Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Two Hands Corn Dogs logo

Two Hands Corn Dogs Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsGAFranchising since 2020
AStrongest tierStrongest tier71/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$231K – $453K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02822Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Two Hands Corn Dogs is a quick-service franchise serving Korean-style corn dogs and street-food snacks. Franchisees run compact retail shops, handling made-to-order frying, service, and takeout in high-traffic locations.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Two Hands Corn Dogs franchise requires a total initial investment of $231K – $453K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$231K – $453K
32nd pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Service Resta…
Units
69
71st pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$231K – $453K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $35K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $50K
Median $33K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
69 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.4%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
3 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $231K – $453K including a $35K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 71/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +22 franchised outlets in the latest year (23 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 313.3% CAGR over 3 years with 69 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Two Hands America, Inc.
Parent company
OFD America, LLC (affiliate via acquisition; Old Ferry Donut)
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2024 FDD
CEO title
CEO and Director
Donghun Yoo
Incorporated in
CA
HQ
3483 Satellite Blvd., Suite 302S, Duluth, GA 30096
Auditor
JNK Accountancy Group, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$5.7M
Most recent fiscal year

Overview

About

CEO
Donghun Yoo
Headquarters
GA
Founded
2019
FDD year
2024
States available
17

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 30% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$231K – $453KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$20K – $50K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Item 7 total vs its own lines

The filing's Item 7 TOTAL row prints $230,500 to $453,000. Its own line items add to $230,500 to $469,000. The total is shown as the franchisor printed it; the lines are listed as printed. Single Item 7 table (p15 header, p16 body; TOTAL BASIC PACKAGE $230,500-$453,000 = headline), 11 lines, every cell verified against the rendered page image.

Full Item 7 breakdown11 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$35K$35K
Real Estate Security/ Deposits and Initial Rent$10K$50K
Construction and Design/Architectural Expenses$125K$250K
Equipment, Furniture and Fixtures$25K$45K
Opening Inventory$2K$5K
Insurance$2K$5K
Opening Promotion and Grand Opening$5K$13K
Cash Registers/Other Office Equipment$2K$5K
Initial Training Expenses$4K$9K
Business Licenses, Utility Deposits, Prepaid Fees$1K$3K
Additional Funds - 3 months$20K$50K
Total initial investment$231K$469K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$231K – $453K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Two Hands Corn Dogs: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Training fee$4K
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$20K
Inventory (initial)$2K – $5K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Two Hands Corn Dogs makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Two Hands Corn Dogs unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $231K–$453K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$377K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 116 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 313.3% CAGR over 3 years across 69 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Two Hands Corn Dogs Compares

Metric
Two Hands Corn Dogs
Category median
vs median
Investment
$342K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
69
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units69Verified — printed on page 42 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate1.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
69
Opened
23
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.4%
Company-owned
7
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
90%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact
3-yr CAGR
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Transferred
6
Termination rate
14.3%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
14.3%
Units that stopped operating
2021
15
Franchised units
2022
40+25
Franchised units
2023
62+22
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 20 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 20 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

81 current owners across 23 states.

  • CA 26
  • AZ 15
  • TX 12
  • NY 4
  • MI 3
  • GA 2
  • NV 2
  • VA 2
  • AK 1
  • AR 1
  • CO 1
  • FM 1
  • +11 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 3 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$1.2M
Median loan
$402K
average
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (3)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
3
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (3)
Verdict score71/100 (higher is better)
Litigation3 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier71Verdict score 71/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
5884

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

One prior civil action (2LB Brothers, Inc. v. Link International, LLC, et al., San Diego Superior Court, filed Oct 2020, breach of contract/fraud over the 'Myungrang Hot Dog' license; settled April 2021 for $45,000). Two California administrative consent orders (May 2024) with the Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation: one against Link International/Donghun Yoo for selling 13 unregistered franchises ($35,000 penalty), and one against Two Hands America, Inc. and Donghun Yoo for failure to timely notify/disclose the 2LB lawsuit ($5,000 penalty).

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · JNK Accountancy Group, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $5.7M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 71 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHRegulatory violations in California: unregistered franchise sales and failure to disclose litigation demonstrates compliance failures and investor risk
  2. 02MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income (Item 19) — impossible to evaluate unit economics or ROI
  3. 03HIGHTrademark misuse litigation ($45k settlement) suggests brand integrity and IP protection concerns
  4. 04MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk from other franchisees or franchisor
  5. 05MINORHigh unit growth rate (55% YoY) is unsustainable and may indicate aggressive recruitment over franchisee success
  6. 06MINOR5-year term is relatively short with no renewal guarantees mentioned
  7. 07MINORAdministrative penalties totaling $40k indicate systemic disclosure and governance issues

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 116 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training16 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius5 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window15 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ2
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationGeorgia
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawGA
Litigation count3
View Item 3 litigation summary

One prior civil action (2LB Brothers, Inc. v. Link International, LLC, et al., San Diego Superior Court, filed Oct 2020, breach of contract/fraud over the 'Myungrang Hot Dog' license; settled April 2021 for $45,000). Two California administrative consent orders (May 2024) with the Dept. of Financial Protection and Innovation: one against Link International/Donghun Yoo for selling 13 unregistered franchises ($35,000 penalty), and one against Two Hands America, Inc. and Donghun Yoo for failure to timely notify/disclose the 2LB lawsuit ($5,000 penalty).

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
16 hrs
On-the-job training
24 hrs
Training location
Franchisee's Outlet or franchisor corporate headquarters in Duluth, GA
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisor

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

81 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 81 contacts · $49
Free preview
(714) 899-••••CA
Unlock all 81 contacts
(281) 653-••••FM
(281) 974-••••TX
(720) 282-••••CO
(916) 402-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Two Hands Corn Dogs franchise?

The total investment to open a Two Hands Corn Dogs franchise ranges from $231K – $453K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Two Hands Corn Dogs franchise owners earn?

Two Hands Corn Dogs makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Two Hands Corn Dogs?

Two Hands Corn Dogs is franchised by Two Hands America, Inc.. Its parent company is OFD America, LLC (affiliate via acquisition; Old Ferry Donut). Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Two Hands Corn Dogs FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Two Hands Corn Dogs FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Two Hands Corn Dogs's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Two Hands Corn Dogs (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Two Hands Corn Dogs franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Two Hands Corn Dogs has 69 total units in the United States, including 62 franchised units and 7 company-owned units. 23 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Two Hands Corn Dogs a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Two Hands Corn Dogs as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 71 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Two Hands Corn Dogs, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.