Industry-Specific Licenses and/or Certificationsnot refundable$100$250
Membership Costs for Business Associationsnot refundable$250$750
Background Investigation of Employeesnot refundable$25$25
Computer Systemnot refundable$1K$3K
Micro-Site and Initial Setup of Databasenot refundable$500$500
QuickBooks Essentials Onlinenot refundable$180$180
Micro-Site: Monthly User and Hostingnot refundable$45$45
Technology Feenot refundable$500$500
Payroll Servicenot refundable$180$180
Internet Antivirus/Security Service; Virtual Data and Cloud Backup Servicenot refundable$388$388
iPhone and Landline Phone Monthly Servicenot refundable$750$750
Office Furniture, Equipment, and Fixturesnot refundable$550$750
Total initial investment$43K$74K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$43K – $74K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$12K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$16K – $38K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
Up to 1% of monthly Gross Income (Fund not yet establishe…
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$500
Training fee$750
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$750
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $43K–$74K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $12K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$74K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% — below the Cleaning & Maintenance median of 8.3%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +25.0% over 3 years (1 opened, 0 closed).

Multi-unit rate

Only 11% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 Compares

Metric
Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006
Category median
vs median
Investment
$59K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
6
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units6Verified — printed on page 69 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+25.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
6
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
83%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
10.5%
Net growth (3-yr)
+25.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+25.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
0.17 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
16.7%
Owners selling to other franchisees
2021
4
Franchised units
2022
4±0
Franchised units
2023
5+1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 3 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 3 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

5 current owners across 3 states.

  • IL 2
  • MI 2
  • FL 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 2 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$640K
Median loan
$320K
average
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (2)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (2)
Verdict score59/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average59Verdict score 59/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
4672

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Daryle W Yergler CPA, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1MYr 2: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from audited financial statements of Tesla, LLC (the franchisor entity; "Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006" trademark), FY ended December 31, 2023 (most recent of three years presented; prior year 2022). Audited by Daryle W Yergler CPA, LLC. Statements in whole US dollars (not in thousands). Total Revenues consist entirely of Royalties and Franchise Fees ($93,377); no other revenue. Balance sheet reconciles: assets $12,103 = liabilities $3,888 + members' equity $8,215. Net loss of $(12,254). Single entity; no parent/guarantor.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 59 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDCritical financial transparency gap — no Average Unit Volume (AUV) or net income disclosed, preventing accurate ROI assessment
  2. 02MEDExtremely small franchise system (only 6 units) — high concentration risk and limited operational track record data
  3. 03MINORHigh initial franchise fee ($37,500) relative to total investment range ($42,998–$125,348) — 28–87% of low-end investment
  4. 04MINORModest growth rate (25% YoY) is minimal for a 18-year-old brand and suggests market penetration challenges
  5. 05MEDRoyalty structure (6–5%) combined with undisclosed margins creates uncertainty about profitability thresholds

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term7 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training96 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term7 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMiami-Dade County, Florida
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
21 hrs
On-the-job training
74 hrs
Training location
Affiliate location in Michigan or other designated location; and franchisee's location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
2 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisor must approve site
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
The Customer Factor
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: The Customer Factor

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

5 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 5 contacts · $49
Free preview
(313) 389-••••MI
Unlock all 5 contacts
(630) 552-••••IL
(810) 688-••••MI
(305) 757-••••FL
(872) 228-••••IL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 franchise?

The total investment to open a Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 franchise ranges from $43K – $74K, with an initial franchise fee of $16K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 franchise owners earn?

Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006?

Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 is franchised by Tesla, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 has 6 total units in the United States, including 5 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006 as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 59 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Maid Green Made Clean Since 2006, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.