Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Singers Company logo

Singers Company Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Recreation & EntertainmentUTFranchising since 2011
BAbove averageAbove average54/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$5K – $32K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02325Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2023 · 3yr old
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2023 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

Singers Company is a children's performing-arts franchise operating non-competitive singing and dance performance studios for girls ages 3 to 12. Franchisees run local programs, managing directors, rehearsals, and performances.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Singers Company franchise requires a total initial investment of $5K – $32K, including a $0 – $24K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - issued more than two years ago

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$5K – $32K
1st pct Recreation & …
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
49th pct Recreation & …
Units
67
41st pct Recreation & …
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Recreation & Entertainment · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$5K – $32K
Median $560K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$0 – $24K
Median $49K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$100 – $300
Median $40K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
52.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
67 units
Median 11 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
17.9%
Median 0.0%
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Recreation & Entertainment median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $5K – $32K including a $12K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 54/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -3 franchised outlets in the latest year (9 opened, 12 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Bloomfully, LLC (formerly Singers Company, LLC)
Parent company
Surf&Sing, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2023 FDD
Predecessor
Singers Company, LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
President and CEO
Katie M. Parker
CEO experience
20 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
Utah
HQ
9012 N. Timphaven Rd., RR3 Box A15, Provo, Utah 84604
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$408K
vs $318K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Katie M. Parker
Headquarters
UT
Founded
2011
FDD year
2023
States available
16

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 97% below the typical recreation & entertainment franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$5K – $32KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2023 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$12,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2023 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund0.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capital$100 – $300

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown9 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$0$24K
Initial Training Travel, Lodging, Food and Other Expenses While Training$0$2K
Real Estate and Improvements$100$500
Rent$0$300
Equipment, Furniture, Fixtures, Decor and Suppliesnot refundable$3K$3K
Misc. Opening Costs$2K$2K
Opening Inventory$300$500
Advertising (3 months)$100$400
Additional Funds (3 months)$100$300
Total initial investment$5K$32K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$5K – $32K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$100 – $300
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$12K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
0.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
52.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Singers Company: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund0.0%
Technology fee$40
Training fee$500
Transfer fee$3K
Renewal fee$1K
Inventory (initial)$300 – $500
Total fee load52.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Singers Company makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Singers Company unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $5K–$32K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $100–$300

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$18K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2023 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 52.0% — above the Recreation & Entertainment median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -3.3% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Multi-unit rate

Only 1% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Recreation & Entertainment medians

How Singers Company Compares

Metric
Singers Company
Category median
vs median
Investment
$18K
$560Kmiddle half $268K–$1.5M · n=91
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$794Kmiddle half $424K–$1.6M · n=25
N/A
Unit Count
67
11middle half 3–64 · n=91
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Recreation & Entertainment brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units67Verified — printed on page 41 of the 2023 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-3.3% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate17.9% (caution)

Source: FDD 2023 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
67
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
12
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
7
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
17.9%
Company-owned
8
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
88%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
1.0%
Net growth (3-yr)
-3.3%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-3.3%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
7
Projected new
6
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
7.5%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
10.5%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
17.9%
Units that stopped operating
2020
61
Franchised units
2021
62+1
Franchised units
2022
59-3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 11 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 11 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

20 current owners across 11 states.

  • CA 5
  • UT 5
  • TX 2
  • AR 1
  • AZ 1
  • CO 1
  • IA 1
  • KY 1
  • NC 1
  • NE 1
  • NV 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score54/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average54Verdict score 54/100
Low confidence±16 pts
3870

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.4MYr 2: $0.3MNon-royalty: $0.3M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Total operating revenue for FY2022 was $407,754 (franchise fees $48,944, royalties $71,637, other revenue $287,173); FY2021 $317,646; FY2020 $288,252.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 54 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNegative franchisor equity -$1,763
  2. 02MINORPositive net income, no litigation

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 138 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 52.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training22 hrs

Source: FDD 2023 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹ2 to 5 elementary school boundary areas
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationSalt Lake City, Utah
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawUtah
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
20 hrs
On-the-job training
2 hrs
Training location
On-site at Restaurant
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisee
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
Singers Company™ online billing system
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Singers Company™ online billing system

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

20 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 20 contacts · $49
Free preview
(949) 212-••••CA
Unlock all 20 contacts
(801) 835-••••IA
(480) 444-••••AZ
(714) 981-••••CA
(801) 602-••••UT

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Singers Company franchise?

The total investment to open a Singers Company franchise ranges from $5K – $32K, with an initial franchise fee of $12K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Singers Company franchise owners earn?

Singers Company makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Singers Company?

Singers Company is franchised by Bloomfully, LLC (formerly Singers Company, LLC). Its parent company is Surf&Sing, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2023 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Singers Company FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Singers Company FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Singers Company's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Singers Company (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Singers Company franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Singers Company has 67 total units in the United States, including 59 franchised units and 8 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Singers Company a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Singers Company as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 54 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Singers Company, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Recreation & Entertainment franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Recreation & Entertainment category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.