Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Tutor Doctor logo

Tutor Doctor Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

EducationDEFranchising since 2020
CAverageAverage40/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$94K – $139K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
35.9%
on 84 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02815Data QualityExcellent86%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Tutor Doctor is a tutoring franchise providing one-to-one in-home and online academic help for K-12 and test-prep students. Franchisees run a local business recruiting tutors, matching them to students, and managing scheduling and billing, typically home-based.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Tutor Doctor franchise requires a total initial investment of $94K – $139K, including a $55K – $70K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. The 2022 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. SBA 7(a) loans show a 35.9% charge-off rate across 84 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$94K – $139K
31st pct Education
Avg gross sales
N/A
Per franchisee, not per outletProjection
Royalty
8.0%
44th pct Education
Units
369
77th pct Education
SBA charge-off
35.9%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Education · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$94K – $139K
Median $194K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$55K – $70K
Median $45K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
N/A
Median $25K
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 9.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
35.9%
84 loans · Median 7.2%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
369 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
11.7%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Education median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $94K – $139K including a $55K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 discloses "Average Enrollment Value" — the average revenue per customer enrollment, NOT whole-unit (per-franchisee) annual revenue. For the period April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022, across 106 franchisees the average enrollment value per customer was $1,476, median $1,326, highest $5,280, lowest $183. 41 of 106 franchisees (39%) met or exceeded the $1,476 average. This is a per-transaction/per-customer metric, so whole-unit gross sales and net income are not disclosed. Tutoring costs are ~37.8% of system-wide tutoring revenue (tutor pay only, not franchisee net income). Hourly rate charged to families is typically $55-$65/hour.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 40/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 35.9% across 84 loans (well above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -6 franchised outlets in the latest year (37 opened, 7 closed); 10 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAG33 units terminated last reporting year (8.9% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Tutor Doctor Learning Solutions, Inc.
Parent company
2319100 Ontario Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2022 FDD
Ultimate parent
Clear Summit Group, Inc. (CSGI), formerly Franchise Equity Group, Inc.
Predecessor
Tutor Doctor Systems, Inc. (TDSI); also Tutor Doctor Inc. (Canadian Predecessor) and Tutor Doctor, Inc. (TDI)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President, Secretary & Treasurer
Frank Milner
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
1013 Centre Road, Suite 403S, Wilmington, Delaware 19805
Auditor
BDO Canada LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.7M
vs $740K prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Frank Milner
Headquarters
DE
Founded
2020
FDD year
2022
States available
38

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 40% below the typical education franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$94K – $139KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2022 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$54,700Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2022 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2022 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2022 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capitalNot extracted

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2022 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Tutor Doctor: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$55K$55K
Equipment, build-out, other$40K$84K
Total initial investment$94K$139K

Source: Tutor Doctor 2022 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$94K – $139K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
N/A
Cash you must have on hand
Franchise fee
$55K – $70K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Tutor Doctor: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$150
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load10.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typeper-transaction figures
Sample size106 franchisees

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Tutor Doctor is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Tutor Doctor unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $94K–$139K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy, other operating costs and working capital, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
—
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 discloses "Average Enrollment Value" — the average revenue per customer enrollment, NOT whole-unit (per-franchisee) annual revenue. For the period April 1, 2021 to March 31, 2022, across 106 franchisees the average enrollment value per customer was $1,476, median $1,326, highest $5,280, lowest $183. 41 of 106 franchisees (39%) met or exceeded the $1,476 average. This is a per-transaction/per-customer metric, so whole-unit gross sales and net income are not disclosed. Tutoring costs are ~37.8% of system-wide tutoring revenue (tutor pay only, not franchisee net income). Hourly rate charged to families is typically $55-$65/hour.

Averaged per franchisee, not per outlet - not comparable with per-outlet figures

Reported per transaction, not per outlet

Item 19 type
per-transaction figures
Sample size
106 franchisees
vs category median 16 · large
Reporting year
2022
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2022
The FDD edition these figures were read from
Transparency
3 / 10
vs category median 4 / 10 · below
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank31th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank44th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank77th
vs Education peers
Risk score rank81th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 204 Education brands

Showing the headline figures — all 145 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% (near the Education median).

Disclosure

Item 19 reports Average Enrollment Value rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Operator retention

System expanding at 7.6% CAGR over 3 years across 369 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Education medians

How Tutor Doctor Compares

Metric
Tutor Doctor
Category median
vs median
Investment
$117K
$194Kmiddle half $94K–$625K · n=164
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$408Kmiddle half $269K–$1.2M · n=72
Not compared

Per franchisee, not per outlet - the category median is per-outlet only, so no comparison is shown

Unit Count
369
20middle half 6–79 · n=164
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Education brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units369Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 52 of the 2022 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-1.6% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate11.7% (caution)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
369
Opened
37
Last reporting year
Closed
7
Terminated
33
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
3
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
11.7%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-1.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+7.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
33
Not renewed
3
Transferred
7
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
10
0.03 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
28
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
10.5%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
1.5%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
1.5%
Units that stopped operating
2019
370
Franchised units
2020
375+5
Franchised units
2021
369-6
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 41 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 41 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

237 current owners across 41 states.

  • TX 30
  • CA 21
  • FL 21
  • NC 14
  • GA 13
  • IL 11
  • VA 11
  • MD 9
  • NY 8
  • PA 8
  • CO 7
  • MA 7
  • +29 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 1 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

F
SBA Lending Health
Weak SBA lending record · 35.9% charge-off
Total loans
84
Loan volume
$9.0M
Median loan
$100K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
35.9%
on 84 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
64.1%
5-yr charge-off
15.4%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
17
Defaults
23
Typical loan rate
7.0%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
23.8%
brand above franchise avg ↑
Jobs supported
948
11.6 per loan
Lender concentration
37%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 86% went to startups / new businesses, 14% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in exam preparation and tutoring, franchised businesses charge off at 23.8% vs 19.2% for independents — franchising is associated with 24% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Tutor Doctor charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Tutor Doctor charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 6 vintages from 2015 to 2020. Rates range from 0.0% to 70.0%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%'15'16'17'18'19'20

Top lenders financing Tutor Doctor franchisees

United Midwest Savings Bank National Association29 loans44.4%
Celtic Bank Corporation19 loans47.4%
Stearns Bank National Association9 loans12.5%

Showing 3 of 17 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Tutor Doctor from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
24.6%
Avg SBA guarantee
79%
Avg interest rate
6.98%
Avg chargeoff amount
$87K
Lender concentration
37.2%
Job velocity
11.6 per $100K
Startup risk premium
+3.5pp
NAICS benchmark
31.0%
NAICS 611691
Jobs supported
948

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 37% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1United Midwest Savings Bank National Association29$3.5M44.4%
2Celtic Bank Corporation19$2.4M47.4%
3Stearns Bank National Association9$776K12.5%
4Five Star Bank4$360K25.0%
5Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company3$245K50.0%
6VelocitySBA, LLC2$20K50.0%
7Central Pacific Bank2$90K0.0%
8Newtown Savings Bank1$42K100.0%
9Northeast Bank1$75KN/A
10Security Bank1$80K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas13555.6%
GAGeorgia7342.9%
MOMissouri4250.0%
VAVirginia4133.3%
CACalifornia3150.0%
FLFlorida3266.7%
MDMaryland3150.0%
NYNew York300.0%
TNTennessee3150.0%
COColorado200.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2005
1
2010
1
2011
2
2012
1
2013
2
2014
1
2015
5
2016
11
2017
18
2018
12
2019
12
2020
6
2021
4
2023
2

Borrower profile

Startup30 (83%)
Unanswered2 (6%)
Ownership change2 (6%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (3%)
Existing (2+ yr)1 (3%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 35.9% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 3 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 35.9% — 124% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off35.9% · 84 loans
Verdict score40/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage40Verdict score 40/100

Tutor Doctor is a large 369-unit tutoring franchisor with positive net worth $246,901 and net income $41,031. The single litigation is a historical 2012 case never served and withdrawn in 2013. No bankruptcy, going-concern, or distress; audited, Item 19 disclosed. Clean profile.

High confidence±8 pts
3248

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Restivo v. Tutor Doctor Systems, Inc., et al., Case No. 30-2012-00618248-CU-BC-CJC (Orange County Superior Court of California, filed Dec. 12, 2012). Former franchisee alleged breach of contract, fraud, negligent misrepresentation, violation of California Franchise Investment Law, and unfair trade practices. Claim withdrawn July 2013. TDSI guaranteed buyer's future payments under transfer agreement but has not been called upon to make payments.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BDO Canada LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.7MYr 2: $0.7MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 40 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORPositive net worth $246,901, net income $41,031
  2. 02HIGHSingle litigation is dormant/withdrawn 2013 case
  3. 03MINOR369 units, no distress
  4. 04MEDAudited, Item 19 disclosed

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 145 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training36 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population75,000
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNew York
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Restivo v. Tutor Doctor Systems, Inc., et al., Case No. 30-2012-00618248-CU-BC-CJC (Orange County Superior Court of California, filed Dec. 12, 2012). Former franchisee alleged breach of contract, fraud, negligent misrepresentation, violation of California Franchise Investment Law, and unfair trade practices. Claim withdrawn July 2013. TDSI guaranteed buyer's future payments under transfer agreement but has not been called upon to make payments.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
24 hrs
On-the-job training
12 hrs
Training location
Toronto, Ontario and/or online
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
12 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Site selection
franchisee (home-based by default); franchisor reviews/approves if operating from a retail location
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Big Apple
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Big Apple

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

238 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 238 contacts · $49
Free preview
214-218-••••TX
Unlock all 238 contacts
312-804-••••IL
954-551-••••NC
610-306-••••PA
469-305-••••TX

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Tutor Doctor franchise?

The total investment to open a Tutor Doctor franchise ranges from $94K – $139K, with an initial franchise fee of $55K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Tutor Doctor franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Tutor Doctor FDD discloses figures for part of the system but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Tutor Doctor?

Tutor Doctor is franchised by Tutor Doctor Learning Solutions, Inc.. Its parent company is 2319100 Ontario Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Clear Summit Group, Inc. (CSGI), formerly Franchise Equity Group, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Tutor Doctor FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Tutor Doctor FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Tutor Doctor's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Tutor Doctor has a charge-off rate of 35.9% across 84 loans, meaning 35.9% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Tutor Doctor franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Tutor Doctor has 369 total units in the United States, including 369 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 37 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Tutor Doctor a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Tutor Doctor as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 40 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Tutor Doctor, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Education franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Education category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.