Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care logo

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenancePAFranchising since 2019
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$43K – $206K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01340FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care is a veteran-operated cleaning franchise offering carpet, upholstery, and floor cleaning. Franchisees run local operations, managing technicians, scheduling, and residential and commercial accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care franchise requires a total initial investment of $43K – $206K, including a $15K – $35K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2026 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - the current year's filing

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$43K – $206K
11th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
22
31st pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$43K – $206K
Median $169K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$15K – $35K
Median $47K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$9K – $30K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.3%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
22 units
Median 51 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
18.2%
Median 3.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $43K – $206K including a $15K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +5 franchised outlets in the latest year (9 opened, 4 closed); 1 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • FLAG4 units terminated last reporting year (18.2% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
JDog Carpet Franchising, LLC
Parent company
JDog Carpet Services, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2026 FDD
CEO title
Principal/Contact
Jerry Flanagan
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
1021 Old Cassatt Road, Suite 100, Berwyn, PA 19312
Auditor
Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$273K
vs $479K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Jerry Flanagan
Headquarters
PA
Founded
2019
FDD year
2026
States available
8

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 26% below the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$43K – $206KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$15,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$9K – $30K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$15K$15K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$9K$30K
Equipment, build-out, other$19K$161K
Total initial investment$43K$206K

Source: JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$43K – $206K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$9K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$15K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
Flat monthly fee by territory tier: Tier 1 $800-$2,000/mo…
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%

Ongoing fees · Item 6

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)Tier 1: $800/mo (yr 1), $1200/mo (yr 2), $1600/mo (yr 3), $2000/mo (yr 4+); Tier 2: $400/mo (yr 1), $600/mo (yr 2), $800/mo (yr 3), $1000/mo (yr 4+); Tier 3: $500/mo flat
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$0
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$7K – $8K
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $43K–$206K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $9K–$30K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$144K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 83.3% CAGR over 3 years across 22 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care Compares

Metric
JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care
Category median
vs median
Investment
$125K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
22
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units22Verified — printed on page 40 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+83.3% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate18.2% (caution)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
22
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Terminated
4
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
18.2%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+83.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+83.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
4
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
1
0.05 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
12
Franchised units
2024
17+5
Franchised units
2025
22+5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 8 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

8

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
2652

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Case 1: Randy Hopkins v. Advanced Call Center Technologies et al. (NJ federal court, 2020 FDCPA class action involving director Christopher Debbas, settled in 2022 for $61,300). Case 2: LeDuc/Tripp v. Paredes et al. (PA federal court, 2024 ERISA class action involving director Christopher Debbas, pending).

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Citrin Cooperman & Company, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.3MYr 2: $0.5MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenues for FYE Feb 28, 2025: royalties $190,229, franchise fees $77,764, marketing revenues $4,943. Audited; going-concern doubt noted (net loss $62,632, member's deficit $703,397).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure (average revenue and net income not disclosed) makes ROI assessment impossible
  2. 02MINORPending ERISA class action lawsuit against multiple executives suggests potential wage/benefits violations affecting franchisee operations
  3. 03MINORRapid 29.4% YoY growth (22 units) is positive but system is still very small and may indicate unsustainable expansion or high churn masked by new openings
  4. 04MINORWide royalty tier range ($400-$2,000/month) suggests inconsistent profitability across franchisees or unclear performance metrics
  5. 05MEDFranchise fee of $35,000 plus initial investment up to $206,447 represents significant capital requirement with no disclosed average earnings to justify risk

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 134 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term15 yrs
Renewal term15 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training46 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term15 years
Renewal term15 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius25 mi
Territory population100,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ15 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationPhiladelphia, PA
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawPA
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

Case 1: Randy Hopkins v. Advanced Call Center Technologies et al. (NJ federal court, 2020 FDCPA class action involving director Christopher Debbas, settled in 2022 for $61,300). Case 2: LeDuc/Tripp v. Paredes et al. (PA federal court, 2024 ERISA class action involving director Christopher Debbas, pending).

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
46 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Berwyn, PA
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Workiz
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Workiz

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

3 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 3 contacts · $49
Free preview
(484) 482-••••
Unlock all 3 contacts
(484) 769-••••
(844) 438-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care franchise?

The total investment to open a JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care franchise ranges from $43K – $206K, with an initial franchise fee of $15K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care franchise owners earn?

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care?

JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care is franchised by JDog Carpet Franchising, LLC. Its parent company is JDog Carpet Services, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care has 22 total units in the United States, including 22 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent JDog Carpet Cleaning & Floor Care, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.