Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
1 Percent Lists logo

1 Percent Lists Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstateLAFranchising since 2020
CAverageAverage40/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$10K – $61K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00001FDD 2026Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

1 Percent Lists is a discount real estate brokerage franchise that lists homes for a reduced commission. Franchisees run local brokerages, recruiting agents and managing listings, sales, and transactions.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A 1 Percent Lists franchise requires a total initial investment of $10K – $61K, including a $4K franchise fee and an ongoing 5.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$10K – $61K
2nd pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
5.0%
12th pct Real Estate
Units
51
35th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$10K – $61K
Median $133K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$4K – $4K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $15K
Median $22K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
5.0%
Median 6.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Ongoing Fees
5.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
51 units
Median 70 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
9.8%
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
2 cases
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $10K – $61K including a $4K franchise fee, 5.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 40/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +5 franchised outlets in the latest year (10 opened, 5 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG5 units terminated last reporting year (9.8% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC
Predecessor
1 Percent Lists, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
CEO
Grant Clayton
CEO experience
2020 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
LA
HQ
123 Terra Bella Blvd., Suite 2C, Covington, LA 70433
Auditor
E.K. LOZANO & COMPANY, L.L.C.
Unaudited
Franchisor revenue
$524K
vs $668K prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Clayton

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Grant Clayton
Headquarters
LA
Founded
2020
FDD year
2026
States available
24

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 73% below the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$10K – $61KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 18 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$4,000Verified — printed on page 13 of the 2026 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty5.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2026 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$5K – $15K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

Item 7 total vs its own lines

The filing's Item 7 TOTAL row prints $10,370 to $60,560. Its own line items add to $11,060 to $48,070. The total is shown as the franchisor printed it; the lines are listed as printed. Only one Item 7 table in the filing; its printed TOTAL $10,370 to $60,560 is the headline.

Full Item 7 breakdown12 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Franchise Fee$4K$4K
Professional Services$1K$3K
Digital Marketing Services$0$5K
Multiple Listing Service (MLS)$150$2K
Front Office and Back Office Technology Software Suite$210$210
Rent, Rental Deposits, Other Deposits$0$5K
Leasehold Improvements, Signage, Furniture Fixtures and Equipment$0$6K
Security/utilities Deposit$0$1K
Office Supplies, Additional Inventory, and Miscellaneous Supplies$200$2K
Insurance$500$3K
Training$0$2K
Additional Funds - 3 months of operations$5K$15K
Total initial investment$11K$48K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$10K – $61K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $15K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$4K – $4K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
5.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
Digital Marketing Services Fee: suggested minimum monthly…
Total fee load
5.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

1 Percent Lists: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty5.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$210
Transfer fee$8K
Renewal fee$4K
Inventory (initial)$200 – $2K
Total fee load5.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

1 Percent Lists makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one 1 Percent Lists unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $10K–$61K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$15K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$45K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 115 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 5.0% — below the Real Estate median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 56.7% CAGR over 3 years across 51 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate medians

How 1 Percent Lists Compares

Metric
1 Percent Lists
Category median
vs median
Investment
$35K
$133Kmiddle half $78K–$190K · n=89
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$384Kmiddle half $254K–$616K · n=12
N/A
Unit Count
51
70middle half 27–191 · n=89
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Real Estate brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units51Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2026 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth+56.7% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate9.8% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
51
Opened
10
Last reporting year
Closed
5
Terminated
5
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
9.8%
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
98%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
+56.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+56.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
5
Not renewed
0
Transferred
1
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
3
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2023
38
Franchised units
2024
45+7
Franchised units
2025
50+5
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 24 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

24

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score40/100 (higher is better)
Litigation2 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage40Verdict score 40/100

Moderate-to-high risk investment with active litigation, undisclosed unit economics, unprotected territory, and aggressive growth that may mask underlying franchisee profitability issues.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
2753

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

Two pending cases: (1) Jessica Wynne Vogel v. 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC et al. (E.D. La., No. 2:25-cv-661), a former franchisee's suit alleging business opportunity law violations, fraudulent inducement, breach of contract, and tortious interference following termination of her franchise agreement; franchisor filed a counterclaim; trial set September 2026. (2) 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC v. Sell Smart, LLC et al. (22nd JDC, Parish of St. Tammany, No. 2025-15215), franchisor's suit against a franchisee and guarantors for non-compete violations and unpaid royalties.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.5MYr 2: $0.7M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 19: franchisor makes NO financial performance representation, so no unit sales figures are disclosed. Item 21: statements are an Independent Auditor's REVIEW Report (not audited) for FY2023-2025; the Exhibit A statement figures are not present in the extractable text, so no franchisor balance-sheet/income figures could be captured. State-mandated Special Risk factor states the franchisor's financial condition calls into question its ability to provide services/support.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 40 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGHActive litigation alleging fraudulent inducement and breach of contract in North Carolina — suggests potential misrepresentation during franchise sales process
  2. 02MEDFinancial performance metrics (avg revenue and net income) completely undisclosed — prevents proper ROI analysis and suggests franchisor may not want scrutiny of actual franchisee earnings
  3. 03MEDNo protected territory — franchisees compete directly with other 1 Percent Lists agents in same geographic area, compressing commissions and creating cannibalization risk
  4. 04MEDRapid unit growth (23.7% YoY) without disclosed profitability metrics raises questions about whether growth is sustainable or driven by recruiting rather than franchisee success
  5. 05MED5% royalty on gross commissions is relatively high for real estate agent model where individual agent performance varies dramatically and franchisor provides limited support leverage

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 115 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 5.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term4 yrs
Renewal term4 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training52 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term4 years
Renewal term4 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory radius1 mi
Territory population10,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ15
Curable defaultsℹ3
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawLouisiana
Litigation count2
View Item 3 litigation summary

Two pending cases: (1) Jessica Wynne Vogel v. 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC et al. (E.D. La., No. 2:25-cv-661), a former franchisee's suit alleging business opportunity law violations, fraudulent inducement, breach of contract, and tortious interference following termination of her franchise agreement; franchisor filed a counterclaim; trial set September 2026. (2) 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC v. Sell Smart, LLC et al. (22nd JDC, Parish of St. Tammany, No. 2025-15215), franchisor's suit against a franchisee and guarantors for non-compete violations and unpaid royalties.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
48 hrs
On-the-job training
4 hrs
Training location
Covington, Louisiana (franchisor headquarters), remote/online, or another designated location
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

52 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 52 contacts · $49
Free preview
850-376-••••
Unlock all 52 contacts
985-807-••••
720-951-••••
260-573-••••
417-894-••••

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a 1 Percent Lists franchise?

The total investment to open a 1 Percent Lists franchise ranges from $10K – $61K, with an initial franchise fee of $4K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do 1 Percent Lists franchise owners earn?

1 Percent Lists makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns 1 Percent Lists?

1 Percent Lists is franchised by 1 Percent Lists Franchises, LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the 1 Percent Lists FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the 1 Percent Lists FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is 1 Percent Lists's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for 1 Percent Lists (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many 1 Percent Lists franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, 1 Percent Lists has 51 total units in the United States, including 50 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 10 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is 1 Percent Lists a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates 1 Percent Lists as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 40 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent 1 Percent Lists, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.