Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
WHICH WICH® logo

Which Wich® Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Quick-Service RestaurantsTXFranchising since 2004
DBelow averageBelow average31/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$254K – $822K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
24.8%
on 135 loans

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02958FDD 2025Data QualityStandard76%
Owner-operator requiredNo: No territory protection

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Which Wich is a fast-casual sandwich franchise where customers customize their order by marking a menu bag. Franchisees run shops managing made-to-order subs, counter service, and staffing.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A WHICH WICH® franchise requires a total initial investment of $254K – $822K, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. SBA 7(a) loans show a 24.8% charge-off rate across 135 loans[1]. FranchiseVerdict grade: D (Below average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✓ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 5 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
$254K – $822K
37th pct Service Resta…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
48th pct Service Resta…
Units
150
80th pct Service Resta…
SBA charge-off
24.8%
% of SBA 7(a) loans not repaid · median varies by category

Quick verdict · Quick-Service Restaurants · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$254K – $822K
Median $486K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $40K
Median $33K
below median ↓, better than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.5%
near median
Ongoing Fees
9.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
24.8%
135 loans · Median 14.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
System Size
150 units
Median 18 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
28.0%
Median 0.0%
Territory
None
The franchisor can open or license outlets nearby
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Quick-Service Restaurants median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $254K – $822K including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict D (Below average), verdict score 31/100 (higher is better). SBA loan charge-off rate of 24.8% across 135 loans (well above the 16% franchise average, based on all SBA 7(a) franchise lending, 2010–2025).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -37 franchised outlets in the latest year (5 opened, 42 closed); 16 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DECLINESystem contracting at -31.8% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven (consolidation) or franchisee-driven (economics).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Which Wich Franchise, Inc.
Incorporated in
Texas
HQ
1215 Viceroy Drive, Dallas, Texas 75247
Auditor
DNJ & ASSOCIATES
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$6.6M
vs $8.1M prior year

Affiliated brands

  • Earth Burger Global
  • Paciugo Franchise International
  • Which Wich Franchise Services
  • Which Wich Franchise International
  • Sinelli Concepts International

Other brands the franchisor or its parent operates (Item 1).

Overview

About

CEO
Jeffrey P. Sinelli
Headquarters
TX
Founded
2003
FDD year
2025
States available
25

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 11% above the typical quick-service restaurants franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$254K – $822KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$30,000Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund3.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 13 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Working capital$10K – $40K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown17 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Development Fee——
Initial Franchise Fee$30K$30K
Initial Application and Document Preparation Fee$250$750
Site Selection Assistance$0$1K
First Month's Rent and Security Deposit$2K$14K
Leasehold Improvements$90K$375K
Store Design Consulting Services$0$2K
Furniture, Fixtures, Equipment, and Signage$106K$292K
Initial Training Costs$0$15K
Pre-Opening Consultation$0$1K
Opening Assistance Costs$0$5K
Computer Hardware and Software$2K$15K
Initial Inventory/Supplies$8K$12K
Professional Services$3K$7K
Opening Advertising Expenses$4K$10K
Insurance$250$3K
Additional Funds (three months)$10K$40K
Total initial investment$254K$822K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$254K – $822K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $40K
Top 40% of category vs category
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
3.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
9.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

WHICH WICH®: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund3.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$300
Transfer fee$10K
Renewal fee$15K
Inventory (initial)$8K – $12K
Total fee load9.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

WHICH WICH® makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one WHICH WICH® unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $254K–$822K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$40K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$563K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 9.0% — above the Quick-Service Restaurants median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -31.8% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Quick-Service Restaurants medians

How Which Wich® Compares

Metric
Which Wich®
Category median
vs median
Investment
$538K
$486Kmiddle half $342K–$748K · n=780
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$975Kmiddle half $664K–$1.4M · n=284
N/A
Unit Count
150
18middle half 5–79 · n=755
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Quick-Service Restaurants brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units150Verified — printed on page 44 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-31.8% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate28.0% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
150
Opened
5
Last reporting year
Closed
42
Terminated
3
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
17
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
28.0%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-31.8%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-31.8%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
3
Not renewed
17
Transferred
11
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
16
0.11 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
10
Franchisor's next-year forecast
Transfer rate
5.0%
Owners selling to other franchisees
Termination rate
15.4%
Franchisor-initiated terminations
Ceased ops
19.1%
Units that stopped operating
2022
220
Franchised units
2023
187-33
Franchised units
2024
150-37
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 29 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 29 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • South Dakota

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

180 current owners across 29 states.

  • TX 48
  • NC 22
  • CA 14
  • IL 10
  • VA 10
  • FL 9
  • GA 9
  • CO 6
  • IN 6
  • KY 6
  • SC 6
  • PA 4
  • +17 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

F
SBA Lending Health
Weak SBA lending record · 24.8% charge-off
Total loans
135
Loan volume
$42.9M
Median loan
$280K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
24.8%
on 135 loans · rates vary by category · see methodology

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
75.2%
5-yr charge-off
N/A
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
56
Defaults
27
Typical loan rate
6.3%
avg rate to borrowers
Franchised industry avg
10.8%
brand above franchise avg ↑
Jobs supported
2,720
6.3 per loan
Lender concentration
18%
top lender's share

Borrower mix: 52% went to startups / new businesses, 48% to established operators

Franchise vs independent — in limited-service restaurants, franchised businesses charge off at 10.8% vs 10.0% for independents — franchising is associated with 8% higher SBA default risk in this category.

Vintage analysis

Which Wich® charge-off rate by loan vintage

BrandNational avg
Which Wich® charge-off rate by loan vintage. Showing 6 vintages from 2014 to 2019. Rates range from 0.0% to 47.1%.0%5%10%15%20%25%30%35%40%45%50%'14'15'16'17'18'19

Top lenders financing Which Wich® franchisees

Stearns Bank National Association24 loans31.6%
The Huntington National Bank12 loans33.3%
CRF Small Business Loan Company, LLC8 loans60.0%

Showing 3 of 56 lenders. The full breakdown — every lender, state distribution, interest rates & risk ratings — is in the SBA Lending Report below.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Lender network · 7(a) + 504

SBA Lending Report

Full lending analysis for Which Wich® from SBA 7(a) FOIA data.

Principal loss rate
12.7%
Avg SBA guarantee
73%
Avg interest rate
6.31%
Avg chargeoff amount
$202K
Lender concentration
17.8%
Job velocity
6.3 per $100K
Startup risk premium
-5.8pp
NAICS benchmark
8.7%
NAICS 722513
Jobs supported
2,720

Top SBA lendersTop lender holds 18% of loans

#LenderLoansVolumeDefault %
1Stearns Bank National Association24$4.9M31.6%
2The Huntington National Bank12$2.3M33.3%
3CRF Small Business Loan Company, LLC8$2.5M60.0%
4JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association6$1.9M33.3%
5Truist Bank5$1.5M0.0%
6First Financial Bank5$1.5M0.0%
7LendingClub Bank, National Association5$1.3M40.0%
8SouthState Bank, National Association4$2.9M0.0%
9Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company4$700K50.0%
10First Internet Bank of Indiana4$1.3M75.0%

Geographic failure vector

StateLoansDefaultsRate
TXTexas25529.4%
CACalifornia12325.0%
INIndiana11110.0%
GAGeorgia1000.0%
NCNorth Carolina1000.0%
VAVirginia900.0%
MIMichigan7114.3%
OHOhio6466.7%
COColorado500.0%
MAMassachusetts500.0%

SBA 7(a) lending trend

2012
1
2013
2
2014
17
2015
26
2016
23
2017
22
2018
20
2019
14
2020
5
2021
2
2023
3

Borrower profile

Startup23 (52%)
Ownership change12 (27%)
Unanswered6 (14%)
Existing (2+ yr)2 (5%)
Established (5+ yr)1 (2%)

Source: SBA 7(a) + 504 FOIA loan-level data, matched by FranchiseVerdict

Lending insight

A 24.8% charge-off rate means roughly 1 in 4 franchisees failed to repay their SBA loan. Investigate what changed.

What could kill this investment?

SBA loans charge off at 24.8% — 55% above the 16.0% national norm, i.e. higher lender-observed risk.

SBA charge-off24.8% · 135 loans
Verdict score31/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

DBelow average31Verdict score 31/100
High confidence±4 pts
2735

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · DNJ & ASSOCIATES

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $6.6MYr 2: $8.1MTotal: $7.0MNon-royalty: $0.7M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: No
  • Restricted to system-approved products: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 31 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MEDSharp -31.8% net unit decline
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINORPositive net worth $3.09M mitigates somewhat

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 124 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 9.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryNone (caution)
Initial training80 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ2
Territory typeNo territory protection
Protected territoryNo
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory sizeℹSite-specific
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ1 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ2
Curable defaultsℹ4
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationAAA offices in the city where franchisor's principal business office is located
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawTexas
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

0 case reference(s): 0 pending, 0 settled.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
30 hrs
On-the-job training
50 hrs
Training location
On-site and franchisor facilities
Site selection
franchisee, subject to franchisor approval; one free site visit, additional visits $500 each
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Prescribed POS System
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Prescribed POS System

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

180 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 180 contacts · $49
Free preview
972-722-••••TX
Unlock all 180 contacts
949-612-••••CA
770-965-••••GA
210-495-••••TX
619-574-••••CA

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a WHICH WICH® franchise?

The total investment to open a WHICH WICH® franchise ranges from $254K – $822K, with an initial franchise fee of $30K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do WHICH WICH® franchise owners earn?

WHICH WICH® makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns WHICH WICH®?

WHICH WICH® is franchised by Which Wich Franchise, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the WHICH WICH® FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the WHICH WICH® FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is WHICH WICH®'s franchise failure rate?

Based on SBA 7(a) loan data, WHICH WICH® has a charge-off rate of 24.8% across 135 loans, meaning 24.8% of franchise loans were charged off. Charge-off rates are one proxy for franchise risk, though they do not capture all closures. This data comes from FOIA-sourced SBA lending records.

How many WHICH WICH® franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, WHICH WICH® has 150 total units in the United States, including 150 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 5 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is WHICH WICH® a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates WHICH WICH® as a D-grade franchise with a verdict score of 31 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent WHICH WICH®, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Quick-Service Restaurants franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Quick-Service Restaurants category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.