Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
SPARKLE SQUAD logo

Sparkle Squad Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Cleaning & MaintenanceNJFranchising since 2023
BAbove averageAbove average65/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$161K – $185K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02401FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Protected territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Sparkle Squad is an exterior cleaning franchise offering residential and commercial window cleaning and pressure washing. Franchisees run route-based crews, managing scheduling, service delivery, and accounts.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A SPARKLE SQUAD franchise requires a total initial investment of $161K – $185K, including a $50K franchise fee and an ongoing 10.0% royalty[2]. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: 2025 filing · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - a newer filing may exist

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored4 of 4 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$161K – $185K
62nd pct Cleaning & Ma…
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
10.0%
72nd pct Cleaning & Ma…
Units
37
37th pct Cleaning & Ma…
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Cleaning & Maintenance · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$161K – $185K
Median $169K
near median
Franchise Fee
$50K – $50K
Median $47K
near median
Liquid Capital Req'd
$23K – $33K
Median $30K
near median
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
10.0%
Median 7.0%
above median ↑, worse than category
Ongoing Fees
15.0% of rev
Median 8.3%
above median ↑, worse than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10
System Size
37 units
Median 51 units
below median ↓, worse than category
Turnover Rate
N/A
Median 3.4%
below median ↓, better than category
Territory
Protected, not exclusive
Limits on the franchisor opening nearby; not an exclusive zone
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
None disclosed
Clean record

Green = favorable by >10% vs Cleaning & Maintenance median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $161K – $185K including a $50K franchise fee, 10.0% ongoing royalty.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 65/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHPositive: net +37 franchised outlets in the latest year (37 opened, 0 closed); 14 signed but not yet open (Item 20).
  • DATAThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
Sparkle Squad, LLC
Parent company
LD Parent, Inc.
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
CNL Strategic Capital, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 9 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
began offering franchises under the MOSQUITO HUNTERS name
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chief Executive Officer
Chris Stoness
CEO experience
2022 yrs
Years in role or industry
Incorporated in
Delaware
HQ
142 State Route 34, Holmdel, New Jersey 07733
Auditor
BDO USA, P.C.
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$45.3M
vs $41.0M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 9

3 other brands on this site name CNL Strategic Capital, LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Chris Stoness
Headquarters
NJ
Founded
2022
FDD year
2025
States available
10

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost is about typical for a cleaning & maintenance franchise (near the category median).

Total investment (Item 7)$161K – $185KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 19 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$50,000Verified — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD (Item 5), and another item of the same filing prints the same figure on a labelled row, which is an independent restatement.
Royalty10.0%Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 15 of the 2025 FDD (Item 6). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$23K – $33K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

Full Item 7 breakdown15 line items

Initial investment breakdown

Item 7 initial investment line items
Line itemLowHigh
Initial Franchise Feenot refundable$50K$50K
Training and Support Feenot refundable$8K$8K
Initial Marketing Fee (for 1st year marketing)not refundable$45K$45K
Equipment Package Feenot refundable$16K$16K
Technology Feenot refundable$150$150
Computer Hardwarenot refundable$0$2K
Rental Spacenot refundable$0$400
Bookkeepernot refundable$325$400
Service Vehicle depositnot refundable$9K$19K
Service Vehicle Purchase/Lease Down Paymentnot refundable$2K$2K
Training Travel Expenses (per attendee)not refundable$3K$4K
Insurancenot refundable$850$1K
Holiday Lighting Start-Up Inventory Packagenot refundable$5K$5K
Holiday Lighting Start-Up Equipment Packagenot refundable$1K$1K
Additional Funds - 3 Monthsnot refundable$23K$33K
Total initial investment$161K$185K

Line items extracted from FDD Item 7. Ranges reflect the franchisor's stated low and high per line. Total is the sum of line-item lows / highs — actual costs may fall outside this range depending on market and build-out scope.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$161K – $185K
Middle of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$23K – $33K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$50K – $50K
Middle of category vs category
Royalty
10.0%
typical 6–8%
Ad fund
Greater of $30,000 or 5% of Net Revenues for Centrally Ma…
Total fee load
15.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

SPARKLE SQUAD: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Royalty10.0% of net sales
Technology fee$150
Training fee$8K
Transfer fee$25K
Total fee load15.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

SPARKLE SQUAD makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one SPARKLE SQUAD unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundFDD
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $161K–$185K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $23K–$33K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$201K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 125 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 15.0% — above the Cleaning & Maintenance median of 8.3%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Multi-unit rate

Only 10% of franchisees own multiple units. Could indicate challenging economics or a young system where operators haven't had time to expand.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Cleaning & Maintenance medians

How Sparkle Squad Compares

Metric
Sparkle Squad
Category median
vs median
Investment
$173K
$169Kmiddle half $115K–$269K · n=170
Near median
Revenue
N/A
$538Kmiddle half $349K–$1.1M · n=59
N/A
Unit Count
37
51middle half 12–108 · n=169
Below median, worse than category

Category median of published Cleaning & Maintenance brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units37Verified — printed on page 48 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it three ways.

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
37
Opened
37
Last reporting year
Closed
0
Terminated
0
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Non-renewed
0
Term expired, not renewed (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
N/A
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Multi-unit owners
10.0%

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
0
Not renewed
0
Transferred
0
Reacquired
0
Franchisor bought back
Signed, not yet open
14
0.38 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
48
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
0
Franchised units
2023
0±0
Franchised units
2024
37+37
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 10 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 10 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Available to sell in · Item 12

  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Michigan
  • South Dakota
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin

States where the franchisor is registered to sell new franchises (FDD registration filings).

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

26 current owners across 10 states.

  • TX 8
  • NC 3
  • NJ 3
  • VA 3
  • CO 2
  • FL 2
  • GA 2
  • MO 1
  • OH 1
  • SC 1

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 1 7(a) loan on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
1
Loan volume
$209K
Median loan
$209K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (1)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 1 loan, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (1)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (1)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
1
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (1)
Verdict score65/100 (higher is better)
Litigation0 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average65Verdict score 65/100

Home-services franchisor with no litigation, no bankruptcy, and no going-concern doubt. Strong net worth $27.3M on $2.98M revenue, audited; 37 franchised units. Only minor gap is no Item 19 disclosure.

Moderate confidence±10 pts
5575

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: officers or affiliates. The franchisor is not a named party in these cases.

No litigation required to be disclosed

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · BDO USA, P.C.

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $45.3MYr 2: $41.0M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Item 8 states the franchisor's own total revenue as $2,983,965 (FY ending 2024-12-31); the statements above are the parent's.

ⓘ These are the parent company's consolidated financials (the parent guarantees the franchisor), not this brand's standalone results — the figure reflects the whole corporate group, not this brand alone.

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Franchisor sells you products: Yes
  • Kickbacks from required suppliers: No
  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: No

Score breakdown · what drove the 65 / 100 verdict

  1. 01MINORno litigation, no bankruptcy
  2. 02MINORnet worth $27,337,676, audited
  3. 03MINOR37 franchised units, 0 company-owned
  4. 04MINORno Item 19 disclosure

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 125 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 15.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term10 yrs
TerritoryProtected, not exclusive
Initial training66 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term10 years
Allowed renewalsℹ1
Territory typeProtected territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹNo
Territory population35,000
Online sales rightsℹRestricted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Non-compete (years)ℹ1.5 years
Non-compete (miles)ℹ50 mi
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Curable defaultsℹ1
Mandatory arbitrationYes
Arbitration locationNew Jersey
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawNew Jersey
Litigation count0
View Item 3 litigation summary

No litigation required to be disclosed

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
60 hrs
On-the-job training
6 hrs
Training location
On-site and corporate
Ongoing training
Required
Field support
6 hrs/yr
On-site visits per year
Franchisor financing
Not offered
Item 10
POS system
Vonigo CRM
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: Vonigo CRM

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

26 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 26 contacts · $49
Free preview
(732) 946-••••NJ
Unlock all 26 contacts
(214) 716-••••TX
(571) 888-••••VA
(512) 497-••••TX
(704) 593-••••NC

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a SPARKLE SQUAD franchise?

The total investment to open a SPARKLE SQUAD franchise ranges from $161K – $185K, with an initial franchise fee of $50K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do SPARKLE SQUAD franchise owners earn?

SPARKLE SQUAD makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns SPARKLE SQUAD?

SPARKLE SQUAD is franchised by Sparkle Squad, LLC. Its parent company is LD Parent, Inc.. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is CNL Strategic Capital, LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the SPARKLE SQUAD FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the SPARKLE SQUAD FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is SPARKLE SQUAD's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for SPARKLE SQUAD (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many SPARKLE SQUAD franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, SPARKLE SQUAD has 37 total units in the United States, including 37 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 37 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is SPARKLE SQUAD a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates SPARKLE SQUAD as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 65 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent SPARKLE SQUAD, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Cleaning & Maintenance franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Cleaning & Maintenance category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.