Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Seasons Pizza logo

Seasons Pizza Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Full-Service RestaurantsDEFranchising since 2004
BAbove averageAbove average56/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$498K – $818K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02270FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent86%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory
CEOAngelo Halakos / Demetrios HalakosWebsite Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Seasons Pizza is a pizza restaurant franchise serving pizza, subs, and Italian fare for dine-in, carryout, and delivery. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, delivery, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Seasons Pizza franchise requires a total initial investment of $498K – $818K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$498K – $818K
23rd pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
8th pct Service Resta…
Units
25
22nd pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Full-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$498K – $818K
Median $678K
near median
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$30K – $50K
Median $43K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 5.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
10.0% of rev
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
25 units
Median 20 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
4.0%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Full-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $498K – $818K including a $30K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 56/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -1 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 1 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Seasons Pizza Franchisor, Inc.
CEO title
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Angelo Halakos / Demetrios Halakos
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
1007 Church Road, Bear, DE 19702
Auditor
CohnReznick LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$583K
vs $619K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Angelo Halakos / Demetrios Halakos
Headquarters
DE
Founded
2002
FDD year
2025
States available
4

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a full-service restaurants franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$498K – $818KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$30K – $50K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Seasons Pizza: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$30K$30K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$30K$50K
Equipment, build-out, other$438K$738K
Total initial investment$498K$818K

Source: Seasons Pizza 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$498K – $818K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$30K – $50K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
5.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
10.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Seasons Pizza: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund5.0% of gross sales
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$14K – $23K
Total fee load10.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Seasons Pizza makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Seasons Pizza unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $498K–$818K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $30K–$50K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$698K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 137 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 10.0% — above the Full-Service Restaurants median of 7.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Full-Service Restaurants medians

How Seasons Pizza Compares

Metric
Seasons Pizza
Category median
vs median
Investment
$658K
$678Kmiddle half $427K–$1.3M · n=326
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$1.6Mmiddle half $885K–$2.4M · n=122
N/A
Unit Count
25
20middle half 6–73 · n=308
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Full-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units25Verified — printed on page 36 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
Turnover rate4.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
25
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
4.0%
Company-owned
12
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
52%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
15
Franchised units
2023
14-1
Franchised units
2024
13-1
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 4 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

4

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$350K
Median loan
$350K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score56/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average56Verdict score 56/100

25-unit pizza franchisor with a single 2014 Maryland consent order for a franchise-law violation and no other litigation or bankruptcy. No Item 19 disclosure. One dated regulatory matter is the primary concern.

Moderate confidence±10 pts
4666

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

2014 Consent Order with Maryland Securities Commissioner for offering/selling a franchise (licensee arrangement) in violation of Maryland Franchise Law; no other litigation disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · CohnReznick LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.6MYr 2: $0.6M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 references audited balance sheets as of Dec 31 2024/2023 and statements of operations, stockholders' equity, and cash flows for Seasons Pizza Franchisor, Inc., attached as Exhibit A. The financial-statement pages are image-only (scanned) in the available text extraction, so no figures could be read.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 56 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOR1 dated 2014 Maryland consent order (franchise-law violation)
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINORNo bankruptcy, no going concern

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 137 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 10.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training254 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius3.5 mi
Territory population20,000
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window15 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew Castle County, Delaware
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawDelaware
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

2014 Consent Order with Maryland Securities Commissioner for offering/selling a franchise (licensee arrangement) in violation of Maryland Franchise Law; no other litigation disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
14 hrs
On-the-job training
240 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisee (subject to franchisor approval)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Rapid Fire, Diamond Touch, or Food Tech
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Rapid Fire, Diamond Touch, or Food Tech

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

14 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 14 contacts · $49
Free preview
(410) 609-••••
Unlock all 14 contacts
(410) 814-••••
(856) 783-••••
(410) 569-••••
(610) 485-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Seasons Pizza franchise?

The total investment to open a Seasons Pizza franchise ranges from $498K – $818K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Seasons Pizza franchise owners earn?

Seasons Pizza makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Seasons Pizza?

Seasons Pizza is franchised by Seasons Pizza Franchisor, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Seasons Pizza FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Seasons Pizza FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Seasons Pizza's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Seasons Pizza (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Seasons Pizza franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Seasons Pizza has 25 total units in the United States, including 13 franchised units and 12 company-owned units.

Is Seasons Pizza a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Seasons Pizza as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 56 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Seasons Pizza, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Full-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Full-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.