Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Body & Brain Center logo

Body & Brain Center Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareAZFranchising since 2015
BAbove averageAbove average53/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$20K – $36K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00355FDD 2026Data QualityStandard67%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Body & Brain Center is a wellness franchise offering yoga, tai chi, meditation, and mind-body energy classes. Franchisees run the centers, managing instructors, class scheduling, and memberships.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Body & Brain Center franchise requires a total initial investment of $20K – $36K and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$20K – $36K
2nd pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
68th pct Healthcare
Units
6
22nd pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$20K – $36K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$0 – $0
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$2K – $8K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
39.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
6 units
Median 23 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $20K – $36K, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 53/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Body and Brain Center, LLC
Parent company
Body & Brain Yoga and Health Centers, Inc. (BBYHC)
Ultimate parent
Brain Training Center Co., Ltd
CEO title
President
Joung Yoon
Incorporated in
AZ
HQ
2812 N. Norwalk, 14-128, Mesa, AZ 85215
Auditor
ABC CPAs
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$325K
vs $392K prior year

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Overview

About

CEO
Joung Yoon
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2007
FDD year
2026
States available
5

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 91% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$20K – $36KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise feeNot extracted
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$2K – $8K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Training Fee$10K$10K
Self-Enrichment Workshop$150$400
Qualified Instructor Training$3K$4K
Training Expenses (food, travel and lodging)not refundable$2K$3K
Computer Systemnot refundable$1K$3K
Initial Supply of Inventory$250$1K
Home Office Suppliesnot refundable$0$300
Pre-opening Marketingnot refundable$1K$2K
Music License Fees (for 1 year)not refundable$300$600
Business Licensenot refundable$30$500
Incorporation Feenot refundable$200$700
Professional Feesnot refundable$300$3K
Insurance (premium for 1 year)not refundable$500$900
Additional Funds - 3 monthsnot refundable$2K$8K
Total initial investment$20K$36K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$20K – $36K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$2K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
N/A
Paid to franchisor at signing
Royalty
10.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.5%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
39.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Body & Brain Center: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.5%
Technology fee$29
Training fee$10K
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$500
Inventory (initial)$250 – $1K
Total fee load39.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Body & Brain Center makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Body & Brain Center unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $20K–$36K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $2K–$8K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$33K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 39.5% — above the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth roughly flat at 0.0%.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Body & Brain Center Compares

Metric
Body & Brain Center
Category median
vs median
Investment
$28K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
6
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units6Verified — printed on page 35 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+0.0%

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
6
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+0.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+0.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2023
6
Franchised units
2024
6±0
Franchised units
2025
6±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 5 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

5

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score53/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average53Verdict score 53/100
Low confidence±15 pts
3868

Litigation (Item 3)

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · ABC CPAs

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.3MYr 2: $0.4M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 states audited financial statements of Body and Brain Center, LLC for years ended Dec 31 2025, 2024, 2023 are attached as Exhibit K; the exhibit financial statements (balance sheet/income statement figures and CPA firm name) are not present in the provided OCR text, so no Item 21 figures could be extracted.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 53 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 6 units system-wide suggests minimal scale, network effects, and high failure risk
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents ROI validation and earnings claims scrutiny
  3. 03MINORNo territory protection exposes franchisees to direct competition from other brand locations
  4. 04MINORLow initial investment ($19.6K-$36.3K) combined with 10% royalty and no earnings data raises profitability concerns
  5. 05MEDUnknown unit growth trajectory suggests stagnation or undisclosed closures in a 3-year term
  6. 06MINORZero franchise fee may indicate weak franchisor capitalization or desperation to recruit

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 39.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term3 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training30 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term3 years
Allowed renewalsℹ4
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ15 mi
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationArizona
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawAZ
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
30 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Sedona, Arizona (Sedona Mago Retreat Center) or online
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Not applicable (home-based)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
BRMNet
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: BRMNet

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Body & Brain Center franchise?

The total investment to open a Body & Brain Center franchise ranges from $20K – $36K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Body & Brain Center franchise owners earn?

Body & Brain Center makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Body & Brain Center?

Body & Brain Center is franchised by Body and Brain Center, LLC. Its parent company is Body & Brain Yoga and Health Centers, Inc. (BBYHC). The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Brain Training Center Co., Ltd. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Body & Brain Center FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Body & Brain Center FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Body & Brain Center's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Body & Brain Center (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Body & Brain Center franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Body & Brain Center has 6 total units in the United States, including 6 franchised units and 0 company-owned units.

Is Body & Brain Center a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Body & Brain Center as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 53 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Body & Brain Center, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.