Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Fried Chicken Master logo

Fried Chicken Master Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsCAFranchising since 2019
CAverageAverage40/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$214K – $366K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01005FDD 2025Data QualityStandard62%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Fried Chicken Master is a quick-service franchise serving Taiwanese-style fried chicken and sides. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing food prep, staffing, and counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Fried Chicken Master franchise requires a total initial investment of $214K – $366K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 4.0% royalty[2]. Item 5 conditions this fee. The figure shown is the lowest amount the filing discloses, and the filing ties that amount to a qualifying condition — so it is not necessarily what a first-time single-unit franchisee pays. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$214K – $366K
27th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
0 outlets
Royalty
4.0%
3rd pct Service Resta…
Units
0
0th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$214K – $366K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $35K
Conditional fee
Liquid Capital Req'd
$30K – $60K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
4.0%
Median 5.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
5.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
0 units
Median 18 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $214K – $366K including a $50K franchise fee, 4.0% ongoing royalty. Item 5 conditions this fee. The figure shown is the lowest amount the filing discloses, and the filing ties that amount to a qualifying condition — so it is not necessarily what a first-time single-unit franchisee pays.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 40/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
A QIN LLC
Parent company
Super Qin Private Ltd.
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2025 FDD
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer and Manager
Ching-Lun Chou
Incorporated in
CA
HQ
2055 Junction Avenue, Suite 100, San Jose, California 95131
Auditor
DLEE Accountancy, Inc.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$13K
vs $31K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Ching-Lun Chou
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
0

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 40% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$214K – $366KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty4.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 24 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$30K – $60K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

The filing conditions this fee

Item 5 conditions this fee. The figure shown is the lowest amount the filing discloses, and the filing ties that amount to a qualifying condition — so it is not necessarily what a first-time single-unit franchisee pays.

published investment is a single Fried Chicken Master retail fried-chicken Store. The franchisor also offers a master-franchise grant under a separate FDD (Fried_Chicken_Master_NASAA_557743.pdf, 2025): fee $50,000, estimated initial investment $239,000-$381,000; that offering is not priced on this page. The same filing also prices: AREA DEVELOPMENT AGREEMENT $433,700-$585,500.

Full Item 7 breakdown16 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$50K$50K
Deposit$10K$10K
Territory Surcharge$0$10K
Training expenses$6K$15K
Lease of Store premises and security deposit$8K$20K
Leasehold improvements$30K$80K
Equipment, furniture and fixtures$55K$66K
Point of sale (POS) system$3K$5K
Interior/exterior signs and graphics$2K$6K
Professional fees$2K$4K
Business licenses and permits$1K$6K
Inventory and administrative supplies to begin operating$10K$20K
Grand opening advertising and promotion$5K$8K
Business insurance$2K$5K
Miscellaneous opening costs$1K$2K
Additional funds - 3 months$30K$60K
Total initial investment$214K$366K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$214K – $366K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$30K – $60K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Conditional fee
Royalty
4.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
5.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Fried Chicken Master: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty4.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0% of gross sales
Training fee$6K
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$25K
Inventory (initial)$10K – $20K
Total fee load5.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Fried Chicken Master makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Fried Chicken Master unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $214K–$366K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $30K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$335K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 5.0% — below the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Fried Chicken Master Compares

Metric
Fried Chicken Master
Category median
vs median
Investment
$290K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
0
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units0Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 38 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Outlet count

No franchised or company-owned outlets in any of 2022-2024 and no agreements signed-but-unopened as of December 31, 2024 (Exhibit C: 'no franchised outlets were open and operating in any state'). A third party is licensed to develop the system in Ontario, Canada (outside this franchisor's U.S. system). Affiliate YQI operates 71 Stores in Taiwan and franchise locations in Malaysia (7), Indonesia (1

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
0
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score40/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage40Verdict score 40/100

Zero-unit franchise system with undisclosed financials, going concern issues, and unproven business model represents extremely high execution risk for franchisees with no operating comparables to validate investment thesis.

Low confidence±15 pts
2555

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

The filing states that no litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. No pending or concluded action involving the franchisor or its management is listed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · DLEE Accountancy, Inc.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 21 says Exhibit B contains A QIN LLC's audited financial statements for the periods ending December 31, 2024, 2023 and 2022 (fiscal year end December 31), but in this PDF Exhibit B is a cover sheet only (page 105) and no financial statements are attached.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 40 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORZero existing franchise units indicates brand has never successfully scaled or is newly launched with unproven model
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents realistic ROI assessment and suggests franchisor may lack performance data
  3. 03MINORInability to validate claims against existing franchisee performance data

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 139 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 5.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term3 yrs
Renewal term2 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training112 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term3 years
Renewal term2 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹgeographic area surrounding the Store per a map, or a radius typically from 1/4 mile (densely populated areas) to two miles (rural areas)
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSanta Clara County, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCA
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

The filing states that no litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3. No pending or concluded action involving the franchisor or its management is listed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
32 hrs
On-the-job training
80 hrs
Training location
Taoyuan, Taiwan (classroom and on-the-job, days 1-10); your first Store (on-site, days 11-15)
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee selects; franchisor must approve in writing
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
REVEL POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: REVEL POS System

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Fried Chicken Master franchise?

The total investment to open a Fried Chicken Master franchise ranges from $214K – $366K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD). Item 5 conditions this fee. The figure shown is the lowest amount the filing discloses, and the filing ties that amount to a qualifying condition — so it is not necessarily what a first-time single-unit franchisee pays.

What do Fried Chicken Master franchise owners earn?

Fried Chicken Master makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Fried Chicken Master?

Fried Chicken Master is franchised by A QIN LLC. Its parent company is Super Qin Private Ltd.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Fried Chicken Master FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Fried Chicken Master FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Fried Chicken Master's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Fried Chicken Master (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

Is Fried Chicken Master a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Fried Chicken Master as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 40 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Fried Chicken Master, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.