Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE logo
FV-00161FDD 2026Data Quality·Excellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Apricot Lane Boutique Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailCaliforniaFranchising since 1996CEOChristopher LanningWebsite Report an errorFranchisor? Claim this listing

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

CAverage39/100

Apricot Lane Boutique is a retail franchise selling trendy women's fashion, accessories, and gifts in a boutique setting. Franchisees run stores managing curated inventory, merchandising, and customer service.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE franchise requires a total initial investment of $150K – $342K, including a $40K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.5% royalty[2]. The 2026 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Data last verified · figures per the 2026 FDD issuance

Overview

Investment
$150K – $342K
16th pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Outlet subset
Royalty
5.5%
19th pct Retail
Units
85
26th pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$150K – $342K
Avg $412K
below avg ↓
Franchise Fee
$40K – $40K
Avg $35K
Liquid Capital Req'd
$20K – $40K
Avg $50K
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Non-annual metric
Royalty Rate
5.5%
Avg 6.2%
Ongoing Fees
6.5% of rev
Avg 9.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
No SBA data
Not SBA-matched
System Size
85 units
Avg 407 units
Turnover Rate
31.8%
Avg 8.1%
Territory
Protected
Exclusive zone granted
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail avg · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $150K – $342K including a $40K franchise fee, 5.5% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSApricot Lane Boutique publishes NO all-store average or median. Item 19 gives Gross Revenues for the 12 months ending December 31, 2025 only in performance bands, for the 50 franchised Stores open the entire period out of 85 franchised Stores at period end: Top 10 Stores - range $605,849 to $1,172,287, average $725,398, median $671,615, 3 of 10 at or above that average; Top 20 Stores - range $456,119 to $1,172,287, average $606,222, median $569,711, 9 of 20; Bottom 20 Stores - range $74,017 to $230,989, average $160,108, median $164,899, 10 of 20; Bottom 10 Stores - range $74,017 to $157,601, average $125,698, median $135,135, 6 of 10. Top 20 and Bottom 20 together cover only 40 of the 50 stores; the middle 10 are not disclosed. The 35 excluded Stores were 3 that opened during the period, 5 that relocated or transferred ownership, and 27 that CEASED OPERATIONS during the period, none of which had been open less than 12 months - Item 20 records franchised outlets falling from 109 to 85 during 2025, so the disclosed 50 are survivors. Figures are unaudited, taken from franchisee royalty reports. The franchisor notes the Stores shown have been open from 1 to more than 10 years, that a new Store 'is likely to experience a start-up period before achieving stabilized revenues', and that some are in markets where the brand already has an established presence.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • FLAG25 units terminated last reporting year (29.4% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Country Visions, Inc.
CEO title
President and CEO
Christopher Lanning
Incorporated in
California
HQ
1339 Oliver Road, Suite A, Fairfield, California 94534
Auditor
Scinto Group, LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$2.3M
vs $3.1M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Christopher Lanning
Headquarters
California
Founded
1996
FDD year
2026
States available
37

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 40% below the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$150K – $342KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$39,500Verified — printed on page 10 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty + ad fund5.5% + 1.0%
Working capital$20K – $40K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown22 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$20K$40K
Real Estate/1st month rent$0$10K
Deposits (Lessor, Utilities, Providers)$0$5K
Store Designer/Architect$0$12K
Construction/Leasehold Improvements$0$80K
Cash Wrap/associated millwork package$6K$15K
Flooring & Installation$0$10K
Display Fixture Package, Bags and Boxes$4K$15K
Computer & Software$8K$12K
Centralized Buying Service Fees$5K$5K
Initial Inventory$35K$45K
Insurance Deposit$0$4K
Exterior Signs$5K$14K
Expenses While Training$3K$5K
Grand Opening, Pre- and Post-Opening Marketing$15K$15K
On-Site Store Opening and Visual Merchandising$3K$5K
Initial Store Marketing & POP materials$2K$2K
Office Equipment, Furniture & Supplies$1K$3K
Lease Negotiations and Lease Legal$3K$5K
In Store Music/Video System$500$2K
Total initial investment$130K$342K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$150K – $342K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$20K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$40K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.5%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
6.5%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.5% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$145
Transfer fee$30K
Inventory (initial)$35K $45K
Total fee load6.5% of rev

What do units actually make?

Item 19 typegross revenues by performa…
Sample size50

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 68%
typ 35%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $150K–$342K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $20K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
EBITDA margin
Total invested
$276K
Payback
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

Apricot Lane Boutique publishes NO all-store average or median. Item 19 gives Gross Revenues for the 12 months ending December 31, 2025 only in performance bands, for the 50 franchised Stores open the entire period out of 85 franchised Stores at period end: Top 10 Stores - range $605,849 to $1,172,287, average $725,398, median $671,615, 3 of 10 at or above that average; Top 20 Stores - range $456,119 to $1,172,287, average $606,222, median $569,711, 9 of 20; Bottom 20 Stores - range $74,017 to $230,989, average $160,108, median $164,899, 10 of 20; Bottom 10 Stores - range $74,017 to $157,601, average $125,698, median $135,135, 6 of 10. Top 20 and Bottom 20 together cover only 40 of the 50 stores; the middle 10 are not disclosed. The 35 excluded Stores were 3 that opened during the period, 5 that relocated or transferred ownership, and 27 that CEASED OPERATIONS during the period, none of which had been open less than 12 months - Item 20 records franchised outlets falling from 109 to 85 during 2025, so the disclosed 50 are survivors. Figures are unaudited, taken from franchisee royalty reports. The franchisor notes the Stores shown have been open from 1 to more than 10 years, that a new Store 'is likely to experience a start-up period before achieving stabilized revenues', and that some are in markets where the brand already has an established presence.

Reported for a subset of outlets rather than the whole system

Item 19 type
gross revenues by performance band
Sample size
50
vs category median 46
Range (low → high)
$74K$1.2M
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2025
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2026
Disclosed in the 2026 filing, covering 2025
Transparency
1 / 10
vs category median 3 / 10 · below
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank16th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank19th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank26th
vs Retail peers
Risk score rank69th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 278 Retail brands

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Item 19 · by group

What the filing does disclose

Item 19 of this FDD reports performance in more than one group. We publish no single average for this brand; the groups the filing does disclose are listed below, quoted from its own Item 19 table.

Each row below is quoted from the FDD's own Item 19 table. Gross sales are not profit.

Outlet subset

Item 19 detail

What these figures cover

Apricot Lane Boutique publishes NO all-store average or median. Item 19 gives Gross Revenues for the 12 months ending December 31, 2025 only in performance bands, for the 50 franchised Stores open the entire period out of 85 franchised Stores at period end: Top 10 Stores - range $605,849 to $1,172,287, average $725,398, median $671,615, 3 of 10 at or above that average; Top 20 Stores - range $456,119 to $1,172,287, average $606,222, median $569,711, 9 of 20; Bottom 20 Stores - range $74,017 to $230,989, average $160,108, median $164,899, 10 of 20; Bottom 10 Stores - range $74,017 to $157,601, average $125,698, median $135,135, 6 of 10. Top 20 and Bottom 20 together cover only 40 of the 50 stores; the middle 10 are not disclosed. The 35 excluded Stores were 3 that opened during the period, 5 that relocated or transferred ownership, and 27 that CEASED OPERATIONS during the period, none of which had been open less than 12 months - Item 20 records franchised outlets falling from 109 to 85 during 2025, so the disclosed 50 are survivors. Figures are unaudited, taken from franchisee royalty reports. The franchisor notes the Stores shown have been open from 1 to more than 10 years, that a new Store 'is likely to experience a start-up period before achieving stabilized revenues', and that some are in markets where the brand already has an established presence.

performance band

SegmentSampleAvg
Top 1010$606K
Top 2020$456K
Bottom 2020$160K
Bottom 1010$126K

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.5% — below the Retail average of 9.0%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Operator retention

System contracting at -24.1% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail averages

How Apricot Lane Boutique Compares

Metric
Apricot Lane Boutique
Category Avg
vs Avg
Investment
$246K
$412K
Revenue
N/A
$920K
Unit Count
85
406.738

Is the system healthy?

Total units85Verified — printed on page 41 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growth-24.1%
Turnover rate31.8%

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
85
Opened
3
Last reporting year
Closed
27
Terminated
25
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
2
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
31.8%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-24.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-24.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

3-year detail · Item 20

Opened (3yr)
3
Closed (3yr)
0
Terminated (3yr)
25
Non-renewed (3yr)
2
Transfers (3yr)
5
Reacquired (3yr)
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
20
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
0.2%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
0.9%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
1.3%
Units that stopped operating
2023
112
Franchised units
2024
109-3
Franchised units
2025
85-24
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 5 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 5 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

Total loans
65
Loan volume
$10.9M
Median loan
$167K
average
Charge-off rate
N/A
no resolved loans yet — rate needs a terminal outcome

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
N/A
5-yr charge-off
30.0%
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
28
Defaults
6

Vintage analysis

Apricot Lane Boutique charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Apricot Lane Boutique charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 13 vintages from 2013 to 2025. Rates range from 0.0% to 66.7%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%55%60%65%70%'13'16'19'22'25

Top lenders financing Apricot Lane Boutique franchisees

The Huntington National Bank23 loans50.0%
Stearns Bank National Association6 loans0.0%
Wells Fargo Bank National Association3 loans50.0%

Showing 3 of 28 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Premium insight

SBA Lending Report

Deep-dive into Apricot Lane Boutique's SBA lending history: lender network, geographic footprint, interest rates, and more.

SBA Lending Report

  • Principal loss rate and NAICS industry benchmark
  • 10 lenders with concentration factor
  • Per-state charge-off rates across 20 states
  • Startup risk premium and job creation velocity
$29 one-time

Instant access. No subscription.

What could kill this investment?

Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Going concernClear

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100

Apricot Lane Boutique presents HIGH RISK due to accelerating unit contraction, complete absence of financial disclosure, and unclear franchisor viability despite no formal going concern statement.

High confidence±3 pts
6672

Litigation (Item 3)

Item 3 states no litigation is required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Scinto Group, LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $2.3MYr 2: $3.1MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDSevere unit decline of 22% year-over-year (85 units) indicates systemic problems or market contraction
  2. 02MEDHigh total investment ($149,950–$342,300) combined with undisclosed average unit economics creates ROI uncertainty
  3. 03MINOR5.5% royalty on unknown revenues limits visibility into franchisor's profitability alignment
  4. 04MINORFranchise fee of $39,500 is substantial given declining unit count and lack of performance transparency

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 140 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.5% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNot exclusive
Initial training186 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewals2
Territory typeprotected
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryNo
Territory radius2 mi
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)2 years
Non-compete (miles)10 mi
Right of first refusalYes
RoFR response window10 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaults1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSolano County, California
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawCalifornia
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

Item 3 states no litigation is required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
131 hrs
On-the-job training
55 hrs
Training location
Virtual/online (Phase 1 at home) and in-Boutique plus a designated fashion market (Phase 2)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
6 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
joint
POS system
POSIM EVO
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

Site selection assistance
Grand opening support
Lease negotiation help

Technology: POSIM EVO

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

6 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 6 contacts · $49
Free preview
337-309-••••LA
Unlock all 6 contacts
864-630-••••SC
678-793-••••GA
713-935-••••TX
936-230-••••TX

FDD download

APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE · FDD (2026) PDF

Single-page checkout · instant download · CSV export of contacts available separately above

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE franchise?

The total investment to open a APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE franchise ranges from $150K – $342K, with an initial franchise fee of $40K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE franchise owners earn?

No average owner earnings figure for APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE is on file. Item 19 — where a franchisor may disclose what its outlets earn — is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and we have not established what this brand's FDD says. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

What is Item 19 in the APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE has 85 total units in the United States, including 85 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 3 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent APRICOT LANE BOUTIQUE, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.