Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Pearce Bespoke logo

Pearce Bespoke Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailNCFranchising since 2022
BAbove averageAbove average68/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$43K – $128K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-01909FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Pearce Bespoke is a custom menswear franchise offering made-to-measure suits and shirts through personal styling appointments. Franchisees run local operations, handling client consultations, measurements, and fittings, often on-site.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Pearce Bespoke franchise requires a total initial investment of $43K – $128K, including a $29K – $56K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$43K – $128K
2nd pct Retail
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
38th pct Retail
Units
51
21st pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$43K – $128K
Median $336K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$29K – $56K
Median $35K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $20K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
12.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
51 units
Median 61 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $43K – $128K including a $29K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 68/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +11 franchised outlets in the latest year (11 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAGItem 4 discloses a bankruptcy of an officer or of a company an officer ran, not of the franchisor. Review Item 4 for details.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Pearce Bespoke Franchising, LLC
CEO title
Chairman of the Board, Director, and Chief Executive Officer
Nathan Pearce
Incorporated in
NC
HQ
107 Parr Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078
Auditor
Reese CPA LLC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$1.2M
vs $573K prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Nathan Pearce
Headquarters
NC
Founded
2021
FDD year
2025
States available
15

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 74% below the typical retail franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$43K – $128KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 16 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$29,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 11 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$0 – $20K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Pearce Bespoke: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$29K$29K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$0$20K
Equipment, build-out, other$14K$79K
Total initial investment$43K$128K

Source: Pearce Bespoke 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$43K – $128K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $20K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$29K – $56K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
Set by a formula · typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
12.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Pearce Bespoke: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0%
Technology fee$25
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$5K
Inventory (initial)$8K – $8K
Total fee load12.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Pearce Bespoke makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Pearce Bespoke unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $43K–$128K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$96K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 147 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 12.0% — above the Retail median of 8.0%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 4800.0% CAGR over 3 years across 51 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Pearce Bespoke Compares

Metric
Pearce Bespoke
Category median
vs median
Investment
$86K
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
51
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units51Verified — printed on page 36 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.
3-yr growthOutlier (see FDD) (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
51
Opened
11
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
2
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
96%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
25
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
1
Franchised units
2023
38+37
Franchised units
2024
49+11
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 12 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 12 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

22 current owners across 12 states.

  • CA 5
  • FL 3
  • SC 3
  • AL 2
  • TX 2
  • GA 1
  • IN 1
  • LA 1
  • MS 1
  • NV 1
  • NY 1
  • TN 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 3 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$450K
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (3)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (3)
Verdict score68/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average68Verdict score 68/100

Pearce Bespoke presents CAUTION-level risk: lack of financial transparency (no Item 19), unconfirmed going concern status, high fees with unclear ROI potential, and rapid growth without disclosed unit economics.

Moderate confidence±10 pts
5878

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

Subject: an officer. An officer’s own bankruptcy or a company an officer ran, not the franchisor’s

CEO Nathan Pearce personally filed Chapter 7 bankruptcy on May 3, 2017 (Case No. 17-50881, U.S. Bankruptcy Court, S.D. Mississippi); discharge entered October 2017

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Reese CPA LLC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $1.2MYr 2: $0.6MNon-royalty: $0.2M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 (year ended Dec 31, 2024) audited total revenue $1,190,697: franchise fees $872,417, royalties $98,271, advertising $19,654, other $200,355. Going-concern doubt noted by auditor; member's deficit. FY2023 total revenue $572,535.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 68 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDNo Item 19 (Average Revenue/Net Income) disclosed — impossible to assess unit-level profitability or ROI
  2. 02MINORHigh franchise fee ($55,900) combined with wide investment range ($42,919–$128,320) suggests unclear startup costs and poor cost transparency
  3. 03MINORAggressive royalty structure (10% of sales OR $100/week minimum) creates cash flow pressure on low-revenue units
  4. 04MEDRapid unit growth (24.3% YoY) without disclosed revenue metrics raises questions about franchisee quality and sustainability
  5. 05MINORSmall system size (48 units) limits network stability and support infrastructure capacity
  6. 06MINORProtected territory language is vague — no specifics on territory size, density limitations, or enforcement mechanisms

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 147 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 12.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training57 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population50,000
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ10 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationHuntersville, North Carolina
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNC
Litigation count0

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
17 hrs
Training location
Online and Baton Rouge, LA
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
3 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
franchisor
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: POS System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

22 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 22 contacts · $49
Free preview
(901) 633-••••TN
Unlock all 22 contacts
(469) 877-••••CA
(228) 217-••••MS
(925) 588-••••CA
(941) 544-••••FL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Pearce Bespoke franchise?

The total investment to open a Pearce Bespoke franchise ranges from $43K – $128K, with an initial franchise fee of $29K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Pearce Bespoke franchise owners earn?

Pearce Bespoke makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Pearce Bespoke?

Pearce Bespoke is franchised by Pearce Bespoke Franchising, LLC. The FDD names no parent company. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Pearce Bespoke FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Pearce Bespoke FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Pearce Bespoke's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Pearce Bespoke (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Pearce Bespoke franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Pearce Bespoke has 51 total units in the United States, including 49 franchised units and 2 company-owned units. 11 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Pearce Bespoke a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Pearce Bespoke as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 68 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Pearce Bespoke, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.