Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
ARCHIVE Contents Restoration logo

ARCHIVE Contents Restoration Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceCAFranchising since 2024
CAverageAverage40/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$74K – $201K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-00170Data QualityExcellent81%FDD 2024 · 2yr old
Manager-run OKYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

This data is from a 2024 FDD. Current terms may differ. Always verify with the franchisor's latest disclosure document.

ARCHIVE Contents Restoration is a restoration franchise that cleans and restores personal belongings damaged by fire, water, and disasters. Franchisees run local operations, serving insurance clients and managing packouts and inventory.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A ARCHIVE Contents Restoration franchise requires a total initial investment of $74K – $201K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 7.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Limited operating history: franchising since 2024. A system this young has fewer than three years of Item 20 outlet history and rarely enough SBA loans for a charge-off rate, so its grade rests on less evidence than an established system's. Read its Item 20 tables and talk to its first franchisees before relying on the grade. Other new franchisors

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2024 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: high - figures are from a filing two or more years old

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored5 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$74K – $201K
21st pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
7.0%
38th pct Cleaning & Ma…
Units
3
11th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$74K – $201K
Median $169K
below median ↓, better than category
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $47K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$5K – $31K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
7.0%
Median 7.0%
near median
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.3%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
3 units
Median 51 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Optional
Can hire a manager
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $74K – $201K including a $50K franchise fee, 7.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 40/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +2 franchised outlets in the latest year (2 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Archive Franchise Network, LLC
Ultimate parent
Archive Enterprises, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2024 FDD
CEO title
President/CEO
Eric W. Ten Eyck
CEO experience
18 yrs
Years in role or industry
Founder active
Yes
Original founder still leading the business
Incorporated in
NV
HQ
1960 East McFadden Avenue, Santa Ana, California 92705
Auditor
Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC
Audited financials

Overview

About

CEO
Eric W. Ten Eyck
Headquarters
CA
Founded
2020
FDD year
2024
States available
1

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 19% below the typical cleaning & maintenance franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$74K – $201KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 22 of the 2024 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 11 of the 2024 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty7.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund1.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 12 of the 2024 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$5K – $31K

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 5–7

Item 7 total vs its own lines

The filing's Item 7 TOTAL row prints $73,650 to $200,850. Its own line items add to $73,650 to $189,350. The total is shown as the franchisor printed it; the lines are listed as printed. Single Unit table (Chart A, pp.20-22) prints TOTAL $73,650 / $200,850 = headline.

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Fee$50K$50K
Rent (3 Months) and Security Deposit$2K$10K
Utility Deposits$0$500
Leasehold Improvements$0$8K
Signage$200$2K
Vehicle$3K$20K
Vehicle Graphics or Wrap$400$2K
Furniture and Fixtures$2K$3K
Equipment$5K$40K
Office Supplies$3K$8K
Business Licenses, Permits, and Professional Fees$350$850
Insurance$3K$5K
Training Expenses$1K$6K
Marketing Representative Salary$0$5K
Additional Funds (3 Months)$5K$31K
Total initial investment$74K$189K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$74K – $201K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$5K – $31K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
7.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
1.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

ARCHIVE Contents Restoration: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty7.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund1.0%
Technology fee$600
Transfer fee$13K
Renewal fee$10K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

ARCHIVE Contents Restoration makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one ARCHIVE Contents Restoration unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $74K–$201K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $5K–$31K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$155K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2024 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 137 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Cleaning & Maintenance median).

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How ARCHIVE Contents Restoration Compares

Metric
ARCHIVE Contents Restoration
Category median
vs median
Investment
$137K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Below median, better than category
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
3
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units3Verified — printed on page 60 of the 2024 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.

Source: FDD 2024 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
3
Opened
2
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
1
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
67%
vs corporate-owned

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
2
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2021
0
Franchised units
2022
0±0
Franchised units
2023
2+2
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 12 · 1 state reported

The Territory Map

FDD Item 12 reports the state count, but the specific list isn't in our current data. The map will appear once we re-extract from the FDD or enough franchisee contacts are available.

1

states with franchisees (per FDD Item 12)

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

1 current owner across 1 state.

  • CA 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score40/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage40Verdict score 40/100

Extreme early-stage franchise with minimal operating units, zero financial transparency, and unproven business model profitability—suitable only for investors with high risk tolerance and disaster/restoration industry expertise.

Low confidence±15 pts
2555

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Muhammad Zubairy, CPA PC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Franchisor reported $0 revenue for both FY2023 and FY2022; company is in its initial start-up phase acquiring franchisees. Operating expenses of $180 (2023) produced a net loss.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: Yes
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 40 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINOROnly 3 units systemwide indicates extremely early-stage or stagnant franchise system with minimal proven scalability
  2. 02MEDNo disclosed average revenue or net income (Item 19 absent) makes ROI validation impossible and prevents informed investment decision
  3. 03MINORHigh initial investment range ($73,650-$200,850) relative to system size raises questions about unit economics and franchisor support capacity
  4. 04MED5-year term is shorter than industry standard (typically 10 years), suggesting either experimental model or franchisor caution
  5. 05MEDNo disclosed growth trajectory for 3-unit system; unclear if system is expanding, stable, or contracting
  6. 06MEDNiche service market (contents restoration) has limited addressable market and may face cyclical demand tied to disasters/insurance claims

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 137 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term5 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training56 hrs

Source: FDD 2024 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term5 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory population625,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorOptional
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ20 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window30 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice15 days
Curable defaultsℹ11
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Arbitration locationLas Vegas, Nevada
Jury trial waiverNo
Governing lawNV
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
40 hrs
On-the-job training
16 hrs
Training location
Santa Ana, CA (or other designated location)
Ongoing training
Required
Time to open
2 mo
From signing to launch
Site selection
Franchisee (with franchisor approval)
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Encircle
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✓Lease negotiation help

Technology: Encircle

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

1 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 1 contacts · $49
Free preview
(844) 556-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a ARCHIVE Contents Restoration franchise?

The total investment to open a ARCHIVE Contents Restoration franchise ranges from $74K – $201K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do ARCHIVE Contents Restoration franchise owners earn?

ARCHIVE Contents Restoration makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns ARCHIVE Contents Restoration?

ARCHIVE Contents Restoration is franchised by Archive Franchise Network, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Archive Enterprises, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2024 filing.

What is Item 19 in the ARCHIVE Contents Restoration FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the ARCHIVE Contents Restoration FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is ARCHIVE Contents Restoration's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for ARCHIVE Contents Restoration (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many ARCHIVE Contents Restoration franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, ARCHIVE Contents Restoration has 3 total units in the United States, including 2 franchised units and 1 company-owned units. 2 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is ARCHIVE Contents Restoration a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates ARCHIVE Contents Restoration as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 40 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent ARCHIVE Contents Restoration, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.