Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
Floors To Go logo

Floors To Go Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Home ServicesFLFranchising since 2002
BAbove averageAbove average63/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$23K – $62K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00960FDD 2026Data QualityStandard76%
Manager-run OKYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Floors To Go is a flooring-retail franchise selling carpet, hardwood, laminate, and tile with measurement and installation. Franchisees run showrooms managing sales consultations, installation coordination, and local customers.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Floors To Go franchise requires a total initial investment of $23K – $62K, including a $10K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: low - issued within the last 12 months

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored2 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$23K – $62K
1st pct Home Services
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Flat fee
Units
147
68th pct Home Services
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Home Services · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$23K – $62K
Median $168K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$10K – $10K
Median $50K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$0 – $10K
Median $29K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
Not extracted
Median 8.0%
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
147 units
Median 47 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
6.1%
Median 4.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
1 case
Some history

Green = favorable by >10% vs Home Services median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $23K – $62K including a $10K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 63/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -3 franchised outlets in the latest year (6 opened, 9 closed) (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -8.7% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Floors To Go, LLC
Predecessor
Floors To Go, Inc. (FTGI), a California corporation
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer, President and Sole Manager
Philip Gutierrez
Incorporated in
FL
HQ
3471 Bonita Bay Boulevard, Bonita Springs, Florida 34134
Auditor
Rehmann
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$3.0M
vs $3.2M prior year

Overview

About

CEO
Philip Gutierrez
Headquarters
FL
Founded
2002
FDD year
2026
States available
34

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 75% below the typical home services franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$23K – $62KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2026 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$10,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
RoyaltyFlat fee
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$0 – $10K

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2026 filing

Initial investment breakdown

Floors To Go: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$10K$10K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$0$10K
Equipment, build-out, other$13K$42K
Total initial investment$23K$62K

Source: Floors To Go 2026 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$23K – $62K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$0 – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$10K – $10K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
Flat $400/month Service Fee (Single Showroom); no additio…
Ad fund
Flat $3,000/year Advertising Fee (payable semi-annually i…

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Floors To Go: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty (flat)$400 per month (Single Showroom), due on the 10th day of each month, beginning 90 days after membership begins
Transfer fee$5K
Renewal fee$750
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

Floors To Go makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Floors To Go unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $23K–$62K (midpoint used)
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$47K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2026 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 118 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -8.7% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Home Services medians

How Floors To Go Compares

Metric
Floors To Go
Category median
vs median
Investment
$42K
$168Kmiddle half $122K–$232K · n=283
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$587Kmiddle half $376K–$1.3M · n=79
N/A
Unit Count
147
47middle half 14–137 · n=283
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Home Services brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units147Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 36 of the 2026 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth-8.7% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate6.1% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2026 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
147
Opened
6
Last reporting year
Closed
9
Terminated
1
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
6.1%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-8.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-8.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
1
Not renewed
0
Transferred
7
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
2023
161
Franchised units
2024
150-11
Franchised units
2025
147-3
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 8 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 8 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

57 current owners across 8 states.

  • CA 22
  • FL 18
  • AL 5
  • CO 5
  • CT 4
  • AR 1
  • AZ 1
  • IA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 3 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
3
Loan volume
$3.2M
Median loan
$1.3M
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (3)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 3 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (3)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (3)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
2
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$623K
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
2

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (3)
Verdict score63/100 (higher is better)
Litigation1 cases · none name the franchisor
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average63Verdict score 63/100

Declining unit count, undisclosed financials, and regulatory litigation create meaningful concerns about system health and franchisee profitability sustainability.

Moderate confidence±13 pts
5076

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

One action: In Re: Franchise Poaching Provisions Assurance of Discontinuance (Floors To Go, LLC), King County Superior Court, WA (No. 19-2-24814-9). WA AG asserted FTG included no-recruiting provisions in franchise agreements. FTG voluntarily entered Assurance of Discontinuance in September 2019 agreeing to remove such provisions.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Rehmann

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $3.0MYr 2: $3.2MNon-royalty: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2025 total revenue of $2,977,853 comprises Operating revenue of $2,959,156 and Sale of franchise licenses of $18,697. Per Item 8, approximately 79% of total revenue ($2,358,438) came from brokerage fees received from manufacturers/vendors participating in the FTG System.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 63 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnit count declining 2.0% YoY (147 units) suggests system contraction and potential market saturation or franchisee dissatisfaction
  2. 02MINORNo average revenue or net income disclosure (Item 19) prevents validation of ROI claims and profitability benchmarks
  3. 03HIGHLitigation with Washington State regarding non-recruit provisions indicates franchisor-franchisee disputes and potential enforcement issues
  4. 04MINORLow royalty fee ($400/month = $4,800/year) suggests thin franchisor margins and potential underinvestment in franchisee support
  5. 05MINORRelatively low franchise fee ($10,000) combined with capital requirement up to $61,900 indicates high franchisee financial risk without proven unit economics

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 118 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training0 hrs

Source: FDD 2026 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Right of first refusalℹNo
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationFlorida
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawFL
Litigation count1
View Item 3 litigation summary

One action: In Re: Franchise Poaching Provisions Assurance of Discontinuance (Floors To Go, LLC), King County Superior Court, WA (No. 19-2-24814-9). WA AG asserted FTG included no-recruiting provisions in franchise agreements. FTG voluntarily entered Assurance of Discontinuance in September 2019 agreeing to remove such provisions.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Initial training
0 hrs
Ongoing training
Optional
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

57 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 57 contacts · $49
Free preview
(858) 566-••••CA
Unlock all 57 contacts
(970) 577-••••CO
(209) 223-••••CA
(850) 574-••••FL
(714) 550-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a Floors To Go franchise?

The total investment to open a Floors To Go franchise ranges from $23K – $62K, with an initial franchise fee of $10K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do Floors To Go franchise owners earn?

Floors To Go makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Floors To Go?

Floors To Go is franchised by Floors To Go, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2026 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Floors To Go FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Floors To Go FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Floors To Go's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Floors To Go (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Floors To Go franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Floors To Go has 147 total units in the United States, including 147 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 6 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is Floors To Go a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Floors To Go as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 63 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Floors To Go, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Home Services franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Home Services category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.