Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
CERESET logo

Cereset Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareAZFranchising since 2018
BAbove averageAbove average63/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$103K – $227K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00487FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Cereset is a wellness franchise offering non-invasive, brain-based relaxation sessions using neurofeedback technology to improve sleep and stress. Franchisees run the centers, managing trained technicians, client sessions, and equipment.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A CERESET franchise requires a total initial investment of $103K – $227K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 8.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$103K – $227K
17th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
8.0%
57th pct Healthcare
Units
59
57th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$103K – $227K
Median $321K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$9K – $50K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
8.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
59 units
Median 23 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.8%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $103K – $227K including a $35K franchise fee, 8.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 63/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +4 franchised outlets in the latest year (8 opened, 4 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 28.9% CAGR over 3 years with 59 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Cereset, LLC
Parent company
Brain State Holding Company Inc.
CEO title
President and Chief Financial Officer
Russell Scholl
Incorporated in
AZ
HQ
15150 N. Hayden Road, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Auditor
BAS PARTNERS
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.1M
vs $1.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Russell Scholl
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2018
FDD year
2025
States available
28

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 49% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$103K – $227KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty8.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$9K – $50K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

CERESET: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$9K$50K
Equipment, build-out, other$59K$142K
Total initial investment$103K$227K

Source: CERESET 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$103K – $227K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$9K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
8.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

CERESET: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty8.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0%
Technology fee$300
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$10K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

CERESET makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one CERESET unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $103K–$227K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $9K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$194K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Healthcare median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 28.9% CAGR over 3 years across 59 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare medians

How Cereset Compares

Metric
Cereset
Category median
vs median
Investment
$165K
$321Kmiddle half $178K–$530K · n=133
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$676Kmiddle half $496K–$929K · n=48
N/A
Unit Count
59
23middle half 5–101 · n=132
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Healthcare brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units59Verified — printed on page 31 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+28.9% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate6.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
59
Opened
8
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.8%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+28.9%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+28.9%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
3
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
0.02 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
8
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
45
Franchised units
2023
54+9
Franchised units
2024
58+4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 13 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 13 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

48 current owners across 19 states.

  • CA 7
  • TE 6
  • CO 5
  • FL 4
  • MI 4
  • IN 3
  • NE 3
  • NO 3
  • GE 2
  • ID 2
  • AL 1
  • AR 1
  • +7 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 3 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$400K
Median loan
$125K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (3)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (3)
Verdict score63/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average63Verdict score 63/100

CERESET presents meaningful investment risk due to absent financial disclosures, going concern status, unprotected territory, anemic growth, and high minimum royalties on an undisclosed revenue base.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
5076

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BAS PARTNERS

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.1MYr 2: $1.1MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenues of $1,142,667 for FY ended Dec 31, 2024 disclosed in Item 8 (internal financial accounting); of which $147,439 (12.9%) was revenue from franchisee purchases/leases from approved suppliers. Audited financial statements (Exhibit F) were not OCR-captured in this text, so balance-sheet and income-statement detail is unavailable.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 63 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial disclosure (average revenue and net income not disclosed) — impossible to validate ROI claims
  2. 02MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk; multiple franchisees could cannibalize same market
  3. 03MINORSlow unit growth (7.4% YoY) suggests market saturation, franchisee struggles, or weak brand momentum
  4. 04MINORHigh minimum royalty floor ($500/month = $6,000/year) creates cash drain even during slow revenue months
  5. 05MEDInvestment range of $102,900–$226,600 is substantial with no disclosed average unit economics to justify it
  6. 06MED59-unit system is small and fragmented; limited operational support infrastructure likely

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training112 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationMaricopa County, Arizona
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawAZ
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
81 hrs
On-the-job training
31 hrs
Training location
Online and Scottsdale, Arizona
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
MINDBODY
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: MINDBODY

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

48 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 48 contacts · $49
Free preview
915-996-••••TE
Unlock all 48 contacts
208-219-••••ID
609-483-••••NE
702-268-••••NE
828-348-••••NO

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a CERESET franchise?

The total investment to open a CERESET franchise ranges from $103K – $227K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do CERESET franchise owners earn?

CERESET makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns CERESET?

CERESET is franchised by Cereset, LLC. Its parent company is Brain State Holding Company Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the CERESET FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the CERESET FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is CERESET's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for CERESET (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many CERESET franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, CERESET has 59 total units in the United States, including 58 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 8 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is CERESET a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates CERESET as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 63 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent CERESET, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.