Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Patsy’s Pizzeria logo

Patsy’s Pizzeria Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsNYFranchising since 2014
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$399K – $766K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01901FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent86%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Patsy's Pizzeria is a New York pizza franchise serving classic coal-oven-style pizza and Italian dishes. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and dine-in and takeout.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Patsy’s Pizzeria franchise requires a total initial investment of $399K – $766K, including a $75K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$399K – $766K
19th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
25th pct Service Resta…
Units
11
14th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$399K – $766K
Median $678K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$75K – $75K
Median $40K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$50K – $70K
Median $43K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
11 units
Median 20 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
18.2%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $399K – $766K including a $75K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -1 franchised outlets in the latest year (1 opened, 2 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise Corp.
Ultimate parent
I.O.B. Realty, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
I.O.B. Realty, Inc. / Patsy's, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and Director
Isa Brija
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NY
HQ
2287-91 First Avenue, New York, New York 10035
Auditor
Silverstein, Cottone & Mulshine LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$340K
vs $323K prior year
Management churn noted
Frequent turnover
Item 2 disclosed frequent executive changes

Overview

About

CEO
Isa Brija
Headquarters
NY
Founded
2014
FDD year
2025
States available
2

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 14% below the typical full-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$399K – $766KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$75,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$50K – $70K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$75K$75K
Pre-Opening Training expensesnot refundable$3K$10K
Real property (Pre-paid rent, if leased)$11K$75K
Construction and Leasehold Improvementsnot refundable$150K$300K
Equipment, Furniture and Fixturesnot refundable$50K$110K
Computer and Point of Sale systemsnot refundable$2K$7K
Inventory to begin operatingnot refundable$15K$30K
Utility deposits and permitsnot refundable$5K$11K
Professional Feesnot refundable$5K$15K
Signsnot refundable$5K$18K
Architect/Engineeringnot refundable$15K$20K
Grand Opening Advertisingnot refundable$3K$3K
Pre-Opening Labornot refundable$3K$8K
Insurancenot refundable$3K$6K
Additional funds (initial period - 3 months)not refundable$50K$70K
Total initial investment$393K$756K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$399K – $766K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$50K – $70K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$75K – $75K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Patsy’s Pizzeria: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Training fee$1K
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$38K
Inventory (initial)$15K – $30K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Patsy’s Pizzeria makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Patsy’s Pizzeria unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $399K–$766K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $50K–$70K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$642K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Full-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -28.6% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Patsy’s Pizzeria Compares

Metric
Patsy’s Pizzeria
Category median
vs median
Investment
$582K
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
11
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units11Verified — printed on page 47 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-28.6% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate18.2% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
11
Opened
1
Last reporting year
Closed
2
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
1
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
18.2%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
91%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-28.6%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-28.6%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
1
Projected new
5
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Termination rate
9.1%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
18.2%
Units that stopped operating
2022
14
Franchised units
2023
11-3
Franchised units
2024
10-1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 2 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

2

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
2652

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Two past trademark disputes: (1) I.O.B. Realty, Inc. v. Patsy's Brand, Inc. (SDNY, dismissed 2021); (2) Patsy's Italian Restaurant, Inc. v. Anthony Banas et al. (EDNY, permanent injunction, no longer active). No current litigation.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Silverstein, Cottone & Mulshine LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.3MYr 2: $0.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2023 (year ended December 31, 2023) is the most recent audited year in Exhibit B; total revenue of $340,072 consists almost entirely of franchise fees plus negligible interest income.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORDeclining unit count (-9.1% YoY) indicates system contraction and potential franchisee dissatisfaction
  2. 02MINORTwo active trademark infringement cases create legal/operational uncertainty and brand protection risk
  3. 03HIGHCriminal conviction of President (1977, armed robbery) raises governance and credibility concerns
  4. 04MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income (missing Item 19 data) prevents ROI validation and financial transparency
  5. 05MINORHigh investment range ($399K-$765K) combined with 6% royalty creates significant ongoing cost burden with no proven returns
  6. 06MED11-unit system is extremely small with limited support infrastructure and economy of scale

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 133 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training70 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius1 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ18
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNY
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

Two past trademark disputes: (1) I.O.B. Realty, Inc. v. Patsy's Brand, Inc. (SDNY, dismissed 2021); (2) Patsy's Italian Restaurant, Inc. v. Anthony Banas et al. (EDNY, permanent injunction, no longer active). No current litigation.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
22 hrs
On-the-job training
48 hrs
Training location
Patsy's Pizzeria 2287-91 1st Avenue, New York, NY 10035
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
5 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee_with_approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

15 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 15 contacts · $49
Free preview
(845)-294-••••
Unlock all 15 contacts
(845) 627-••••
845-298-••••
(718) 224-••••
(212) 688-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Patsy’s Pizzeria franchise?

The total investment to open a Patsy’s Pizzeria franchise ranges from $399K – $766K, with an initial franchise fee of $75K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Patsy’s Pizzeria franchise owners earn?

Patsy’s Pizzeria makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Patsy’s Pizzeria?

Patsy’s Pizzeria is franchised by Patsy's Pizzeria Franchise Corp.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is I.O.B. Realty, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Patsy’s Pizzeria FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Patsy’s Pizzeria FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Patsy’s Pizzeria's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Patsy’s Pizzeria (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Patsy’s Pizzeria franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Patsy’s Pizzeria has 11 total units in the United States, including 10 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 1 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Patsy’s Pizzeria a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Patsy’s Pizzeria as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Patsy’s Pizzeria, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.