Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict

Tijon Fragrance Lab Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

RetailAZFranchising since 2017
CAverageAverage39/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
not available
Disclosed sales
not extracted
SBA charge-off
Not SBA-matched

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02738FDD 2025Data QualityLimited52%Limited Data
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Tijon Fragrance Lab is an experiential retail franchise where customers create custom perfumes and buy luxury fragrances. Franchisees run the studios, managing fragrance-making sessions, retail, and consultations.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A Tijon Fragrance Lab franchise does not disclose total investment in its current FDD, including a $30K franchise fee and an ongoing 6.0% royalty[2]. The 2025 FDD on file does not yield a unit-revenue figure we can publish. FranchiseVerdict grade: C (Average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: thin✗ Investment (Item 7)✗ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✗ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored1 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing; the rest are marked “Not cited” beside the figure.

Overview

Investment
N/A
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
6.0%
20th pct Retail
Units
3
3rd pct Retail
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Retail · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
N/A
Median $336K
Franchise Fee
$30K – $30K
Median $35K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
N/A
Median $35K
Avg Revenue
Not extracted
Not extracted yet
Royalty Rate
6.0%
Median 5.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
8.0% of rev
Median 8.0%
near median
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Not SBA-matched
Not matched to SBA 7(a) loans
System Size
3 units
Median 61 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.0%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself

Green = favorable by >10% vs Retail median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment N/A including a $30K franchise fee, 6.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSNo Item 19 revenue figure is on file for this brand. We have not established what its FDD discloses.
  • RISKVerdict C (Average), verdict score 39/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHFlat: no net change in franchised outlets in the latest year (0 opened, 0 closed) (Item 20).
  • DATANo Item 19 revenue figure is on file. We have not established what this brand's FDD discloses, so unit economics will have to come from existing franchisees (Item 20 lists them).

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Tijon Fragrance Lab Franchising, Inc.
Incorporated in
Arizona
HQ
4757 North Wolford, Tucson, Arizona 85749
Auditor
Maher & Company PC
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$42K
vs $200 prior year

Overview

About

Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2017
FDD year
2025

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Total investment (Item 7)Not extracted
Franchise fee$29,750Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Royalty6.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 17 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fund2.0%Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
Working capitalNot extracted

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
N/A
All-in to open one unit
Liquid capital req'd
N/A
Cash you must have on hand
Franchise fee
$30K – $30K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
6.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
2.0%
typical 3–5%
Total fee load
8.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

Tijon Fragrance Lab: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty6.0% of gross sales
Marketing / ad fund2.0% of gross sales
Technology fee$100
Transfer fee$7K
Renewal fee$3K
Total fee load8.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

No Item 19 revenue figure for Tijon Fragrance Lab is on file. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one Tijon Fragrance Lab unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to opennot set
No Item 7 range on file. Enter your own
Item 7 didn't break this out. Enter your pre-opening cash burn

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy, other operating costs, initial investment and working capital, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
—
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

We have not established what this franchisor's Item 19 says. The FDD on file either has no locatable Item 19 or could not be read, so no figure is published here.

Showing the headline figures — all 46 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 8.0% (near the Retail median).

Disclosure

No Item 19 revenue figure is on file, and we have not established what this brand's FDD discloses. Item 20 lists current and former franchisees, the usual source for unit economics.

Operator retention

Net unit growth roughly flat at 0.0%.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Retail medians

How Tijon Fragrance Lab Compares

Metric
Tijon Fragrance Lab
Category median
vs median
Investment
N/A
$336Kmiddle half $198K–$495K · n=128
N/A
Revenue
N/A
$803Kmiddle half $529K–$1.1M · n=54
N/A
Unit Count
3
61middle half 14–208 · n=126
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Retail brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units3Not cited — published from our reading of the franchisor's disclosure document; the page it is printed on has not been located.
3-yr growth+0.0%

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
3
Opened
0
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
+0.0%
Net unit change over 3 years

No multi-year history disclosed and no opening/closing activity in the last reporting year.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA 7(a) and 504 loan disclosures, public data unique to FranchiseVerdict.

No SBA loan data available for this brand.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offNot SBA-matched
Verdict score39/100 (higher is better)
LitigationNot extracted
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

CAverage39Verdict score 39/100
Very low confidence±20 pts
1959

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · Maher & Company PC

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $0.0MYr 2: $0.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Score breakdown · what drove the 39 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  2. 02MEDNo financial data disclosed (net worth, revenue, units all missing)
  3. 03HIGHInsufficient data to confirm litigation/bankruptcy status

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 46 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 8.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial trainingNot extracted

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Online sales rightsGranted
Franchisor can competeNo
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ2 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
RoFR response window10 days
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationTucson, Arizona
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawArizona

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Training duration
5 days
Training location
On-site and corporate

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✓Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

What do Tijon Fragrance Lab franchise owners earn?

No average owner earnings figure for Tijon Fragrance Lab is on file. Item 19 — where a franchisor may disclose what its outlets earn — is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and we have not established what this brand's FDD says. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns Tijon Fragrance Lab?

Tijon Fragrance Lab is franchised by Tijon Fragrance Lab Franchising, Inc.. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the Tijon Fragrance Lab FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the Tijon Fragrance Lab FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is Tijon Fragrance Lab's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for Tijon Fragrance Lab (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many Tijon Fragrance Lab franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, Tijon Fragrance Lab has 3 total units in the United States.

Is Tijon Fragrance Lab a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates Tijon Fragrance Lab as a C-grade franchise with a verdict score of 39 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent Tijon Fragrance Lab, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Retail franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Retail category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.