Groutsmith vs JBL Roofing & Construction
Franchise Comparison 2026
Both Groutsmith and JBL Roofing & Construction are home services franchises. Groutsmith requires an investment of $43K – $49K while JBL Roofing & Construction requires $34K – $71K. Neither Groutsmith nor JBL Roofing & Construction makes a financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD — a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule — so the two cannot be compared on disclosed unit revenue. FranchiseVerdict rates Groutsmith B (Above average) and JBL Roofing & Construction B (Above average).
| Metric | Groutsmith | JBL Roofing & Construction |
|---|---|---|
| Verdict Grade | BAbove average | BAbove average |
| Investment Range | $43K – $49K | $34K – $71K |
| Franchise Fee | N/AFee not disclosed | $25K |
| Royalty Rate | $0/month for months 1-6; $600/month for months 7-12; $800/month for year 2; $1,000/month for year 3; $1,250/month for years 4-15 (flat monthly amounts, capped, not a percentage of gross sales) | 23.0% |
| Average Revenue (Item 19) | N/ANo Item 19 representation | N/ANo Item 19 representation |
| SBA Charge-Off Rate | Limited data | N/A |
| Total Units | 47 | 7 |
| Unit Growth (YoY) | -2 units | +4 units |
| Year Began Franchising | 2010 | 2024 |
| FDD Year | 2026 | 2025 |
Investment Range
$43K – $49K
$34K – $71K
Franchise Fee
N/AFee not disclosed
$25K
Royalty Rate
$0/month for months 1-6; $600/month for months 7-12; $800/month for year 2; $1,000/month for year 3; $1,250/month for years 4-15 (flat monthly amounts, capped, not a percentage of gross sales)
23.0%
Average Revenue (Item 19)
N/ANo Item 19 representation
N/ANo Item 19 representation
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited data
N/A
Total Units
47
7
Unit Growth (YoY)
-2 units
+4 units
Year Began Franchising
2010
2024
FDD Year
2026
2025