Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Godfather's Pizza logo

Godfather's Pizza Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsNEFranchising since 1974
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$711K – $1.3M
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
18.4%
on 51 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01065FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Godfather's Pizza is a quick-service and casual pizza franchise known for its thick-crust pies, with delivery, carryout, and dine-in. Franchisees run traditional restaurants or non-traditional counters such as kiosks and delivery-only units, managing kitchen staff and orders.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Godfather's Pizza franchise requires a total initial investment of $711K – $1.3M, including a $8K – $25K franchise fee and an ongoing 3.3% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 18.4% charge-off rate across 51 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$711K – $1.3M
86th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
3.3%
3rd pct Service Resta…
Units
606
90th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
18.4%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$711K – $1.3M
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$8K – $25K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$90K – $200K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.3%
Median 5.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
8.5% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
18.4%
51 loans · Median 14.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
606 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
3.5%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $711K – $1.3M including a $25K franchise fee, 3.3% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 18.4% across 51 loans (above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +6 franchised outlets in the latest year (27 opened, 21 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Godfather's Pizza, Inc.
Parent company
Godfather’s Pizza, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2026 FDD
Predecessor
or affiliate of GPI has offered franchises in any other line of business
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer and Director
Ronald B. Gartlan
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
2808 North 108th Street, Omaha, Nebraska 68164
Auditor
Lutz & Company, PC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$24.1M
vs $23.5M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • of GPI has offered franchises in any other line of business

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Ronald B. Gartlan
Headquarters
NE
Founded
1973
FDD year
2026
States available
38

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 112% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$711K – $1.3MCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty3.3%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$90K – $200K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown14 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Development Fee Area Agreement$9K$9K
Initial Franchise Fee$0$25K
Site Submission Deposit$3K$3K
Continuing Fee Deposit$0$5K
Advertising$2K$10K
Equipment$225K$400K
Opening Inventory$34K$73K
Lease of Real Estate (3 months)$12K$50K
Leasehold Improvements$300K$500K
Insurance$9K$29K
Misc. Opening Costs$13K$13K
Signs$10K$20K
Initial Training$5K$8K
Additional Funds (3 months)$90K$200K
Total initial investment$711K$1.3M

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$711K – $1.3M
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$90K – $200K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$8K – $25K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
3.3%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Godfather's Pizza: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.3% of net sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of net sales
Training fee$1K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$2K
Inventory (initial)$34K – $73K
Total fee load8.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Godfather's Pizza makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Godfather's Pizza unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $711K–$1.3M (midpoint used)
FDD reports $90K–$200K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$1.2M
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 150 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.5% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System roughly stable (-1.2% 3-year CAGR) with 606 units.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Godfather's Pizza Compares

Metric
Godfather's Pizza
Category median
vs median
Investment
$1.0M
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
606
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units606Verified — printed on page 47 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+1.0% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate3.5% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
606
Opened
27
Last reporting year
Closed
21
Terminated
21
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
3.5%
Company-owned
14
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+1.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-1.2%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
21
Not renewed
0
Transferred
7
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
70
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
2.0%
Units that stopped operating
2023
599
Franchised units
2024
586-13
Franchised units
2025
592+6
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 20 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 20 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • California
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • New York
  • North Dakota
  • Rhode Island
  • South Dakota
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

82 current owners across 20 states.

  • IA 35
  • MN 13
  • IL 4
  • NE 4
  • AL 3
  • IN 3
  • KY 3
  • TN 3
  • CA 2
  • GA 2
  • AK 1
  • CO 1
  • +8 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

D
SBA Lending Health
Below-average SBA lending record · 18.4% charge-off
Total loans
51
Loan volume
$14.5M
Median loan
$184K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
18.4%
on 51 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
81.6%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
39
Defaults
9
Typical loan rate
6.2%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
21.6%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
929
6.4 per loan
Lender concentration
10%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 0% went to startups / new businesses, 100% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in full-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 21.6% vs 22.5% for independents — franchising is associated with 4% lower SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Godfather's Pizza charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Godfather's Pizza charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 7 vintages from 2002 to 2016. Rates range from 0.0% to 66.7%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%'02'04'06'07'09'11'16

Top lenders financing Godfather's Pizza franchisees

INB, National Association5 loans0.0%
Wells Fargo Bank National Association3 loans66.7%
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association3 loans0.0%

Showing 3 of 39 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
7
Loan volume
$2.5M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
64

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Godfather's Pizza from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
9.7%
Avg SBA guarantee
74%
Avg interest rate
6.15%
Avg chargeoff amount
$157K
Lender concentration
9.8%
Job velocity
6.4 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
24.7%
NAICS 722110
Jobs supported
929

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 10% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1INB, National Association5$367K0.0%
2Wells Fargo Bank National Association3$447K66.7%
3JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association3$978K0.0%
4Glacier Bank2$230K0.0%
5Cashmere Valley Bank2$150K0.0%
6BMO Bank National Association2$355K50.0%
7Celtic Bank Corporation2$4.2M0.0%
8Flagstar Bank National Association1$456K0.0%
9State Bank of Southern Utah1$85K0.0%
10Wells Fargo Bank Wisconsin, National Association1$395K0.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
IAIowa6120.0%
ILIllinois6116.7%
NENebraska6120.0%
COColorado400.0%
UTUtah4125.0%
WAWashington400.0%
CACalifornia3133.3%
MNMinnesota3133.3%
MOMissouri3133.3%
IDIdaho200.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

1993
1
1994
2
1995
2
1996
2
1998
1
1999
1
2000
2
2001
2
2002
4
2003
1
2004
3
2005
1
2006
4
2007
3
2008
2
2009
5
2010
1
2011
3
2013
1
2014
1
2016
4
2017
2
2019
1
2021
1
2023
1

Borrower profile

Existing (2+ yr)2 (67%)
Ownership change1 (33%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 18.4% — 15% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off18.4% · 51 loans
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

Godfather's Pizza presents meaningful risk: stagnant system growth, undisclosed financials, recent labor violations, and high capex with no earnings transparency.

High confidence±4 pts
5260

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

William Fuelberth et al. v. Godfather's Pizza, Inc. (D. Neb. 8:22cv195) — wage claim by delivery drivers; settled May 2025 for $24,000 total, dismissed with prejudice August 2025.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Lutz & Company, PC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $24.1MYr 2: $23.5MNon-royalty: $1.9M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total Revenues for FY ended May 25, 2025 of $24,130,000, comprising Sales by Company-Operated Restaurants $12,045,000, Franchise Revenues $10,147,000, and Licensed Product Revenues $1,938,000. Consolidated financials of Godfather's Pizza, Inc. and Subsidiaries.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORStagnant unit growth (1.0% YoY on 606 units indicates system contraction, not expansion)
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure (average revenue and net income withheld — prevents ROI validation)
  3. 03MEDHigh initial investment range ($711k-$1.34M) with no disclosed profit benchmarks to justify cost
  4. 04HIGHRecent labor litigation (2022 FLSA class action settled Aug 2025 for $24k — suggests systemic compliance issues with wage/reimbursement practices)
  5. 05MINORUnprotected territory (franchisees compete directly with other Godfather's locations; no exclusivity)
  6. 06MINORWeak royalty floor ($150-350/week minimum may indicate struggling franchisees below threshold)
  7. 07MINOR5-year term only (shorter commitment period suggests franchisor expects higher turnover)

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 150 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training130 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ9
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNE
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

William Fuelberth et al. v. Godfather's Pizza, Inc. (D. Neb. 8:22cv195) — wage claim by delivery drivers; settled May 2025 for $24,000 total, dismissed with prejudice August 2025.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
30 hrs
On-the-job training
100 hrs
Training location
Omaha, Nebraska
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects site, GPI must approve
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
GPI-approved POS system (subscription ~$325/month for traditional locations)
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: GPI-approved POS system (subscription ~$325/month for traditional locations)

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

82 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 82 contacts · $49
Free preview
(651) 388-••••MN
Unlock all 82 contacts
(402) 681-••••NE
(217) 529-••••IL
(218) 634-••••MN
(615) 355-••••TN

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Godfather's Pizza franchise?

The total investment to open a Godfather's Pizza franchise ranges from $711K – $1.3M, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Godfather's Pizza franchise owners earn?

Godfather's Pizza makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Godfather's Pizza?

Godfather's Pizza is franchised by Godfather's Pizza, Inc.. Its parent company is Godfather’s Pizza, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Godfather's Pizza FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Godfather's Pizza FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Godfather's Pizza's franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Godfather's Pizza has a charge-off rate of 18.4% across 51 loans, meaning 18.4% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Godfather's Pizza franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Godfather's Pizza has 606 total units in the United States, including 592 franchised units and 14 company-owned units. 27 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Godfather's Pizza a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Godfather's Pizza as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Godfather's Pizza, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.