Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Yummi Go Gourmet logo

Yummi Go Gourmet Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsTXFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$26K – $279K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-03033FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Yummi Go Gourmet is a grab-and-go food-service franchise offering prepared gourmet meals, snacks, and quick-service items, often in convenience stores and non-traditional venues. Franchisees run a compact food operation managing prep, stocking, and retail sales.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Yummi Go Gourmet franchise requires a total initial investment of $26K – $279K, including a $5K – $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$26K – $279K
1st pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
8th pct Service Resta…
Units
397
36th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$26K – $279K
Median $678K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$5K – $50K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $171K
Median $43K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
26.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
397 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
8 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $26K – $279K including a $5K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +142 franchised outlets in the latest year (142 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 44.0% CAGR over 3 years with 397 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
GBC Food Services, LLC
CEO title
President
Scott Bova
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
251 Renner Pkwy., Richardson, TX 75080
Auditor
Forvis Mazars, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$89.7M
vs $87.4M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Affiliated brands

  • Supreme Service Solutions

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Scott Bova
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2011
FDD year
2025
States available
21

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 77% below the typical full-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$26K – $279KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$5,000Verified — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $171K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown5 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$5K$50K
Kitchen Equipment and Suppliesnot refundable$5K$15K
Initial Inventory (First Month)$5K$42K
Travel, Lodging and Dining Arrangement Trainingnot refundable$2K$2K
Additional Funds Post-Opening (first 3 months)not refundable$10K$171K
Total initial investment$26K$279K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$26K – $279K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $171K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$5K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
26.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Yummi Go Gourmet: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$7K
Inventory (initial)$5K – $42K
Total fee load26.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Yummi Go Gourmet makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Yummi Go Gourmet unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $26K–$279K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$171K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$243K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 118 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 26.0% — above the Full-Service Restaurants median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 44.0% CAGR over 3 years across 397 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Yummi Go Gourmet Compares

Metric
Yummi Go Gourmet
Category median
vs median
Investment
$153K
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
397
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units397Verified — printed on page 50 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.
3-yr growth+69.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
397
Opened
142
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
18
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
6
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
87%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+69.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+44.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
18
Transferred
27
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
87.1%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
93.8%
Units that stayed open
Termination rate
58.1%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
2022
241
Franchised units
2023
205-36
Franchised units
2024
347+142
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 13 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 13 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Indiana
  • Rhode Island
  • Wisconsin

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

36 current owners across 7 states; 27 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • TX 10
  • WA 10
  • TN 6
  • OH 4
  • OR 3
  • PA 2
  • MS 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation8 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Serious: heavily negative franchisor net worth of -$8,805,240, financial_distress flagged, and 7 regulatory litigation matters across MD/WA/CA for selling franchises unregistered/without disclosure (2019-2025), with penalties up to $180,000. No Item 19 disclosure. While revenue is large ($97.4M) and net income positive ($5.58M), the pattern of multiple securities-regulator actions plus deeply negative equity stacks serious flags.

Low confidence±15 pts
4171

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

State securities regulator administrative proceedings (Maryland, Washington, California) for offering/selling franchises without required registration or FDD disclosure between 2019-2025; resolved via consent orders with civil penalties ranging from $1,000 to $180,000 (settled to $54,000 in one case).

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Forvis Mazars, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $89.7MYr 2: $87.4MTotal: $97.4MNon-royalty: $23.6M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORDeeply negative net worth -$8,805,240
  2. 02MED7 regulatory actions (MD/WA/CA) for unregistered/undisclosed sales, penalties to $180,000
  3. 03MINORNo Item 19 disclosure

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 118 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 26.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term1 yrs
Renewal term1 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term1 year
Renewal term1 year
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count8
View Item 3 litigation summary

State securities regulator administrative proceedings (Maryland, Washington, California) for offering/selling franchises without required registration or FDD disclosure between 2019-2025; resolved via consent orders with civil penalties ranging from $1,000 to $180,000 (settled to $54,000 in one case).

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
20 hrs
On-the-job training
60 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Host Location’s point of sale infrastructure
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Host Location’s point of sale infrastructure

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

63 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 63 contacts · $49
Free preview
(971) 353-••••OR
Unlock all 63 contacts
(253) 486-••••WA
(561) 351-••••MS
(317) 792-••••WA
(503) 847-••••OR

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Yummi Go Gourmet franchise?

The total investment to open a Yummi Go Gourmet franchise ranges from $26K – $279K, with an initial franchise fee of $5K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Yummi Go Gourmet franchise owners earn?

Yummi Go Gourmet makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Yummi Go Gourmet?

Yummi Go Gourmet is franchised by GBC Food Services, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Yummi Go Gourmet FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Yummi Go Gourmet FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Yummi Go Gourmet's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Yummi Go Gourmet (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Yummi Go Gourmet franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Yummi Go Gourmet has 397 total units in the United States, including 347 franchised units and 6 company-owned units. 142 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Yummi Go Gourmet a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Yummi Go Gourmet as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Yummi Go Gourmet, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.