Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Kung Fu Tea logo

Kung Fu Tea Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsNYFranchising since 2013
BAbove averageAbove average55/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$169K – $378K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Limited · 24 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01438FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Kung Fu Tea is a quick-service bubble-tea franchise serving customizable milk and fruit teas with tapioca pearls. Franchisees run compact shops handling drink prep, POS, staffing, and inventory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Kung Fu Tea franchise requires a total initial investment of $169K – $378K, including a $25K – $37K franchise fee and an ongoing 4.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$169K – $378K
15th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
4.0%
3rd pct Service Resta…
Units
388
87th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$169K – $378K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $37K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $20K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
4.0%
Median 5.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Limited · 24 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 24 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units
System Size
388 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
7.2%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $169K – $378K including a $25K franchise fee, 4.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 55/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +9 franchised outlets in the latest year (37 opened, 28 closed); 10 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
KF Tea Franchising LLC
Predecessor
KF Tea USA Inc. (began operations May 2010)
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Manager and CFO
Hung-Jen (Allen) Wang
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
589 8th Ave., 17th Floor, New York, NY 10018
Auditor
PKF O'Connor Davies LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$8.4M
vs $9.1M prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Independent franchisee associations

  • Franchise Advisory Council (FAC)
  • Independent Franchisee Association

Franchisee-led councils or alliances disclosed in Item 20. Indicates operator voice.

Affiliated brands

  • and predecessor
  • TKK Franchising
  • Mars Holding Group
  • Arms Global
  • Yasubee Franchising
  • Yasubee QC

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Hung-Jen (Allen) Wang
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2013
FDD year
2025
States available
42

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 44% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$169K – $378KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty4.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $20K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial franchise fee (Standard Unit)not refundable$25K$37K
Training fee (Standard Unit)not refundable$13K$13K
Equipment from our affiliate (Standard Unit)not refundable$7K$8K
Other equipment, furniture, fixtures and signage (Standard Unit)$30K$40K
Computers, printer, fax, and other hardware and business software (Standard Unit)$3K$5K
Prepaid rent and security deposit (Standard Unit)$5K$40K
Leasehold improvements and architectural costs (Standard Unit)$40K$150K
Interior design (3D rendering of shop) (Standard Unit)$4K$5K
Initial inventory of tea, coffee, cups, menu boards, and packaging materials (Standard Unit)not refundable$15K$25K
Initial marketing program (Standard Unit)$5K$5K
Insurance - liability and workers compensation - initial deposit (Standard Unit)$5K$20K
Travel, living expenses and salaries during initial training (Standard Unit)$4K$5K
Legal and accounting fees (Standard Unit)$5K$6K
Additional funds - first month (Standard Unit)$10K$20K
Total initial investment$169K$378K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$169K – $378K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $37K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
4.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Kung Fu Tea: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty4.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$108
Training fee$13K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$15K – $25K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Kung Fu Tea makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Kung Fu Tea unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $169K–$378K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$20K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$289K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 153 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 14.2% CAGR over 3 years across 388 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Kung Fu Tea Compares

Metric
Kung Fu Tea
Category median
vs median
Investment
$274K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
388
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units388Verified — printed on page 49 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+14.2% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate7.2% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
388
Opened
37
Last reporting year
Closed
28
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
7.2%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+14.2%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+14.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
25
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
10
0.03 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
30
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
6.4%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Continuity rate
93.2%
Units that stayed open
Ceased ops
7.2%
Units that stopped operating
2022
338
Franchised units
2023
377+39
Franchised units
2024
386+9
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 43 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 43 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

330 current owners across 43 states.

  • NY 44
  • TX 41
  • VA 27
  • CA 20
  • NJ 19
  • MD 15
  • FL 14
  • GA 13
  • IL 13
  • CO 10
  • MA 10
  • OH 10
  • +31 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
24
Loan volume
$6.3M
Median loan
$250K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Limited · 24 loans
Limited SBA coverage: 24 loans, rate hidden until 10 have resolved and loans reach 2% of franchised units

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Limited · 24 loans
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
16
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
7.1%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
10.6%
n=3,755 loans
Jobs supported
340
6.3 per loan
Lender concentration
29%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 85% went to startups / new businesses, 15% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in snack and nonalcoholic beverage bars, franchised businesses charge off at 10.6% vs 8.9% for independents — franchising is associated with 19% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Kung Fu Tea franchisees

The Huntington National Bank6 loans0.0%
KeyBank National Association2 loans—
Citizens Bank2 loans—

Showing 3 of 16 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Kung Fu Tea from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
78%
Avg interest rate
7.14%
Lender concentration
28.6%
Job velocity
6.3 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.0%
NAICS 722515
Jobs supported
340

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 29% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1The Huntington National Bank6$1.1M0.0%
2KeyBank National Association2$601KN/A
3Citizens Bank2$346KN/A
4Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company1$160K0.0%
5Byline Bank1$600KN/A
6CRF Small Business Loan Company, LLC1$155KN/A
7Hanmi Bank1$680KN/A
8Inova Federal Credit Union1$150KN/A
9Newtek Small Business Finance, Inc.1$200K0.0%
10New Millennium Bank1$250KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
ILIllinois400.0%
VAVirginia30--
CACalifornia20--
MIMichigan20--
NJNew Jersey20--
OHOhio20--
COColorado10--
DCWashington DC10--
INIndiana10--
MDMaryland100.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2016
1
2019
1
2021
7
2022
7
2023
3
2024
1
2025
1

Borrower profile

Startup16 (80%)
Existing (2+ yr)2 (10%)
Ownership change1 (5%)
New (< 2 yr)1 (5%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offLimited · 24 loans
Verdict score55/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average55Verdict score 55/100

Kung Fu Tea presents meaningful risk due to absent financial disclosures, stagnant unit growth, recent litigation, and an opaque royalty structure that could erode profitability on unknown revenues.

High confidence±4 pts
5159

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (plaintiff).

KF Tea USA Inc. and KF Tea Franchising LLC filed trademark infringement suit (Dec 2023) against Tea N' Boba Enterprises LLC and others in N.D. Texas; permanent injunction granted Jan 2024; settled and dismissed March 2024.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · PKF O'Connor Davies LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $8.4MYr 2: $9.1MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Includes franchise/training fee income $1,792,879; royalty fee income $4,190,568; marketing fee income $2,322,341; other income $51,540 for FY2024

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 55 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo average revenue or net income disclosed in FDD Item 19 — impossible to validate ROI claims or compare to $169k-$378k investment
  2. 02MINORMinimal unit growth (2.4% YoY) on 388-unit system suggests market saturation or franchisee struggles in the boba tea category
  3. 03HIGHRecent trademark litigation (Dec 2023–Mar 2024) indicates brand protection concerns and potential IP vulnerabilities competitors may exploit
  4. 04MEDHigh royalty burden (4% of gross sales) with no disclosed average revenue means franchisees could pay $5k-$15k+ annually with unknown profit margins
  5. 05MED10-year term locks franchisees into a struggling growth trajectory with limited exit flexibility

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 153 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius1 mi
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice90 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNY
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

KF Tea USA Inc. and KF Tea Franchising LLC filed trademark infringement suit (Dec 2023) against Tea N' Boba Enterprises LLC and others in N.D. Texas; permanent injunction granted Jan 2024; settled and dismissed March 2024.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
80 hrs
Training location
New York City (company or affiliate locations)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
80 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
4 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Revel (revelsystems.com)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Revel (revelsystems.com)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

330 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 330 contacts · $49
Free preview
516-226-••••NY
Unlock all 330 contacts
443-975-••••MD
307-286-••••WY
209-253-••••CA
864-497-••••SC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Kung Fu Tea franchise?

The total investment to open a Kung Fu Tea franchise ranges from $169K – $378K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Kung Fu Tea franchise owners earn?

Kung Fu Tea makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Kung Fu Tea?

Kung Fu Tea is franchised by KF Tea Franchising LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Kung Fu Tea FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Kung Fu Tea FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Kung Fu Tea's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Kung Fu Tea (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Kung Fu Tea franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Kung Fu Tea has 388 total units in the United States, including 386 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 37 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Kung Fu Tea a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Kung Fu Tea as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 55 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Kung Fu Tea, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.