Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
LABOR FINDERS logo

Labor Finders Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Business ServicesFLFranchising since 1992
BAbove averageAbove average50/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$160K – $363K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01449FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Labor Finders is a staffing franchise placing temporary workers in light-industrial, construction, and service jobs. Franchisees run a branch recruiting and dispatching day-labor and temp workers and serving employer accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A LABOR FINDERS franchise requires a total initial investment of $160K – $363K, including a $20K franchise fee and an ongoing 3.5% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$160K – $363K
50th pct Business Serv…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
3.5%
2nd pct Business Serv…
Units
166
54th pct Business Serv…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Business Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$160K – $363K
Median $133K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$20K – $20K
Median $48K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$75K – $196K
Median $23K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
3.5%
Median 7.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
3.5% of rev
Median 9.0%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
166 units
Median 39 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
2.4%
Median 3.7%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Business Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $160K – $363K including a $20K franchise fee, 3.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 50/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -3 franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 3 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -54.9% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Labor Finders International, Inc.
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and Director
Jeffrey S. Burnett
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
11426 North Jog Road, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida 33418
Auditor
Rehmann Robson LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$144.6M
vs $144.6M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Jeffrey S. Burnett
Headquarters
FL
Founded
1975
FDD year
2026
States available
12

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 97% above the typical business services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$160K – $363KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty3.5%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$75K – $196K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

LABOR FINDERS: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$20K$20K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$75K$196K
Equipment, build-out, other$64K$148K
Total initial investment$160K$363K

Source: LABOR FINDERS 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$160K – $363K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$75K – $196K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$20K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
3.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
3.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

LABOR FINDERS: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty3.5% of gross sales
Technology fee$365
Renewal fee$0
Total fee load3.5% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

LABOR FINDERS makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one LABOR FINDERS unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $160K–$363K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $75K–$196K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$397K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 113 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 3.5% — below the Business Services median of 9.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -54.9% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Business Services medians

How Labor Finders Compares

Metric
Labor Finders
Category median
vs median
Investment
$261K
$133Kmiddle half $79K–$260K · n=193
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$686Kmiddle half $373K–$1.4M · n=61
N/A
Unit Count
166
39middle half 8–116 · n=193
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Business Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units166Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 35 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-54.9% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate2.4% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
166
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
3
Turnover rate
2.4%
Company-owned
86
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
47%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-54.9%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-54.9%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
84
Franchised units
2024
83-1
Franchised units
2025
80-3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 12 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 12 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

93 current owners across 12 states.

  • GA 22
  • FL 16
  • TX 12
  • VA 10
  • TN 8
  • AL 7
  • SC 7
  • OK 5
  • KY 2
  • MD 2
  • KS 1
  • WA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA 7(a) loan data available for this brand. Switch to 504 to see available data.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$425K
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
10

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score50/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average50Verdict score 50/100

Labor staffing franchise with declining unit count, opaque financials, and wide investment variance creates moderate-to-high risk without verified profitability data.

Why this reads harsher than the B grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
3763

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Rehmann Robson LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $144.6MYr 2: $144.6MNon-royalty: $2.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 (year ended Dec 31, 2024) total revenues per audited consolidated financial statements of LFI and subsidiary LF Staffing (Exhibit I), per Item 1. Total other income, net of $2,150,713 reported separately from total revenues. Full balance sheet/income statement not present in provided text.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 50 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 3.6% YoY (166 units) indicates shrinking franchise system
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 financial disclosures (avg revenue/net income) prevents ROI validation
  3. 03MEDNo 'going concern' status is positive, but combined with unit decline raises sustainability questions
  4. 04MINORStaffing/labor franchise model is highly competitive with thin margins and operational complexity

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 113 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 3.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeNo
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice10 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationFlorida
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
37 hrs
On-the-job training
32 hrs
Training location
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida or other affiliate-owned location
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects site; LFI assists upon request
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
StaffCom
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: StaffCom

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

93 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 93 contacts · $49
Free preview
(561) 627-••••FL
Unlock all 93 contacts
(757) 612-••••VA
(615) 859-••••TN
(229) 243-••••GA
(478) 304-••••GA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a LABOR FINDERS franchise?

The total investment to open a LABOR FINDERS franchise ranges from $160K – $363K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do LABOR FINDERS franchise owners earn?

LABOR FINDERS makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns LABOR FINDERS?

LABOR FINDERS is franchised by Labor Finders International, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the LABOR FINDERS FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the LABOR FINDERS FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is LABOR FINDERS's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for LABOR FINDERS (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many LABOR FINDERS franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, LABOR FINDERS has 166 total units in the United States, including 80 franchised units and 86 company-owned units.

Is LABOR FINDERS a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates LABOR FINDERS as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 50 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent LABOR FINDERS, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Business Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Business Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.