Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Heaven's Best logo

Heaven's Best Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceIDFranchising since 2018
AStrongest tierStrongest tier70/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$56K – $110K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 10 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01177FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Heaven's Best is a carpet- and upholstery-cleaning franchise using a low-moisture, quick-dry cleaning system. Franchisees run a route-based service marketing to residential and commercial customers, often owner-operated.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Heaven's Best franchise requires a total initial investment of $56K – $110K, including a $36K – $42K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$56K – $110K
17th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
432
82nd pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$56K – $110K
Median $169K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$36K – $42K
Median $47K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $15K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.3%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 10 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 10 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
432 units
Median 51 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
0.9%
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $56K – $110K including a $36K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 70/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +11 franchised outlets in the latest year (16 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
HB Franchises, LLC
Predecessor
M-CO, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
General Manager / Managing Partner / Franchise Development Manager
Dan Child
Incorporated in
NV
HQ
4821 Thunderbird Loop, Suite #1, Rexburg, Idaho 83440
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.8M
vs $1.4M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Dan Child
Headquarters
ID
Founded
1983
FDD year
2026
States available
40

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 51% below the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$56K – $110KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$36,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$5K – $15K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Heaven's Best: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$36K$36K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$5K$15K
Equipment, build-out, other$15K$59K
Total initial investment$56K$110K

Source: Heaven's Best 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$56K – $110K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$36K – $42K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$300/month per territory (up to 200,000 population); incr…
Ad fund
Advertising Fee is a flat/per-territory amount, not curre…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Heaven's Best: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$300 per month per franchise territory up to 200,000 persons of population; increases by $1.50 per 1,000 persons in excess of 200,000
Technology fee$200
Transfer fee$2K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$300 – $1K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Heaven's Best makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Heaven's Best unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $56K–$110K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$15K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$93K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (+2.4% 3-year CAGR) with 432 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How Heaven's Best Compares

Metric
Heaven's Best
Category median
vs median
Investment
$83K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
432
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units432Verified — printed on page 45 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+2.4% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate0.9% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
432
Opened
16
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
2
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
0.9%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+2.4%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+2.4%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
2
Not renewed
0
Transferred
40
Reacquired
1
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
420
Franchised units
2024
419-1
Franchised units
2025
430+11
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 38 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 38 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

158 current owners across 33 states; 44 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • CA 16
  • TX 16
  • FL 14
  • NC 11
  • CO 7
  • GA 7
  • IA 6
  • OR 6
  • UT 6
  • WA 6
  • IN 5
  • MT 5
  • +21 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
10
Loan volume
$633K
Median loan
$46K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 10 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 10 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 10 loans
5-yr charge-off
Limited · 10 loans
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
10
Defaults
2
Typical loan rate
6.2%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
16.6%
n=548 loans
Jobs supported
7
1.1 per loan
Lender concentration
10%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 0% went to startups / new businesses, 100% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in carpet and upholstery cleaning services, franchised businesses charge off at 16.6% vs 18.5% for independents — franchising is associated with 10% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Heaven's Best franchisees

The Yellowstone Bank1 loans100.0%
Hedrick Savings Bank1 loans0.0%
Wells Fargo Bank National Association1 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 10 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Heaven's Best from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
12.9%
Avg SBA guarantee
76%
Avg interest rate
6.23%
Avg chargeoff amount
$41K
Lender concentration
10.0%
Job velocity
1.1 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
26.5%
NAICS 561740
Jobs supported
7

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 10% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Yellowstone Bank1$26K100.0%
2Hedrick Savings Bank1$52K0.0%
3Wells Fargo Bank National Association1$15K0.0%
4NebraskaLand Bank1$100K100.0%
5Columbia Bank1$57K0.0%
6The North Salem State Bank1$40K0.0%
7Ireland Bank1$25K0.0%
8Central Bank1$65K0.0%
9Waldo State Bank1$213KN/A
10Numerica CU1$40KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
IDIdaho200.0%
IAIowa100.0%
INIndiana100.0%
MTMontana11100.0%
NENebraska11100.0%
NVNevada100.0%
UTUtah100.0%
WAWashington10--
WIWisconsin10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2000
2
2001
1
2002
1
2003
2
2006
1
2021
1
2022
1
2025
1

Borrower profile

Ownership change2 (67%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (33%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 10 loans
Verdict score70/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier70Verdict score 70/100

Heaven's Best presents moderate-to-cautionary risk: opaque profitability metrics, sluggish growth, and a royalty floor that may not align with earnings in smaller territories.

High confidence±6 pts
6476

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.8MYr 2: $1.4MNon-royalty: $1.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2025 total franchisor revenues of $1,842,590 disclosed in Item 8 (not from audited Item 21 statements, which are image-only in Exhibit A and not text-extractable). Of this, $1,040,541 (approx 56.5%) came from sales of products/services to franchisees and supplier rebates.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 70 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 (Average Unit Volume) disclosed — impossible to assess ROI or validate $55,960-$110,100 investment thesis
  2. 02MINORAnemic unit growth of 2.6% YoY suggests market saturation or franchisee dissatisfaction in a 432-unit system
  3. 03MEDRoyalty structure ($300/month minimum) creates survival pressure for lower-population territories with limited revenue potential
  4. 04MINOR5-year term is shorter than industry standard (10 years typical), indicating potential renewal risk or franchisor uncertainty
  5. 05MINORCarpet cleaning is commoditized, capital-intensive service with high customer acquisition costs and thin margins

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 129 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training30 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population200,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationRexburg, Idaho
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNV
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
30 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Rexburg, Idaho or designated regional location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks Pro
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks Pro

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

202 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 202 contacts · $49
Free preview
(812) 309-••••IN
Unlock all 202 contacts
405-938-••••OK
(970) 209-••••CO
(772) 464-••••FL
(801) 530-••••UT

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Heaven's Best franchise?

The total investment to open a Heaven's Best franchise ranges from $56K – $110K, with an initial franchise fee of $36K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Heaven's Best franchise owners earn?

Heaven's Best makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Heaven's Best?

Heaven's Best is franchised by HB Franchises, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Heaven's Best FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Heaven's Best FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Heaven's Best's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Heaven's Best (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Heaven's Best franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Heaven's Best has 432 total units in the United States, including 430 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 16 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Heaven's Best a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Heaven's Best as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 70 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Heaven's Best, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.