Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Foxtail Coffee Co. logo

Foxtail Coffee Co. Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsFLFranchising since 2019
AStrongest tierStrongest tier81/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$357K – $713K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
0.0%
on 13 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00983FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Foxtail Coffee Co. is a specialty-coffee franchise serving house-roasted espresso drinks, cold brew, and cafe fare. Franchisees run cafes and drive-thrus managing baristas, beverage prep, and service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Foxtail Coffee Co. franchise requires a total initial investment of $357K – $713K, including a $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 0.0% charge-off rate across 13 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$357K – $713K
59th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
78
72nd pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
0.0%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$357K – $713K
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $40K
Median $33K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
7.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
0.0%
13 loans · Median 14.3%
below median ↓, better than category
System Size
78 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
1.3%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $357K – $713K including a $40K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 81/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 0.0% across 13 loans (well below the franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +19 franchised outlets in the latest year (20 opened, 1 closed); 11 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 217.6% CAGR over 3 years with 78 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Foxtail Coffee Franchise Co., LLC
CEO title
President & Founder
Alex Tchekmeian
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
1801 Lee Road, Suite 301, Winter Park, FL 32789
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$3.9M
vs $3.1M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • has the same business address as us
  • Foxtail Coffee Company

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Alex Tchekmeian
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
6

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 10% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$357K – $713KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$40,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$25K – $40K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Foxtail Coffee Co.: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$40K$40K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$25K$40K
Equipment, build-out, other$292K$633K
Total initial investment$357K$713K

Source: Foxtail Coffee Co. 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$357K – $713K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $40K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
7.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Foxtail Coffee Co.: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$150
Training fee$500
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$10K
Inventory (initial)$10K – $18K
Total fee load7.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Foxtail Coffee Co. makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Foxtail Coffee Co. unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $357K–$713K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$568K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 7.0% (near the Quick-Service Restaurants median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 217.6% CAGR over 3 years across 78 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Foxtail Coffee Co. Compares

Metric
Foxtail Coffee Co.
Category median
vs median
Investment
$535K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
78
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units78Verified — printed on page 60 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)
Turnover rate1.3% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
78
Opened
20
Last reporting year
Closed
1
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
1.3%
Company-owned
24
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
69%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact
3-yr CAGR
Outlier (see FDD)
Likely small-sample artifact

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Signed, not yet open
11
0.14 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
34
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
3.8%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Ceased ops
1.3%
Units that stopped operating
2022
17
Franchised units
2023
35+18
Franchised units
2024
54+19
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 8 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 8 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

44 current owners across 9 states.

  • FL 33
  • GA 3
  • MI 2
  • AL 1
  • CA 1
  • MD 1
  • NC 1
  • SR 1
  • VA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

A
SBA Lending Health
Excellent SBA lending record · 0.0% charge-off
Total loans
13
Loan volume
$8.5M
Median loan
$635K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
0.0%
on 13 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
100.0%
5-yr charge-off
0.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
4
Defaults
0
Typical loan rate
9.2%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
10.6%
brand beats franchise avg ↓
Jobs supported
116
1.4 per loan
Lender concentration
46%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 100% went to startups / new businesses, 0% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in snack and nonalcoholic beverage bars, franchised businesses charge off at 10.6% vs 8.9% for independents — franchising is associated with 19% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Top lenders financing Foxtail Coffee Co. franchisees

Cogent Bank6 loans0.0%
Valley National Bank5 loans—
One Florida Bank1 loans—

Showing 3 of 4 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Foxtail Coffee Co. from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
0.0%
Avg SBA guarantee
77%
Avg interest rate
9.17%
Lender concentration
46.1%
Job velocity
1.4 per $100K
NAICS benchmark
7.0%
NAICS 722515
Jobs supported
116

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 46% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Cogent Bank6$3.2M0.0%
2Valley National Bank5$2.8MN/A
3One Florida Bank1$1.9MN/A
4Cadence Bank1$561KN/A

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
FLFlorida1000.0%
GAGeorgia20--
AZArizona10--

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2021
1
2022
1
2023
2
2024
2
2025
6
2026
1

Borrower profile

Startup13 (100%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

With a 0.0% charge-off rate across 13 loans, banks have historically viewed this brand favorably for lending.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 0.0% — 100% below the 16.0% national norm, i.e. lower lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off0.0% · 13 loans
Verdict score81/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier81Verdict score 81/100
High confidence±4 pts
7785

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $3.9MYr 2: $3.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total revenue of $3,891,655 for FY ending Dec 31, 2024 is disclosed in Item 8 (Revenue to Us and Our Affiliates), not derived from the audited financial statements. The audited statements (Exhibit F) are scanned/image pages with no machine-readable figures, so balance-sheet and income-statement line items (net worth, assets, liabilities, net income, auditor) could not be extracted. Of the $3,891,655, 18% ($711,618) came from required franchisee purchases/leases.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 81 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDAverage Revenue and Net Income not disclosed in Item 19 — unable to verify ROI or unit economics
  2. 02MINORRapid unit growth of 54.3% YoY may indicate unsustainable expansion or quality control issues
  3. 03MEDHigh investment range ($357K–$713K) with undisclosed profitability creates ROI uncertainty
  4. 04MED6% royalty on undisclosed revenue basis — actual cost burden cannot be assessed

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 7.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training120 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ5 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationOrlando, Florida
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawFL
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
60 hrs
On-the-job training
40 hrs
Training location
Winter Park, FL (franchisor training center); franchisee location for OJT
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
11 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee (subject to franchisor approval)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Toast
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Toast

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

44 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 44 contacts · $49
Free preview
(407) 951-••••FL
Unlock all 44 contacts
(407) 766-••••FL
(941) 371-••••FL
(386) 848-••••FL
(386) 318-••••FL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Foxtail Coffee Co. franchise?

The total investment to open a Foxtail Coffee Co. franchise ranges from $357K – $713K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Foxtail Coffee Co. franchise owners earn?

Foxtail Coffee Co. makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Foxtail Coffee Co.?

Foxtail Coffee Co. is franchised by Foxtail Coffee Franchise Co., LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Foxtail Coffee Co. FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Foxtail Coffee Co. FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Foxtail Coffee Co.'s franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, Foxtail Coffee Co. has a charge-off rate of 0.0% across 13 loans, meaning 0.0% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many Foxtail Coffee Co. franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Foxtail Coffee Co. has 78 total units in the United States, including 54 franchised units and 24 company-owned units. 20 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Foxtail Coffee Co. a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Foxtail Coffee Co. as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 81 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Foxtail Coffee Co., you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.