Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Power Locker logo

Power Locker Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailNew JerseyFranchising since 2025
CAverageAverage41/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$107K – $113K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02015FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%Pre-opening
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Power Locker is a vending franchise operating machines that sell nutritious snacks and beverages to support athletic performance, placed at sports and fitness venues. Franchisees deploy and service the machines, managing inventory and accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Power Locker franchise requires a total initial investment of $107K – $113K, including a $35K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2025. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$107K – $113K
8th pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
38th pct Retail
Units
64
23rd pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$107K – $113K
Median $336K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$35K – $35K
Median $35K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$8K – $8K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
12.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
64 units
Median 61 units
near median
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $107K – $113K including a $35K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 41/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (23 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Power Locker USA Franchise Inc.
Parent company
Power Locker USA Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 7 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Power Locker LLC
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Director/Chief Executive Officer
Peter Dyakowski
Incorporated in
New Jersey
HQ
376 Main Street, Suite 100, Bedminster, New Jersey, 07921

Affiliated brands

  • Power Sports Vending
  • that either

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Peter Dyakowski
Headquarters
New Jersey
Founded
2017
FDD year
2025
States available
13

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 67% below the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$107K – $113KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$35,000Verified — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 9 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$8K – $8K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown11 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$35K$35K
Initial Training Expenses$150$1K
Leasehold Improvements$0$200
Computer Systems$0$1K
Power Locker Vending Units$50K$50K
Initial Inventory$5K$5K
Grand Opening Marketing$5K$5K
Business Licenses and Permits$250$750
Professional Fees$2K$4K
Insurance$2K$2K
Additional Funds - 3 months$8K$8K
Total initial investment$107K$113K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$107K – $113K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$8K – $8K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$35K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
12.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Power Locker: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$160
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$15K
Inventory (initial)$5K – $5K
Total fee load12.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Power Locker makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Power Locker unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $107K–$113K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $8K–$8K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$118K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 122 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 12.0% — above the Retail median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Power Locker Compares

Metric
Power Locker
Category median
vs median
Investment
$110K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
64
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Near median

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units64Verified — printed on page 35 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it one way.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
64
Opened
23
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
64
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
0%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
0±0
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 13 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

13

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • WA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20; 1 entries carry no state. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score41/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage41Verdict score 41/100
Low confidence±15 pts
2656

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

No audited financials on file

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 41 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORPre-opening, franchising since 2025
  2. 02MINOR0 franchised units (64 company-owned)
  3. 03MINORUnaudited financials
  4. 04MEDNo Item 19; limited history

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 122 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 12.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training32 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹ100,000-200,000 owner-occupied households within 45-minute drive time
Online sales rightsRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Not allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ15 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice5 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew Jersey (franchisor's headquarters state)
Governing lawNew Jersey
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation is required to be disclosed in Item 3.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
32 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
On-site and off-site
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
QuickBooks
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: QuickBooks

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

2 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 2 contacts · $49
Free preview
(905) 902-••••
Unlock all 2 contacts
(360) 902-••••WA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Power Locker franchise?

The total investment to open a Power Locker franchise ranges from $107K – $113K, with an initial franchise fee of $35K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Power Locker franchise owners earn?

Power Locker makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Power Locker?

Power Locker is franchised by Power Locker USA Franchise Inc.. Its parent company is Power Locker USA Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Power Locker FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Power Locker FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Power Locker's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Power Locker (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Power Locker franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Power Locker has 64 total units in the United States. 23 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Power Locker a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Power Locker as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 41 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Power Locker, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.