Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Nowlogy logo

Nowlogy Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareMNFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage38/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$71K – $262K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01798FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Nowlogy is a healthcare franchise providing therapy and psychological testing by licensed psychologists, in person and via telehealth. Franchisees run practices, managing clinicians, patient scheduling, and billing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Nowlogy franchise requires a total initial investment of $71K – $262K, including a $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$71K – $262K
9th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.5%
52nd pct Healthcare
Units
4
15th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$71K – $262K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $50K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.5%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
4 units
Median 23 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $71K – $262K including a $40K franchise fee, 7.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 38/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Nowlogy Franchising, LLC
Parent company
Psychology Express Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Amelia S. Paquin
Incorporated in
MN
HQ
1303 South Frontage Road, Suite 150, Hastings, MN 55033
Auditor
Kidau CPA Services, LLC
Audited financials

Affiliated brands

  • Psychology Express

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Amelia S. Paquin
Headquarters
MN
Founded
2024
FDD year
2025
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 48% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$71K – $262KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 25 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$5K – $50K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$40K$40K
Interior Design/Leasehold Improvements$3K$50K
Utility and Security Deposits$1K$2K
Signage - Interior and Exterior$3K$5K
Furniture and Fixtures$10K$50K
EHR System, Software and Computers$3K$30K
Business Licenses and Permits$200$3K
Professional Fees$3K$20K
Business Insurance$1K$3K
Training Expenses$3K$5K
Grand Opening Marketing$1K$5K
Additional funds (3 months)$5K$50K
Total initial investment$71K$262K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$71K – $262K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.5%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
$100 per month per Qualified Clinician and Qualified Pres…
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Nowlogy: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$200
Training fee$5K
Transfer fee$30K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load7.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Nowlogy makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Nowlogy unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $71K–$262K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$194K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% (near the Healthcare median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Nowlogy Compares

Metric
Nowlogy
Category median
vs median
Investment
$167K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
4
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units4Verified — printed on page 60 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
4
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
4
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
4
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score38/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage38Verdict score 38/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
2551

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kidau CPA Services, LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Non-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited financials for Nowlogy Franchising, LLC for year ended December 31, 2024 (most recent); franchisor is a startup with $0 operating revenue. Total Revenue line item is $0; net loss of ($23,883) driven by G&A expenses, offset by $172 of dividend/interest income. A prior short-period audited statement (period ended September 30, 2024) also shows $0 revenue and net income of $6.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 38 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 4 units in system with unknown/likely stagnant growth suggests failed franchise model
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents realistic ROI assessment
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment ($71.2K-$262.1K) combined with $4K minimum monthly royalty creates breakeven pressure
  4. 04MINOR7.5% royalty on 'collected revenue' is vague accounting; unclear what qualifies and payment risk exposure
  5. 05MINOR10-year term is lengthy commitment with unproven business model and only 4 references

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training28 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius15 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMinnesota
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMN
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
28 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Hastings, MN
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects site subject to franchisor approval; franchisor provides general site selection criteria and may provide on-site assistance upon request
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
EHR Systems
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: EHR Systems

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

15 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 15 contacts · $49
Free preview
(612) 539-••••
Unlock all 15 contacts
(608) 266-••••
(213) 736-••••
866-275-••••
(808) 586-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Nowlogy franchise?

The total investment to open a Nowlogy franchise ranges from $71K – $262K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Nowlogy franchise owners earn?

Nowlogy makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Nowlogy?

Nowlogy is franchised by Nowlogy Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is Psychology Express Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Nowlogy FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Nowlogy FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Nowlogy's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Nowlogy (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Nowlogy franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Nowlogy has 4 total units in the United States.

Is Nowlogy a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Nowlogy as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 38 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Nowlogy, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.