Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Do The Beach Adventure Parks logo

Do The Beach Adventure Parks Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Recreation & EntertainmentFLFranchising since 2023
DBelow averageBelow average31/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$890K – $2.5M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00766FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Do The Beach Adventure Parks is a recreation franchise operating beach-themed indoor adventure parks with bounce and play attractions. Franchisees run the venues, managing attractions, parties, staffing, and safety.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Do The Beach Adventure Parks franchise requires a total initial investment of $890K – $2.5M, including a $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$890K – $2.5M
42nd pct Recreation & …
Avg gross sales
N/A
0 outlets
Royalty
7.0%
26th pct Recreation & …
Units
0
0th pct Recreation & …
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Recreation & Entertainment · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$890K – $2.5M
Median $560K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Median $49K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$100K – $100K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
0 units
Median 11 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
5 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Recreation & Entertainment median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $890K – $2.5M including a $40K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 31/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAGItem 4 discloses a bankruptcy of an officer or of a company an officer ran, not of the franchisor. Review Item 4 for details.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Do The Beach Franchising, LLC
Parent company
LS11 Holdings LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Robin Whincup
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
7431 Sawyer Circle, Port Charlotte, Florida 33981
Auditor
McMillen Dovali Co., P.C.
Audited financials

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Robin Whincup
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2023
FDD year
2025
States available
0

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 205% above the typical recreation & entertainment franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$890K – $2.5MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 23 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,000Verified — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$100K – $100K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$40K$40K
Training Expensesnot refundable$5K$10K
Real Property, whether purchased or leased——
Equipment, fixtures, other fixed assets, construction, remodeling, leasehold improvements, and decorating costs, whether purchased or leasednot refundable$484K$1.7M
Inventory and start-up to begin operatingnot refundable$20K$40K
Security Deposits, utility deposits, business licenses and pre-paid expenses$0$102K
Computer Equipment and Audio, Video and Security Systemsnot refundable$61K$182K
Signagenot refundable$40K$60K
Pre-Opening and Grand Opening Marketing Advertisingnot refundable$30K$50K
Insurancenot refundable$20K$60K
Professional Fees and Financing Feesnot refundable$90K$180K
Additional Funds - 3 monthsnot refundable$100K$100K
Total initial investment$890K$2.5M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$890K – $2.5M
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$100K – $100K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Do The Beach Adventure Parks: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$100
Transfer fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$20K – $40K
Total fee load7.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Do The Beach Adventure Parks makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Do The Beach Adventure Parks unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $890K–$2.5M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $100K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.8M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% (near the Recreation & Entertainment median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Recreation & Entertainment medians

How Do The Beach Adventure Parks Compares

Metric
Do The Beach Adventure Parks
Category median
vs median
Investment
$1.7M
$560Kmiddle half $268K–$1.5M · n=91
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$794Kmiddle half $424K–$1.6M · n=25
N/A
Unit Count
0
11middle half 3–64 · n=91
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Recreation & Entertainment brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units0Verified — printed on page 59 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
0
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • FL 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score31/100 (higher is better)
Litigation5 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average31Verdict score 31/100

Early-stage adventure park franchise with zero operating units, going concern issues, founder litigation history involving fraud allegations, and no financial performance data—extremely high risk for $889K-$2.5M investment.

Low confidence±15 pts
1646

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

Five cases in Item 3, all involving VP of Finance Curt Skallerup's prior Altitude Trampoline Park activities: (1) Bump It Up franchise territory breach, settled $1,075,000; (2) Jim Kamp agent compensation, settled $200,000; (3) ATP Holding Company acquisition fraud/indemnity litigation, settled with escrow distribution; (4) William Pruitt personal injury at trampoline park, settled $5,000; (5) 2434 South I-35E Leasing guaranty/fraud, Skallerup settled Plaintiffs' claims for $350,000 (third-party claims against Renegades still pending)

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

Subject: an officer. An officer’s own bankruptcy or a company an officer ran, not the franchisor’s

In re: AJC ATP, LLC d/b/a Altitude Trampoline Park, Case No. 21-12503-PDR (S.D. Fla.), filed March 16, 2021, dismissed April 23, 2021. Curt Skallerup (VP of Finance) is a minority member, manager and creditor of the debtor.

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · McMillen Dovali Co., P.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Development-stage company; audited statement of operations for the year ended December 31, 2024 reports Revenue of $0 (no franchise outlets open during the period).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 31 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDZero operating franchise units with no disclosed growth trajectory or proof of concept
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation
  3. 03HIGHLitigation history involving founder/officers with fraud and misrepresentation claims directly related to similar trampoline park business
  4. 04MINORHigh capital requirement ($889K-$2.5M) combined with unproven business model and no franchisee track record
  5. 05MED7% royalty on undisclosed revenue streams creates unknown ongoing cost burden
  6. 06MINORRebranded/successor entity to Altitude Trampoline Parks suggests prior venture failure or restructuring

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training88 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationCharlotte County/Port Charlotte, Florida (principal place of business)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count5
View Item 3 litigation summary

Five cases in Item 3, all involving VP of Finance Curt Skallerup's prior Altitude Trampoline Park activities: (1) Bump It Up franchise territory breach, settled $1,075,000; (2) Jim Kamp agent compensation, settled $200,000; (3) ATP Holding Company acquisition fraud/indemnity litigation, settled with escrow distribution; (4) William Pruitt personal injury at trampoline park, settled $5,000; (5) 2434 South I-35E Leasing guaranty/fraud, Skallerup settled Plaintiffs' claims for $350,000 (third-party claims against Renegades still pending)

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
8 hrs
On-the-job training
80 hrs
Training location
Corporate office in Port Charlotte, Florida, or another designated location; field training at franchisee's location
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
40 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
9 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee proposes; franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Roller
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Roller

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(941) 456-••••FL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Do The Beach Adventure Parks franchise?

The total investment to open a Do The Beach Adventure Parks franchise ranges from $890K – $2.5M, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Do The Beach Adventure Parks franchise owners earn?

Do The Beach Adventure Parks makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Do The Beach Adventure Parks?

Do The Beach Adventure Parks is franchised by Do The Beach Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is LS11 Holdings LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Do The Beach Adventure Parks FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Do The Beach Adventure Parks FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Do The Beach Adventure Parks's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Do The Beach Adventure Parks (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

Is Do The Beach Adventure Parks a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Do The Beach Adventure Parks as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 31 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Do The Beach Adventure Parks, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Recreation & Entertainment franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Recreation & Entertainment category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.