Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Noble Chicken logo

Noble Chicken Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsOHFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$432K – $725K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01788FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Noble Chicken is a fast-casual franchise serving bold-flavored chicken sandwiches, tenders, wings, and salads. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Noble Chicken franchise requires a total initial investment of $432K – $725K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$432K – $725K
68th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
0 outlets
Royalty
5.5%
44th pct Service Resta…
Units
0
0th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$432K – $725K
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $35K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $45K
Median $33K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.5%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.5% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
0 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $432K – $725K including a $35K franchise fee, 5.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Buffalo Wings & Rings, LLC
CEO title
President and CEO
Nader Masadeh
Incorporated in
OH
HQ
396 Wards Corner Road, Loveland, OH 45140
Auditor
GBQ Partners LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$19.0M
vs $18.7M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Nader Masadeh
Headquarters
OH
Founded
2005
FDD year
2025
States available
0

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 19% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$432K – $725KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 20 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty5.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund3.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$25K – $45K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Noble Chicken: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$35K$35K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$25K$45K
Equipment, build-out, other$372K$645K
Total initial investment$432K$725K

Source: Noble Chicken 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$432K – $725K
Bottom third — review vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $45K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
5.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
3.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Noble Chicken: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.5% of net sales
Marketing / ad fund3.0% of net sales
Technology fee$885
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$11K – $15K
Total fee load8.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Noble Chicken makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Noble Chicken unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $432K–$725K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$45K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$613K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.5% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Multi-unit rate

Only 12% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Noble Chicken Compares

Metric
Noble Chicken
Category median
vs median
Investment
$578K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
0
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units0Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
0
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
Multi-unit owners
12.1%

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

2 current owners across 2 states.

  • DC 1
  • OH 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

Pre-revenue franchise with zero operating units, active CEO litigation alleging fraud, and undisclosed financials—extreme risk unsuitable for most investors.

Low confidence±15 pts
2454

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Philip Schram v. Nader Masadeh (Hamilton County, Ohio, Case No. A 2104070, filed Nov. 24, 2021) — internal ownership/operating agreement dispute; no franchise relationship litigation in most recent fiscal year and no concluded actions in last 10 years.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · GBQ Partners LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $19.0MYr 2: $18.7MNon-royalty: $6.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Consolidated financials of Buffalo Wings & Rings, LLC and Consolidated Affiliates (d/b/a Noble Chicken). 2024 total net revenue $19,003,334 comprises restaurant sales $10,057,045, royalties and other revenue $6,085,848, advertising fund revenue $2,356,639, and rental income $503,802. Net income $1,560,006 total; $1,310,537 attributable to Buffalo Wings & Rings, LLC after $249,469 noncontrolling interest. Fiscal year ended December 29, 2024.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORZero operating units with unknown growth trajectory—no proven franchise system or track record
  2. 02HIGHActive litigation involving President/CEO (Masadeh) with allegations of fraudulent inducement and breach of fiduciary duty—directly relevant to franchisee protection
  3. 03MEDNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure (Avg Revenue and Net Income not disclosed)—impossible to validate ROI or unit economics
  4. 04MEDHigh initial investment ($432K-$725K) paired with 5.5% royalty on undisclosed revenue creates profitability uncertainty
  5. 05HIGHLitigation involves operational/distribution disputes that could foreshadow franchisee-franchisor conflict
  6. 06MINORBrand is pre-launch or extremely early-stage with no franchisee reference pool to validate claims

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training119 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population25
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationHamilton County, Ohio (litigation forum)
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawOH
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Philip Schram v. Nader Masadeh (Hamilton County, Ohio, Case No. A 2104070, filed Nov. 24, 2021) — internal ownership/operating agreement dispute; no franchise relationship litigation in most recent fiscal year and no concluded actions in last 10 years.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
9 hrs
On-the-job training
110 hrs
Training location
Corporate Training Center or Certified Training Restaurant (Greater Cincinnati Area)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
191 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor approves within 30 days
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2 contacts · $49
Free preview
(513) 852-••••OH
Unlock all 2 contacts
(202) 442-••••DC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Noble Chicken franchise?

The total investment to open a Noble Chicken franchise ranges from $432K – $725K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Noble Chicken franchise owners earn?

Noble Chicken makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Noble Chicken?

Noble Chicken is franchised by Buffalo Wings & Rings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Noble Chicken FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Noble Chicken FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Noble Chicken's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Noble Chicken (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

Is Noble Chicken a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Noble Chicken as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Noble Chicken, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.