Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Koibito Poke logo

Koibito Poke Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsAZFranchising since 2019
BAbove averageAbove average55/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$273K – $577K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01426Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Koibito Poke is a fast-casual franchise serving customizable Hawaiian-style poke bowls with fresh fish and toppings. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing fresh-fish prep, staffing, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Koibito Poke franchise requires a total initial investment of $273K – $577K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 4.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$273K – $577K
42nd pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
4.0%
3rd pct Service Resta…
Units
11
39th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$273K – $577K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$63K – $75K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
4.0%
Median 5.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
16.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
11 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $273K – $577K including a $30K franchise fee, 4.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 55/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +5 franchised outlets in the latest year (5 opened, 0 closed); 3 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Koibito Franchise, LLC
Parent company
Finance Concepts, LLC
CEO title
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Todd Stottlemyre
Incorporated in
AZ
HQ
8776 E. Shea Blvd., Suite 106-104, Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
Auditor
Schild & Co., Inc.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$214K
vs $81K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Todd Stottlemyre
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2019
FDD year
2024
States available
4

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 12% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$273K – $577KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty4.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$63K – $75K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown17 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$30K$30K
Initial Training Expensesnot refundable$300$4K
Lease Deposit & 3 Months' Rent$14K$30K
Build Out & Improvementsnot refundable$100K$325K
Signagenot refundable$5K$10K
Decorating, Furniture & Fixturesnot refundable$6K$10K
Technology Systemsnot refundable$4K$6K
Kitchen Equipmentnot refundable$26K$35K
Small Waresnot refundable$3K$4K
Initial Supply of Inventorynot refundable$13K$19K
Uniformsnot refundable$1K$2K
Grand Opening Marketing Feenot refundable$5K$8K
Liquor License (optional)not refundable$0$10K
Utility Deposits, Business Licenses & Other Prepaid Expenses$1K$3K
Professional Feesnot refundable$2K$6K
Insurancenot refundable$750$2K
Additional Funds (3 months after opening)not refundable$63K$75K
Total initial investment$273K$577K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$273K – $577K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$63K – $75K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
4.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
16.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Koibito Poke: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty4.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$10
Training fee$100
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$13K – $19K
Total fee load16.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Koibito Poke makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Koibito Poke unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $273K–$577K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $63K–$75K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$494K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 152 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 16.0% — above the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +166.7% over 3 years (5 opened, 0 closed).

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Koibito Poke Compares

Metric
Koibito Poke
Category median
vs median
Investment
$425K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
11
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units11Verified — printed on page 43 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth+166.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
11
Opened
5
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
3
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
73%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+166.7%
Net unit change over 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
3
0.27 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
18
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
3+3
Franchised units
2023
8+5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 4 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

4

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score55/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average55Verdict score 55/100

Koibito Poke is a rapidly-expanding but opaque early-stage franchise with no disclosed unit economics, making ROI validation impossible and amplifying typical young-system risks.

Low confidence±15 pts
4070

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation information provided in Item 3

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Schild & Co., Inc.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.2MYr 2: $0.1MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Figures from the audited financial statements of Koibito Franchise, LLC (an Arizona LLC, dba Koibito Poke), single entity, no parent/guarantor. Fiscal year ended December 31, 2023 (most recent); prior year ended December 31, 2022. Stated in whole US dollars (no scaling). Total Revenues 2023 = $214,320 comprised of Franchise fees $20,082, Royalty fees $154,191, and Brand development fund $40,047 (other_revenue). Net loss 2023 = $(549,747). Balance sheet reconciles: total liabilities $706,996 + member's deficit $(69,343) = total assets $637,653. Auditor: Schild & Co., Inc., Fountain Valley, California, report dated April 10, 2024.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 55 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 financial performance disclosure — cannot validate ROI claims or average unit economics
  2. 02MINORExplosive 166.7% YoY unit growth (9 to 11 units) suggests either rapid expansion or prior contraction; sustainability unclear
  3. 03MEDWide investment range ($273K-$577K) with no disclosed average revenue or net income creates opacity around profitability
  4. 04MEDEarly-stage franchise system (11 units) with limited operational track record and higher failure risk typical of young concepts
  5. 05MINOR4% royalty on gross sales (not net) with no transparency on break-even thresholds or franchisee profitability benchmarks

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 152 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 16.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training82 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius1 mi
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationMaricopa County, Arizona
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawAZ
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation information provided in Item 3

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
28 hrs
On-the-job training
54 hrs
Training location
Scottsdale, Arizona (corporate headquarters and designated training facility)
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
54 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor approves
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Clover POS
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Clover POS

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

3 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 3 contacts · $49
Free preview
(480) 597-••••
Unlock all 3 contacts
(623) 556-••••
(248) 765-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Koibito Poke franchise?

The total investment to open a Koibito Poke franchise ranges from $273K – $577K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Koibito Poke franchise owners earn?

Koibito Poke makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Koibito Poke?

Koibito Poke is franchised by Koibito Franchise, LLC. Its parent company is Finance Concepts, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Koibito Poke FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Koibito Poke FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Koibito Poke's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Koibito Poke (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Koibito Poke franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Koibito Poke has 11 total units in the United States, including 8 franchised units and 3 company-owned units. 5 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Koibito Poke a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Koibito Poke as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 55 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Koibito Poke, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.