Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Poké Bar Dice & Mix logo

Poké Bar Dice & Mix Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsCAFranchising since 2016
CAverageAverage41/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$158K – $438K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01998Data QualityStandard76%FDD 2022 · 4yr old
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2022 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Poke Bar Dice & Mix is a fast-casual franchise serving customizable poke bowls with fresh fish, rice, and toppings. Franchisees run the restaurants, managing prep, inventory, and quick counter service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Poké Bar Dice & Mix franchise requires a total initial investment of $158K – $438K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$158K – $438K
13th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
58
67th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$158K – $438K
Median $486K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$40K – $70K
Median $33K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
58 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
13.8%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $158K – $438K including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 41/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -5 franchised outlets in the latest year (3 opened, 8 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG8 units terminated last reporting year (13.8% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
JB Brothers, Inc.
CEO title
President
Yoon Ho Ju
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
CA
HQ
3470 Wilshire Boulevard Suite 1115, Los Angeles, California 90010
Auditor
KYH LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$907K
vs $605K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Yoon Ho Ju
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2015
FDD year
2022
States available
8

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 39% below the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$158K – $438KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2022 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2022 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 10 of the 2022 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$40K – $70K

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$30K$30K
Real Estate/Rent$4K$20K
Leasehold Improvements$50K$200K
Insurance$1K$3K
Office Equipment and Supplies$1K$3K
Furniture, Fixtures and Equipment$15K$50K
Signage$4K$10K
Initial Inventory$5K$12K
Advertising, Public Relations, Grand Opening$3K$10K
Taxes, Licenses & Permits$5K$25K
Legal & Accounting$0$5K
Additional Funds / Working Capital (3 months)$40K$70K
Total initial investment$158K$438K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$158K – $438K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$40K – $70K
Bottom third — review vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Poké Bar Dice & Mix: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Training fee$3K
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$5K – $12K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Poké Bar Dice & Mix makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Poké Bar Dice & Mix unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $158K–$438K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $40K–$70K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$353K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2022 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -17.0% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Poké Bar Dice & Mix Compares

Metric
Poké Bar Dice & Mix
Category median
vs median
Investment
$298K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
58
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units58Verified — printed on page 46 of the 2022 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-17.0% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate13.8% (caution)

Source: FDD 2022 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
58
Opened
3
Last reporting year
Closed
8
Terminated
8
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
13.8%
Company-owned
19
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
67%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-17.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-17.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
8
Not renewed
0
Termination rate
13.8%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
13.8%
Units that stopped operating
2019
47
Franchised units
2020
44-3
Franchised units
2021
39-5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 7 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 7 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

33 current owners across 7 states.

  • CA 14
  • GA 11
  • TX 3
  • NC 2
  • NJ 1
  • OR 1
  • WA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 4 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score41/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage41Verdict score 41/100

Declining unit base, missing financial disclosures, unprotected territory, and prior fraud litigation make this a high-risk franchise with unclear unit economics and franchisor sustainability concerns.

Very low confidence±21 pts
2062

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Fusion Capital 1, LLC and Fusion Capital 2, LLC versus JB Brothers, Inc., Jason Park, Jeong Hi Ju, Yoon Ho Ju; USDC District of Maryland (1:19-cv-02947); former franchisee alleging violations of Virginia and Maryland franchise registration laws and common law fraud. Defendants' Motion to Dismiss granted April 13, 2020; case closed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · KYH LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.9MYr 2: $0.6M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Audited statements of JB Brothers, Inc. (the franchisor), FY ended Dec 31, 2021. Stated in whole US dollars. Balance sheet reconciles: total liabilities $1,297,844 + total stockholders' equity $2,393 = total assets $1,300,237. 2021 total revenues $906,955 = franchise fees $80,453 + royalty fees $826,502 (wholesales $0). Auditor: KYH LLP, Duluth, GA.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 41 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDUnit count declined 11.4% year-over-year (58 units) indicating contraction and potential model weakness
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents realistic ROI assessment and suggests franchisor may lack strong unit economics to share
  3. 03MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk—multiple franchisees could operate in same geographic area, cannibalizing sales
  4. 04HIGHRecent litigation by former franchisee alleging registration law violations and fraud (though dismissed) raises compliance and trust concerns
  5. 05MEDHigh investment range ($157,800–$438,000) with 6% royalty burden and no disclosed average returns creates unfavorable risk-reward profile

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2022 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationLos Angeles County, California
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawCA
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

Fusion Capital 1, LLC and Fusion Capital 2, LLC versus JB Brothers, Inc., Jason Park, Jeong Hi Ju, Yoon Ho Ju; USDC District of Maryland (1:19-cv-02947); former franchisee alleging violations of Virginia and Maryland franchise registration laws and common law fraud. Defendants' Motion to Dismiss granted April 13, 2020; case closed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
0 hrs
On-the-job training
80 hrs
Training location
Corporate location, Los Angeles
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor approval
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Clover POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Clover POS System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

37 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 37 contacts · $49
Free preview
(818) 622-••••CA
Unlock all 37 contacts
(415) 699-••••CA
(909) 381-••••CA
(956) 578-••••TX
(951) 405-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Poké Bar Dice & Mix franchise?

The total investment to open a Poké Bar Dice & Mix franchise ranges from $158K – $438K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Poké Bar Dice & Mix franchise owners earn?

Poké Bar Dice & Mix makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Poké Bar Dice & Mix?

Poké Bar Dice & Mix is franchised by JB Brothers, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2022 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Poké Bar Dice & Mix FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Poké Bar Dice & Mix FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Poké Bar Dice & Mix's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Poké Bar Dice & Mix (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Poké Bar Dice & Mix franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Poké Bar Dice & Mix has 58 total units in the United States, including 39 franchised units and 19 company-owned units. 3 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Poké Bar Dice & Mix a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Poké Bar Dice & Mix as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 41 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Poké Bar Dice & Mix, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.