Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
CORE Group Restoration logo

CORE Group Restoration Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Formerly known as CORE Restoration

Cleaning & MaintenanceTXFranchising since 2019
AStrongest tierStrongest tier75/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$93K – $374K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00627FDD 2025Data QualityStandard67%
Manager-run OKNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

CORE Group Restoration is a property disaster restoration franchise handling water, fire, and mold damage recovery. Franchisees run restoration operations, coordinating emergency response, project management, and insurance claim work through referral partners.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A CORE Group Restoration franchise requires a total initial investment of $93K – $374K, including a $25K – $80K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: A (Strongest tier), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: partial✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$93K – $374K
32nd pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
71
54th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$93K – $374K
Median $169K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$25K – $80K
Median $47K
above median ↑, worse than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$25K – $100K
Median $30K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 7.0%
Ongoing Fees
2.0% of rev
Median 8.3%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
71 units
Median 51 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
5.6%
Median 3.4%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $93K – $374K including a $25K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict A (Strongest tier), verdict score 75/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +10 franchised outlets in the latest year (14 opened, 4 closed) (Item 20).
  • GROWTHSystem growing at 129.0% CAGR over 3 years with 71 total units. Strong expansion trajectory.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
CORE Group Restoration Franchising, LLC
Predecessor
or parent entities
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Daniel Cassara
Incorporated in
TX
HQ
720 Brazos Street, Suite 1200, Austin, TX 78701
Auditor
Kezos & Dunlavy
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$3.2M
vs $3.1M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • does not conduct the type of business you will operate
  • CORE Group Restoration
  • may also provide referral work to franchisees

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Daniel Cassara
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2019
FDD year
2025
States available
30

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 38% above the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$93K – $374KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$25,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 23 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$25K – $100K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown17 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Membership Fee (Franchise)$60K$80K
Territory Fee (Franchise)$1K$7K
Brand Fund/Marketing Fund Contribution (Franchise)$600$2K
Onsite Training Expenses (Franchise)$0$6K
Business Licenses and Permits (Franchise)$0$500
Professional Fees (Franchise)$250$5K
Insurance (Franchise)$0$20K
Utility and Security Deposits (Franchise)$0$20K
3-Months' Lease Payments (Franchise)$0$5K
Leasehold Improvements (Franchise)$0$100K
CORE Signage (Franchise)$3K$5K
Computer System (Franchise)$500$10K
Optional Software Fee (Franchise)$0$3K
Technology Fee (Franchise)$300$900
Vehicles (Franchise)$2K$9K
Optional Event Fee (Franchise)$0$510
Additional Funds - 3 Months (Franchise)$25K$100K
Total initial investment$93K$374K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$93K – $374K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$25K – $100K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$25K – $80K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
No percentage-of-gross-sales royalty. Recurring fees are …
Ad fund
Monthly Brand Fund/Marketing Fund Contribution based on t…
Total fee load
2.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

CORE Group Restoration: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Technology fee$300
Training fee$6K
Transfer fee$38K
Renewal fee$19K
Total fee load2.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

CORE Group Restoration makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one CORE Group Restoration unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $93K–$374K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $25K–$100K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$296K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 126 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 2.0% — below the Cleaning & Maintenance median of 8.3%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System expanding at 129.0% CAGR over 3 years across 71 units — operators are staying and new ones are joining.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How CORE Group Restoration Compares

Metric
CORE Group Restoration
Category median
vs median
Investment
$233K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
71
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units71Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 48 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
3-yr growth+129.0% (favorable vs category)
Turnover rate5.6% (favorable vs category)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
71
Opened
14
Last reporting year
Closed
4
Turnover rate
5.6%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+129.0%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
+129.0%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Projected new
5
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Ceased ops
6.7%
Units that stopped operating
2022
40
Franchised units
2023
61+21
Franchised units
2024
71+10
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 30 states reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

30

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Growth insight

Fast growth in a small system. Newer franchisors expanding quickly may not yet have the support infrastructure of larger systems.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score75/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

AStrongest tier75Verdict score 75/100

CORE Group Restoration presents moderate-to-high risk due to completely undisclosed financial performance, wide investment variance, unprotected territories, and unclear royalty mechanics that prevent informed ROI analysis.

Why this reads harsher than the A grade: the grade weighs financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency across the whole filing, while this summary lists individual flags without that weighting. The flags are worth checking with current owners; neither is investment advice.

Low confidence±15 pts
6090

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Kezos & Dunlavy

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $3.2MYr 2: $3.1M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

FY2024 total operating revenues: initial franchise fees $1,010,000; royalty and territory fees $1,345,834; marketing fees $521,800; technology fees $331,582. Audited financial statements for years ended Dec 31, 2024/2023/2022; auditor located in St. George, Utah (firm name not in extractable text).

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 75 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORUnprotected territory creates direct competition risk and potential cannibalization within the 71-unit system
  2. 02MINORVariable royalty structure (2-10%) is unusual and suggests performance-based or tiered model — unclear earning thresholds
  3. 03MINORZero franchise fee is atypical and may indicate weak brand demand, recent pivot, or aggressive growth-at-any-cost strategy
  4. 04MINOR16.4% YoY unit growth with only 71 units is modest and concerning given zero franchise fee barrier to entry
  5. 05MEDNo litigation disclosed but unprotected territories and royalty ambiguity create dispute risk

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 126 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 2.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training48 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ25 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window60 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationAustin, Texas
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTX
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
48 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Training location
Web-based training or onsite at franchisee's CORE Business
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
1 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee with franchisor consultation and approval
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
ONCORE Claims Portal
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✗Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: ONCORE Claims Portal

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a CORE Group Restoration franchise?

The total investment to open a CORE Group Restoration franchise ranges from $93K – $374K, with an initial franchise fee of $25K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do CORE Group Restoration franchise owners earn?

CORE Group Restoration makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns CORE Group Restoration?

CORE Group Restoration is franchised by CORE Group Restoration Franchising, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the CORE Group Restoration FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the CORE Group Restoration FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is CORE Group Restoration's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for CORE Group Restoration (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many CORE Group Restoration franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, CORE Group Restoration has 71 total units in the United States, including 71 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 14 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is CORE Group Restoration a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates CORE Group Restoration as a A-grade franchise with a verdict score of 75 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent CORE Group Restoration, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.