Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
United Country Real Estate logo

United Country Real Estate Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstateMOFranchising since 1997
DBelow averageBelow average30/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$31K – $46K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02849FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

United Country Real Estate is a residential and land brokerage franchise specializing in rural, farm, and small-town properties. Franchisees run independent offices recruiting agents and marketing listings, earning from commissions.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A United Country Real Estate franchise requires a total initial investment of $31K – $46K, including a $10K – $20K franchise fee and an ongoing 12.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$31K – $46K
11th pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
12.0%
69th pct Real Estate
Units
380
74th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$31K – $46K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$10K – $20K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $10K
Median $22K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
12.0%
Median 6.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
380 units
Median 70 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
9.7%
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
6 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $31K – $46K including a $20K franchise fee, 12.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 30/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -16 franchised outlets in the latest year (21 opened, 37 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAGAuditor disclosed a going-concern note, which flagged doubt about the franchisor's ability to continue operations. Verify against the latest FDD.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
United Country Real Estate, LLC
Parent company
Five D I, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
United Real Estate Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 6 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
United Country Real Estate, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer, Secretary and Board of Managers
M. Daniel Duffy
CEO experience
19 yrs
Years in role or industry
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
2820 N.W. Barry Road, Kansas City, Missouri 64154
Auditor
CBIZ CPAs P.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$20.0M
vs $20.1M prior year
⚠ Going-concern note
Disclosed in FDD 2025
Auditor flagged doubt about continued operations. Verify against the latest FDD before deciding.

Overview

About

CEO
M. Daniel Duffy
Headquarters
MO
Founded
1925
FDD year
2025
States available
42

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 71% below the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$31K – $46KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 31 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$20,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty12.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$0 – $10K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Franchise Fee$20K$20K
Travel Costs for Initial Training$50$1K
Lodging Costs for Initial Training$800$900
Personal Costs at Training$75$575
Initial Affiliation Fee$20$45
Real Property/Lease Hold Expenses$0$2K
Improvements, Fixtures and Equipment$3K$5K
Initial Deposits and Service Payments$2K$2K
Computer System$800$1K
Signs, Stationery and Supplies$0$3K
Broker Exam and License Fees$75$200
Additional Funds (1st 3 months)$5K$10K
Total initial investment$31K$46K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$31K – $46K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$10K – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
12.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
No advertising fund or cooperative; franchisor not requir…
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

United Country Real Estate: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty12.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$400
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$10
Inventory (initial)$0 – $3K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

United Country Real Estate makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one United Country Real Estate unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $31K–$46K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$43K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Real Estate median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -4.1% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate medians

How United Country Real Estate Compares

Metric
United Country Real Estate
Category median
vs median
Investment
$38K
$133Kmiddle half $78K–$190K · n=89
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$384Kmiddle half $254K–$616K · n=12
N/A
Unit Count
380
70middle half 27–191 · n=89
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Real Estate brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units380Verified — printed on page 59 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-4.1% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate9.7% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
380
Opened
21
Last reporting year
Closed
37
Terminated
6
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
17
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
9.7%
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-4.1%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-4.1%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
6
Not renewed
17
Transfer rate
4.5%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
4.0%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
3.2%
Units that stopped operating
2022
394
Franchised units
2023
394±0
Franchised units
2024
378-16
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 42 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

42

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 2 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
2
Loan volume
$325K
Median loan
$163K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (2)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 2 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (2)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (2)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

The auditor flagged going-concern doubt (Item 21) — the single biggest risk here.

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (2)
Verdict score30/100 (higher is better)
Litigation6 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtYes (worth scrutinizing)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average30Verdict score 30/100

Auditor raised a going-concern note with a large net loss of -$9,901,421 on revenue of $20M, and financial_distress is flagged (net worth barely positive at $130,814). Six litigation matters include 5 pending antitrust/NAR-commission class actions. The large 380-unit system is contracting (-4.1%) with no Item 19. Going-concern plus heavy class-action exposure plus the multi-million loss is serious.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
1743

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Three class action lawsuits alleging Sherman Act violations and anticompetitive behavior. United Real Estate and parent company United Real Estate Holdings named as defendants. One case settled with final approval November 4, 2024; one case consolidated; one case pending.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · CBIZ CPAs P.C.⚠ Going-concern note flagged

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $20.0MYr 2: $20.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Franchisor-level (not unit-level) revenue reported: TOTAL REVENUES of $20,009,214 (2024) and $20,076,267 (2023), composed of royalties on franchisee transactions, other product/service fees, initial franchise fees/renewals, and transaction fees. No Item 19 unit-level financial performance representation is made.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 30 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORGoing-concern note flagged by auditor
  2. 02MINORLarge net loss: -$9,901,421
  3. 03MED5 pending antitrust/NAR-commission class actions
  4. 04MINORThin net worth: $130,814
  5. 05MINORNo Item 19 disclosure

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 130 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training23 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population250,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ5
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationKansas City, Missouri
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawMissouri
Litigation count6
View Item 3 litigation summary

Three class action lawsuits alleging Sherman Act violations and anticompetitive behavior. United Real Estate and parent company United Real Estate Holdings named as defendants. One case settled with final approval November 4, 2024; one case consolidated; one case pending.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
23 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and classroom
Ongoing training
Required
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Bullseye Productivity Platform
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Bullseye Productivity Platform

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

304 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 304 contacts · $49
Free preview
660-465-••••
Unlock all 304 contacts
931-722-••••
830-251-••••
207-794-••••
855-345-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a United Country Real Estate franchise?

The total investment to open a United Country Real Estate franchise ranges from $31K – $46K, with an initial franchise fee of $20K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do United Country Real Estate franchise owners earn?

United Country Real Estate makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns United Country Real Estate?

United Country Real Estate is franchised by United Country Real Estate, LLC. Its parent company is Five D I, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is United Real Estate Holdings, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the United Country Real Estate FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the United Country Real Estate FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is United Country Real Estate's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for United Country Real Estate (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many United Country Real Estate franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, United Country Real Estate has 380 total units in the United States, including 378 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 21 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is United Country Real Estate a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates United Country Real Estate as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 30 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent United Country Real Estate, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.