Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta logo

Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsWIFranchising since 1995
BAbove averageAbove average60/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$211K – $706K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02171FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory
CEOThomas R. Hester / Sharon R. HesterWebsite Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Rocky Rococo is a pizza franchise known for its Wisconsin-style pan pizza sold by the slice and whole, plus pasta. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and dine-in and takeout.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta franchise requires a total initial investment of $211K – $706K, including a $25K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$211K – $706K
26th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Service Resta…
Units
31
56th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$211K – $706K
Median $486K
near median
Franchise Fee
$25K – $25K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $20K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
5.8% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
31 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $211K – $706K including a $25K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 60/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (3 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Rococo Franchise Corporation
Predecessor
Rocky Rococo Corporation
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Thomas R. Hester / Sharon R. Hester
Incorporated in
Wisconsin
HQ
105 East Wisconsin Avenue, Oconomowoc, Wisconsin 53066
Auditor
Vrakas, S.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.4M
vs $1.2M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Thomas R. Hester / Sharon R. Hester
Headquarters
WI
Founded
1995
FDD year
2025
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a quick-service restaurants franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$211K – $706KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.8%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$10K – $20K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown10 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$25K$25K
Equipment, Fixtures$80K$300K
Leasehold Improvements$80K$325K
Opening Inventory$4K$12K
Security Deposits$0$4K
Promotion Media, PR events$5K$5K
Pre-Opening Training$1K$5K
Misc. (legal, permits)$1K$5K
Additional Funds (3 mos.)$10K$20K
Insurance$5K$5K
Total initial investment$211K$706K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$211K – $706K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.8%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
5.8%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.8% of gross sales
Technology fee$10K
Transfer fee$13K
Renewal fee$0
Inventory (initial)$4K – $12K
Total fee load5.8% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $211K–$706K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$473K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 121 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 5.8% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta Compares

Metric
Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta
Category median
vs median
Investment
$458K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
31
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units31Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
31
Opened
3
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
7
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
77%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Transferred
1
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
24
Franchised units
2023
24±0
Franchised units
2024
24±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

10 current owners across 1 state.

  • WI 10

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 3 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$1.4M
Median loan
$421K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (3)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
3
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (3)
Verdict score60/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average60Verdict score 60/100

No litigation, bankruptcy, or going-concern; audited financials with positive net worth $446,700 and net income $70,626. Concerns are no Item 19 disclosure and negative net growth of -8.8% (contracting from 31 units). Small mature system.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
4773

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Vrakas, S.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.4MYr 2: $1.2MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Statements are for Rococo Franchise Corporation (RFC), the franchisor, audited by Vrakas (Brookfield, WI), FYE Dec 30, 2024. Total revenues $1,382,868 comprise royalty revenues $1,063,524, transfer fees $50,000, and advertising fees $269,344. Figures in whole dollars (not thousands). Net worth = total stockholder's equity ($40 common + $49,960 paid-in + $507,177 retained earnings - $110,477 treasury = $446,700). Total assets $766,410; liabilities derived as assets minus equity = $319,710.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 60 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  2. 02MINORNegative net growth -8.8%
  3. 03MINORNo litigation/bankruptcy; positive net worth $446,700, audited

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 121 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 5.8% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term15 yrs
Renewal term15 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training164 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term15 years
Renewal term15 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius1 mi
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ1 year
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice60 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationnearest RFC office (American Arbitration Association)
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawWisconsin
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
164 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee (with RFC approval)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Point-of-sale system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support

Technology: Point-of-sale system

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

10 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 10 contacts · $49
Free preview
(608) 829-••••WI
Unlock all 10 contacts
(262) 786-••••WI
(608) 221-••••WI
(715) 712-••••WI
(608) 784-••••WI

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta franchise?

The total investment to open a Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta franchise ranges from $211K – $706K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta franchise owners earn?

Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta?

Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta is franchised by Rococo Franchise Corporation. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta has 31 total units in the United States, including 24 franchised units and 7 company-owned units. 3 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 60 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Rocky Rococo Pizza and Pasta, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.