Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals logo

Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstateCAFranchising since 2023
CAverageAverage45/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$32K – $45K
Disclosed sales
partial, no system average
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00330FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals is a real estate franchise providing property management and rental services. Franchisees run local operations, managing rental properties, tenants, and owner accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals franchise requires a total initial investment of $32K – $45K, including a $15K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$32K – $45K
14th pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
Company-owned onlyn=2
Royalty
6.0%
24th pct Real Estate
Units
2
4th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$32K – $45K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$15K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$3K – $5K
Median $22K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Partial, no system average
No system average in Item 19
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 6.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
5.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
2 units
Median 70 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $32K – $45K including a $15K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThe system had one franchised outlet at the end of 2024 (Playa Blanca, California, $29,425 — its first full year). The figure previously shown was the 2024 gross revenue of the single affiliate-owned Encinitas outlet, which has operated since 2012 and pays no royalties.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 45/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAItem 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands. Ask franchisees directly for full unit-level revenue.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals Franchise LLC
CEO title
CEO
Samantha Easton
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
CA
HQ
360 North El Camino Real #2C, Encinitas, CA 92024
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$7K
vs $15K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Samantha Easton
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 71% below the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$32K – $45KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$15,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$3K – $5K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown11 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$15K$15K
Traveling and Living Expenses while Training$2K$4K
Vehicle$2K$3K
Furniture, Fixtures, and Decor$500$1K
Equipment, Cameras, and Other Supplies$4K$5K
Signage$500$2K
Grand Opening Advertising$500$2K
Licenses, Permits, and Certifications$500$1K
Insurance (3 Months)$1K$3K
Professional Fees$4K$5K
Additional Funds (3 months)$3K$5K
Total initial investment$32K$45K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$32K – $45K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$3K – $5K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
Tiered by sales volume · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
-n/d
Total fee load
5.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$250
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Total fee load5.0% of rev

What do units actually make?

Avg gross salesNot extracted
Median gross salesNot extracted
Item 19 typegross revenue historical
Sample size2

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 19

ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $32K–$45K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $3K–$5K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$42K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

The system had one franchised outlet at the end of 2024 (Playa Blanca, California, $29,425 — its first full year). The figure previously shown was the 2024 gross revenue of the single affiliate-owned Encinitas outlet, which has operated since 2012 and pays no royalties.

Company-owned outlets only - not franchisee performance

Based on a sample of only 2

Item 19 type
gross revenue historical
Sample size
2
vs category median 53 · small
Range (low → high)
$29K→$505KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 38 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Cohort dispersion (min → max)
Reporting year
2024
Fiscal year the figures cover
Source filing
FDD 2025
Disclosed in the 2025 filing, covering 2024
Transparency
4 / 10
vs category median 0 / 10 · above
Gross sales rank
No comparison data
Investment cost rank14th
Lower investment ranks lower (better)
Royalty rate rank24th
Lower royalty = lower percentile (better)
Unit count rank4th
vs Real Estate peers
Risk score rank66th
Lower risk = lower percentile (better)

Compared against 101 Real Estate brands

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 5.0% — below the Real Estate median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

Item 19 reports outlet revenue, but not in a form that yields a per-outlet average we can compare across brands.

Operator retention

Net unit growth of +100.0% over 3 years (0 opened, 0 closed).

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate medians

How Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals Compares

Metric
Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals
Category median
vs median
Investment
$39K
$133Kmiddle half $78K–$190K · n=89
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$384Kmiddle half $254K–$616K · n=12
N/A
Unit Count
2
70middle half 27–191 · n=89
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Real Estate brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units2Verified — printed on page 39 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+100.0% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
2
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
50%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
+100.0%
Net unit change over 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
1
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Continuity rate
100.0%
Units that stayed open
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
1+1
Franchised units
2024
1±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score45/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage45Verdict score 45/100
Moderate confidence±13 pts
3258

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 45 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDOnly 2 existing units with unknown growth trajectory indicates extremely limited track record and system maturity
  2. 02MEDNet income not disclosed in FDD Item 19 prevents validation of profitability claims and return on investment
  3. 03MEDNo litigation disclosed is unusual for franchise system and may indicate incomplete disclosure or very early stage

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 136 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 5.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training24 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population250,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationEncinitas, CA
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawstate where franchised business is located
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
13 hrs
On-the-job training
11 hrs
Training location
Affiliate location in Encinitas, CA or another designated training center
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
40 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee (home-based, no site selection needed)
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Property Manager Cloud, ShowMojo, One Drive, Google Drive, Microsoft Office, Quickbooks Online
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Property Manager Cloud, ShowMojo, One Drive, Google Drive, Microsoft Office, Quickbooks Online

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2 contacts · $49
Free preview
760-230-••••
Unlock all 2 contacts
407-925-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals franchise?

The total investment to open a Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals franchise ranges from $32K – $45K, with an initial franchise fee of $15K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals franchise owners earn?

Item 19 of the Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals FDD discloses outlet figures from $29K to $505K but no single average across all outlets. These are gross sales figures, not profit; the Revenue section shows what the filing reports and on what basis. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals?

Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals is franchised by Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals Franchise LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals has 2 total units in the United States, including 1 franchised units and 1 company-owned units.

Is Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 45 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Blue Diamond Sales & Rentals, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.