Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Aseer Time logo

Aseer Time Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsKuwaitFranchising since 2024
BAbove averageAbove average64/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$386K – $775K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00183FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Aseer Time is a Middle Eastern restaurant franchise, spanning the Aseer Time, Papa Kanafa, and Farooj brands, serving fresh juices, kunafa, and grilled chicken. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Aseer Time franchise requires a total initial investment of $386K – $775K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$386K – $775K
18th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
25th pct Service Resta…
Units
16
17th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$386K – $775K
Median $678K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $40K
Median $43K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
16 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $386K – $775K including a $50K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 64/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative, pipeline stalled: 28 agreements signed but not yet open against 16 open outlets (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Aseer Time Company
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Mohammed Al-Sayegh
Incorporated in
Kuwait
HQ
Murqab, Ali Tower, 18th Floor, Kuwait
Auditor
Al-Ahmad & Co. - Certified Accountants (member of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization); report signed by Abdullatif Ahmad Abdullah Al-Ahmad, License No. 148-A
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$14.4M
vs $10.3M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Dr. Mohammed Al-Sayegh
Headquarters
Kuwait
Founded
2014
FDD year
2025
States available
8

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 14% below the typical full-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$386K – $775KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$25K – $40K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown23 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$50K$50K
Rentnot refundable$6K$12K
Security Depositsnot refundable$6K$12K
Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$100K$400K
Architect$5K$25K
Equipment and Fixturesnot refundable$110K$110K
Decor$15K$15K
Point of Sale Systemnot refundable$8K$8K
Opening Inventorynot refundable$30K$30K
Start Up Print Packagenot refundable$2K$2K
Local Advertising & Grand Openingnot refundable$15K$20K
Insurancenot refundable$3K$8K
Signsnot refundable$5K$15K
Employee Training Labor$3K$8K
Travel and Living Expenses During Trainingnot refundable$2K$5K
Professional Support (Attorneys and Accountants)not refundable$1K$5K
Training Fee$2K$2K
Permits and Fees$480$2K
Utility Deposits$0$2K
Office Supplies$250$2K
Total initial investment$386K$775K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$386K – $775K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Aseer Time: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Training fee$2K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$30K – $30K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Aseer Time makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Aseer Time unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $386K–$775K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$613K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Full-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Aseer Time Compares

Metric
Aseer Time
Category median
vs median
Investment
$581K
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
16
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units16Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 51 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
16
Opened
19
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
83%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
28
1.75 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
28
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
14+14
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 8 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

8

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score64/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average64Verdict score 64/100

Aseer Time presents CAUTION-level risk due to complete absence of financial disclosure (Item 19), going concern uncertainty, micro-scale unit count, and high capital requirements without proven unit economics.

Low confidence±15 pts
4979

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Al-Ahmad & Co. - Certified Accountants (member of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization); report signed by Abdullatif Ahmad Abdullah Al-Ahmad, License No. 148-A

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $14.4MYr 2: $10.3MNon-royalty: $2.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 audited financial statements (Exhibit E, doc pages 119-146) are image-based and did not OCR into this text file; no balance sheet, income statement, or auditor name is recoverable from the provided text. Item 21 narrative states the statement reflects the condition of the franchisor (Aseer Time Company, a Kuwaiti LLC) as of December 31, 2024.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 64 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 (financial performance) disclosed — cannot validate ROI claims or typical unit economics
  2. 02MEDOnly 16 units system-wide suggests minimal scale, limited support infrastructure, and unproven model
  3. 03MINORMinimum royalty of $2,400/month ($28,800/year) creates break-even pressure on lower-performing locations
  4. 04MEDHigh initial investment range ($386K–$774K) with zero disclosed average revenue benchmarks creates uncertainty
  5. 05MINORFranchise fee ($50K) appears modest but provides minimal guidance on actual profitability thresholds
  6. 06MED10-year term is lengthy commitment with limited visibility into franchisor financial health

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 143 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training108 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory radius3 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeNo
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ5 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ30 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationOhio (Franklin County)
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawDelaware
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
108 hrs
Training location
Approved Aseer Time Brand restaurant location (on-site OJT only)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
2 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects, franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Toast
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Toast

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

22 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 22 contacts · $49
Free preview
(225) 252-••••
Unlock all 22 contacts
(843) 864-••••
(229) 402-••••
(703) 269-••••
(929) 386-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Aseer Time franchise?

The total investment to open a Aseer Time franchise ranges from $386K – $775K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Aseer Time franchise owners earn?

Aseer Time makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Aseer Time?

Aseer Time is franchised by Aseer Time Company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Aseer Time FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Aseer Time FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Aseer Time's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Aseer Time (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Aseer Time franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Aseer Time has 16 total units in the United States, including 14 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 19 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Aseer Time a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Aseer Time as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 64 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Aseer Time, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.