Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
easyvet logo
FV-00825Data Quality·Excellent91%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

easyvet Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

HealthcareTNFranchising since 2018CEOTim SchoenfelderWebsite Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.
CAverage41/100

easyVet is a veterinary franchise offering affordable, membership-based companion animal care with wellness exams and vaccinations. Franchisees run the clinics, managing veterinarians, appointments, and services.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A easyvet franchise requires a total initial investment of $183K – $513K, including a $10K – $45K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.5% royalty[2]. The 2022 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Data last verified · figures per the 2022 FDD issuance

Overview

Investment
$183K – $513K
39th pct Healthcare
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.5%
52nd pct Healthcare
Units
13
34th pct Healthcare
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Healthcare · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$183K – $513K
Avg $416K
below avg ↓
Franchise Fee
$10K – $45K
Avg $50K
Liquid Capital Req'd
$30K – $65K
Avg $59K
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Non-annual metric
Royalty Rate
7.5%
Avg 6.7%
Ongoing Fees
7.5% of rev
Avg 8.9%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
No SBA data
Not SBA-matched
System Size
13 units
Avg 165 units
Turnover Rate
15.4%
Avg 5.5%
Territory
Protected
Exclusive zone granted
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Healthcare avg · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $183K – $513K including a $45K franchise fee, 7.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSItem 19 reports gross sales and margin rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 41/100 (higher is better).
  • DATAItem 19 reports gross sales and margin rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
easyvet Holdings, Inc.
Ultimate parent
None
Predecessor
easyvetclinic Franchise LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and Director
Tim Schoenfelder
CEO experience
2018 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
DE
HQ
601 Reliability Circle, Knoxville, TN 37932
Auditor
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$676K
vs $233K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Tim Schoenfelder
Headquarters
TN
Founded
2018
FDD year
2022
States available
7

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 16% below the typical healthcare franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$183K – $513KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$45,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2022 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty + ad fund7.5%
Working capital$30K – $65K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2022 filing

Initial investment breakdown

easyvet: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$45K$45K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$30K$65K
Equipment, build-out, other$108K$403K
Total initial investment$183K$513K

Source: easyvet 2022 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$183K – $513K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$30K – $65K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$10K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
7.5%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
No Advertising Fund; franchisor has no obligation to adve…
Total fee load
7.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

easyvet: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$175
Transfer fee$11K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$10K $15K
Total fee load7.5% of rev

What do units actually make?

Item 19 typegross sales and margin

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for easyvet is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one easyvet unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 68%
typ 35%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $183K–$513K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $30K–$65K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
EBITDA margin
Total invested
$395K
Payback
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

Item 19 reports gross sales and margin rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable. We omit it from rankings.

Showing the headline figures — all 146 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.5% — below the Healthcare average of 8.9%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports gross sales and margin rather than annual gross sales, so unit revenue is not directly comparable.

Operator retention

System expanding at 120.0% CAGR over 3 years across 13 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Healthcare averages

How easyvet Compares

Metric
easyvet
Category Avg
vs Avg
Investment
$348K
$416K
Revenue
N/A
$1.2M
Unit Count
13
164.504

Is the system healthy?

Total units13Verified — printed on page 57 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+120.0%
Turnover rate15.4%

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
13
Opened
6
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
15.4%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
85%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
+120.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+120.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

3-year detail · Item 20

Opened (3yr)
6
Closed (3yr)
0
Terminated (3yr)
0
Non-renewed (3yr)
0
Transfers (3yr)
1
Reacquired (3yr)
2
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
17
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
7.1%
Owners selling to other franchisees
2019
5
Franchised units
2020
7+2
Franchised units
2021
11+4
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 5 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 5 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

Verdict score41/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Going concernClear

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage41Verdict score 41/100

Early-stage veterinary franchise with unverified financial claims, extreme investment variance, and corporate financial concerns masking potentially healthy unit economics.

Low confidence±15 pts
5282

Litigation (Item 3)

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.7MYr 2: $0.2MNon-royalty: $0.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2021 audited Total Revenue of $675,591 comprised of Royalties $333,386, Clinic Service Fees $95,844, Advertising Fee Income $71,065, Other Revenue $64,011, Franchise Fees $74,010, and Technology Fee Income $37,275. Net loss attributable to controlling interest was $(3,117,137); company reports a total stockholders' deficit. Years ended Dec 31, 2021/2020/2019 audited.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 41 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 14 units with 71.4% YoY growth indicates very early-stage system (likely added only ~5 units) — limited operational track record
  2. 02HIGHGoing Concern footnote suggests financial instability at corporate level despite franchisee-level profitability claims
  3. 03MINORWide gap between avg revenue ($627K) and avg net income ($415K implies 66% net margin) is unusually high and warrants scrutiny

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 146 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive
Initial training92 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewals1
Territory typeprotected
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryYes
Territory radius2 mi
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)2 years
Non-compete (miles)50 mi
Right of first refusalYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaults2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationKnoxville, Tennessee
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTN
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
52 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
Online/easyvet clinic specified by franchisor/franchisee's clinic
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
12 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisor approval required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Rhapsody
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

Site selection assistance
Grand opening support
Lease negotiation help

Technology: Rhapsody

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

43 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 43 contacts · $49
Free preview
(913) 393-••••
Unlock all 43 contacts
(865) 302-••••
(205) 617-••••
(863) 450-••••
818-855-••••TX

FDD download

easyvet · FDD (2022) PDF

Single-page checkout · instant download · CSV export of contacts available separately above

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a easyvet franchise?

The total investment to open a easyvet franchise ranges from $183K – $513K, with an initial franchise fee of $45K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do easyvet franchise owners earn?

No average owner earnings figure for easyvet is on file. Item 19 — where a franchisor may disclose what its outlets earn — is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and we have not established what this brand's FDD says. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

What is Item 19 in the easyvet FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the easyvet FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is easyvet's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for easyvet (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many easyvet franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, easyvet has 13 total units in the United States, including 11 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 6 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is easyvet a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates easyvet as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 41 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent easyvet, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Healthcare franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Healthcare category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.