Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Golf VX logo

Golf VX Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Recreation & EntertainmentILFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage43/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$340K – $587K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01078FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Golf VX is a recreation franchise operating indoor golf simulator venues for practice, play, and lessons. Franchisees run the facilities, managing simulators, bookings, and memberships.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Golf VX franchise requires a total initial investment of $340K – $587K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$340K – $587K
26th pct Recreation & …
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
9th pct Recreation & …
Units
3
11th pct Recreation & …
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Recreation & Entertainment · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$340K – $587K
Median $560K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $49K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$12K – $29K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
3 units
Median 11 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Recreation & Entertainment median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $340K – $587K including a $35K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 43/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 0 closed); 2 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Golf VX Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Golf VX Corp.
FDD Item 1, page 10 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
President
Kyu Choi
Incorporated in
IL
HQ
1945 Techny Road, #8, Northbrook, Illinois 60062
Auditor
PNJK Partners LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$56K
Most recent fiscal year

Overview

About

CEO
Kyu Choi
Headquarters
IL
Founded
2023
FDD year
2026
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 17% below the typical recreation & entertainment franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$340K – $587KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$12K – $29K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Golf VX: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$12K$29K
Equipment, build-out, other$293K$523K
Total initial investment$340K$587K

Source: Golf VX 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$340K – $587K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$12K – $29K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Golf VX: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$1K
Transfer fee$15K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$8K – $19K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Golf VX makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Golf VX unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $340K–$587K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $12K–$29K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$484K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 155 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Recreation & Entertainment median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Recreation & Entertainment medians

How Golf VX Compares

Metric
Golf VX
Category median
vs median
Investment
$463K
$560Kmiddle half $268K–$1.5M · n=91
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$794Kmiddle half $424K–$1.6M · n=25
N/A
Unit Count
3
11middle half 3–64 · n=91
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Recreation & Entertainment brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units3Verified — printed on page 58 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
3
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
67%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
2
0.67 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
12
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units
2025
2+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score43/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage43Verdict score 43/100

Golf VX presents HIGH RISK due to a microscopic 3-unit system with active fraud litigation, undisclosed financial metrics, and potential franchisor solvency concerns—unsuitable for most investors.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
3056

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Master Wireless W. North Inc. d/b/a Master Wireless Golf Center v. Kyu Choi (Case No. 2023L006648), filed in Cook County Circuit Court June 30, 2023, alleging breach of contract, fraudulent concealment, and unjust enrichment related to an Asset Sale Agreement. Defendant filed Motion to Dismiss December 29, 2023.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · PNJK Partners LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2025 total revenue of $55,670 comprised franchise fees $10,383 and royalty and marketing fees $45,287; FY2024 had no revenue. Franchisor (Golf VX Franchising, LLC) established Oct 4, 2023; only two years of audited statements available.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 43 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 3 units systemwide with unknown growth trajectory indicates minimal market validation and potential system contraction risk
  2. 02HIGHActive litigation involving founder/principal alleging breach of contract and fraudulent concealment creates credibility and operational uncertainty
  3. 03MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income data prevents ROI assessment and suggests either poor performance or deliberate opacity
  4. 04MINORTiny franchisee base (3 units) means minimal peer support network and franchisor scalability concerns
  5. 05HIGH10-year term is long commitment for an unproven, litigation-encumbered, sub-5-unit system

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 155 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training40 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius5 mi
Territory population200,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationCook County, Illinois
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawIL
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Master Wireless W. North Inc. d/b/a Master Wireless Golf Center v. Kyu Choi (Case No. 2023L006648), filed in Cook County Circuit Court June 30, 2023, alleging breach of contract, fraudulent concealment, and unjust enrichment related to an Asset Sale Agreement. Defendant filed Motion to Dismiss December 29, 2023.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
15 hrs
On-the-job training
25 hrs
Training location
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Toast and Square
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Toast and Square

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Golf VX franchise?

The total investment to open a Golf VX franchise ranges from $340K – $587K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Golf VX franchise owners earn?

Golf VX makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Golf VX?

Golf VX is franchised by Golf VX Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Golf VX Corp.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Golf VX FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Golf VX FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Golf VX's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Golf VX (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Golf VX franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Golf VX has 3 total units in the United States, including 2 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Golf VX a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Golf VX as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 43 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Golf VX, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Recreation & Entertainment franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Recreation & Entertainment category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.