Skip to main content
FranchiseVerdict
REALTY EXECUTIVES logo

Realty Executives Franchise Cost, Revenue & Review 2026

Real EstateAZFranchising since 2015
BAbove averageAbove average46/100Editorial grade from public filings; not investment advice.
Investment
$53K – $431K
Disclosed sales
not disclosed
SBA charge-off
Under 10 loans (5)

Investment, fees, disclosed sales, units, SBA record and risk, as one PDF. Free; no spam; one click to unsubscribe.

FV-02110FDD 2025Data QualityExcellent81%
Owner-operator requiredYes: Exclusive territory

Data from FDD filing + SBA 7(a) records

Analysis by FranchiseVerdict Research · Methodology

Realty Executives is a residential real-estate brokerage franchise. Franchisees run full-service offices recruiting and supporting agents, earning from commissions and per-agent fees.

FranchiseVerdict summary · 2026

A REALTY EXECUTIVES franchise requires a total initial investment of $53K – $431K, including a $18K – $35K franchise fee. This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. FranchiseVerdict grade: B (Above average), an editorial assessment, not investment advice. Run a live ROI scan →

Sources, dates and evidence

FDD issued: · Data extracted: · Last cited check: · Staleness risk: medium - issued 12 to 24 months ago; a newer filing is likely on file

Evidence: strong✓ Investment (Item 7)✓ Item 19 status✓ Units and owners (Item 20)✗ SBA loan coverage✓ Litigation (Item 3)✓ Financial statements (Item 21)✓ Franchisor identityhow this is scored3 of 3 headline figures on this page cite a page of the filing.

Overview

Investment
$53K – $431K
35th pct Real Estate
Avg gross sales
N/A
Royalty
Not extracted
Units
258
69th pct Real Estate
SBA charge-off
N/A

Quick verdict · Real Estate · color = vs category peers

Total Investment
$53K – $431K
Median $133K
above median ↑, worse than category
Franchise Fee
$18K – $35K
Median $30K
below median ↓, better than category
Liquid Capital Req'd
$10K – $60K
Median $22K
above median ↑, worse than category
Avg Revenue
Not disclosed
Franchisor makes none
Royalty Rate
Not extracted
Median 6.0%
Ongoing Fees
6.0% of rev
Median 7.5%
below median ↓, better than category
SBA Charge-Off Rate
Under 10 loans (5)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 5 loans, rate hidden below 10
System Size
258 units
Median 70 units
above median ↑, better than category
Turnover Rate
14.7%
Median 7.5%
above median ↑, worse than category
Territory
Exclusive
No other outlet of the brand may open inside it
Owner-Operator
Required
You must run it yourself
Litigation
9 cases
Review carefully

Green = favorable by >10% vs Real Estate median · No shading = within ±10% · Red = unfavorable by >10% · Source: FDD filings + SBA 7(a)

Data from public FDD filings and SBA records. Not financial advice. Methodology

Bottom line

  • COSTTotal investment $53K – $431K including a $18K franchise fee.
  • RETURNSThis franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.
  • RISKVerdict B (Above average), verdict score 46/100 (higher is better).
  • GROWTHNegative: net -29 franchised outlets in the latest year (9 opened, 38 closed) (Item 20).
  • FLAG38 units terminated last reporting year (14.7% of the system). Ask existing franchisees why.

Item 1 · who you're contracting with

The Franchisor

Corporate structure & franchisor financials
Legal entity
REALTY EXECUTIVES INTL. SVCS. LLC
Parent company
New REI Holdings, LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Ultimate parent
Outlier Holdings LLC
FDD Item 1, page 8 of the 2025 FDD
Predecessor
Realty Executives International, Inc.
Prior franchisor entity
CEO title
Chairman and CEO
Dave Tedesco
Incorporated in
Arizona
HQ
4343 E. Outlier Blvd., Suite 123, Phoenix, Arizona 85008
Auditor
CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Audited financials
Franchisor revenue
$5.3M
vs $5.6M prior year

Same owner · FDD Item 1, page 8

1 other brand on this site name Outlier Holdings LLC as parent or ultimate parent in their own FDD.

Grouped by the owner's name as each filing prints it (this page: the 2025 FDD). Spelling variants of the same group may be listed apart; a brand is never grouped with an owner its filing does not name.

Overview

About

CEO
Dave Tedesco
Headquarters
AZ
Founded
2014
FDD year
2025
States available
29

Can you afford it, and what does the money buy?

Entry cost runs 82% above the typical real estate franchise.

Total investment (Item 7)$53K – $431KCited, not corroborated — printed on page 21 of the 2025 FDD (Item 7). Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
Franchise fee$18,000Cited, not corroborated — printed on page 14 of the 2025 FDD. Nothing else in our record independently restates or re-derives it.
RoyaltyNot extracted
Ad fundNot extracted
Working capital$10K – $60K

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 5–7

FDD Item 7 · 2025 filing

Initial investment breakdown

REALTY EXECUTIVES: Item 7 initial investment breakdown
Cost componentLowHigh
Initial franchise fee$18K$18K
Working capital (3–6 mo)$10K$60K
Equipment, build-out, other$25K$353K
Total initial investment$53K$431K

Source: REALTY EXECUTIVES 2025 FDD, Items 5 and 7[2]. “Equipment, build-out, other” is computed as total minus disclosed line items above.

Item 7 · what it costs to open + operate

The Vitals

Total investment
$53K – $431K
Top 40% of category vs category
Liquid capital req'd
$10K – $60K
Middle of category vs category
Franchise fee
$18K – $35K
Top 40% of category vs category
Royalty
$350 per Salesperson (Flat Fee Model) or 6% of aggregate …
Ad fund
$325 multiplied by the greater of: (a) your Salesperson C…
Total fee load
6.0%
vs 9–13% typical

Ongoing fees · Item 6

REALTY EXECUTIVES: Item 6 recurring fees
FeeAmount
Technology fee$375
Transfer fee$10K
Total fee load6.0% of rev
ROI & LBO modelsSingle-unit · 25-unit portfolio · editable
Blue values = direct from FDD (Item 7 investment, Item 19 revenue, Item 6 fees)Not set = no filing supplies it and we will not substitute one. Enter your own

REALTY EXECUTIVES makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. The return models need a revenue figure to start from, and the operating costs that turn gross sales into a profit are in no FDD. Enter your own and the calculator runs on your assumptions — nothing here is modelled until you do.

Returns model · single-unit ROIC

What would one REALTY EXECUTIVES unit return on the cash you put in?

From FDDNot set — you supply itYou overrode an FDD value
Revenue · per unit, per yearnot set
Item 19 not disclosed. Enter your own revenue assumption
Franchisor take · royalty + ad fundnot set
typ 6–8%
typ 3–5%
Operating costs · not in any FDDnot set

Illustrative category typicals — not sourced to any filing, survey or sample. Replace them with figures from franchisee validation calls before you rely on the output.

Total invested capital · what you put in to openFDD
FDD Item 7: $53K–$431K (midpoint used)
FDD reports $10K–$60K

Unlevered ROIC · per unit

Your modelled return on total invested capital, before any debt financing.

—

An FDD discloses gross sales, not profit. We hold no sourced figure for annual revenue, royalty rate, ad fund rate, COGS, labour, rent / occupancy and other operating costs, and will not substitute an assumed one. Enter your own and the model runs on your assumptions.


Store EBITDA · annual
—
EBITDA margin
—
Total invested
$277K
Payback
—
Single-unit only. A multi-unit portfolio gives up roughly 5–15% of this to shared services (corporate G&A) before reaching the ~10-unit break-even point.

These models are for research and scenario planning only. Not investment advice. Actual results depend on your specific location, management, and market conditions. Consult a franchise attorney and accountant before signing any franchise agreement.

Item 19 · Source: 2025 FDD

Financial Performance

No financial performance representation

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that.

Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Operator outlook

What the numbers say

Data-driven interpretation of this brand's financial disclosures, fee structure, and system trajectory.

Fee burden

Total ongoing fee load of 6.0% — below the Real Estate median of 7.5%.

Disclosure

This franchisor makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD. Item 19 is voluntary under the FTC Franchise Rule, and this filing states that it makes none, so no revenue or earnings figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Operator retention

System contracting at -13.7% CAGR over 3 years. Investigate whether closures are franchisor-driven consolidation or franchisee exits.

Source: FDD Item 19 financial performance representations and publicly filed FDD data. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Verify all figures with the franchisor and current franchisees before making any investment decision.

vs Real Estate medians

How Realty Executives Compares

Metric
Realty Executives
Category median
vs median
Investment
$242K
$133Kmiddle half $78K–$190K · n=89
Above median, worse than category
Revenue
N/A
$384Kmiddle half $254K–$616K · n=12
N/A
Unit Count
258
70middle half 27–191 · n=89
Above median, better than category

Category median of published Real Estate brands that report the figure; the middle half spans the 25th to 75th percentile and n counts the brands behind it. Medians are used because a few very large systems pull an average far from the typical brand. Revenue is disclosed gross sales, not profit.

Is the system healthy?

Total units258Verified — printed on page 44 of the 2025 FDD (Item 20), and the table's own arithmetic closes on it two ways.
3-yr growth-13.7% (worth scrutinizing)
Turnover rate14.7% (caution)

Source: FDD 2025 · Item 20

Unit growth

Item 20 · unit dynamics

The Growth Chart

Total units
258
Opened
9
Last reporting year
Closed
38
Terminated
38
Franchisor ended the franchise (per Item 20)
Turnover rate
14.7%
Company-owned
0
Corporate units in the system
% franchised
100%
vs corporate-owned
Net growth (3-yr)
-13.7%
Net unit change over 3 years
3-yr CAGR
-13.7%
Compounded over last 3 years

Last fiscal year · Item 20 exits and transfers

Terminated
38
Signed, not yet open
0
0.00 per open outlet · Item 20 Table 5
Projected new
0
Franchisor's next-year forecast
2022
299
Franchised units
2023
287-12
Franchised units
2024
258-29
Franchised units

Year-over-year franchised unit counts and net change. Source: FDD Item 20.

Item 20 · 29 states with active franchisees

The Territory Map

Derived from franchisee contact records. Shows states with at least one current operator. Not where the franchisor is registered to sell new units (that data is re-extracting in a future refresh).

AK
ME
VT
NH
MA
RI
CT
NY
NJ
PA
DE
MD
DC
WA
OR
CA
NV
ID
MT
WY
UT
CO
AZ
NM
ND
SD
NE
KS
OK
TX
MN
IA
MO
AR
LA
WI
IL
MS
TN
MI
IN
KY
AL
OH
WV
GA
VA
NC
SC
FL
HI
Active operators · 29 states
No contacts on file

States derived from franchisee contact records (FDD Item 20). Shows states with at least one current operator on file. Full state registration data (Item 12) will appear on a future FDD refresh.

Where the owners are · Item 20 owner list

250 current owners across 29 states; 20 former (terminated, transferred or not renewed) listed separately.

  • AZ 51
  • CA 24
  • NJ 18
  • TN 18
  • TX 18
  • WI 16
  • MO 12
  • FL 11
  • IL 11
  • MI 9
  • MA 8
  • PA 7
  • +17 more states

Counts only, from the list the franchisor prints in Item 20. Names and phone numbers are for your own due diligence and are not shown here.

Growth insight

A system losing more than 10% of its units year-over-year is a red flag. Check whether closures are concentrated in specific regions.

SBA loan performance

Government records

SBA Loan Data

Aggregated from SBA loan disclosures. This brand has only 5 7(a) loans on file; statistical reliability is limited below 10 loans.

Total loans
5
Loan volume
$893K
Median loan
$150K
50th percentile
Charge-off rate
Under 10 loans (5)
Insufficient SBA coverage: 5 loans, rate hidden below 10

Historical SBA 7(a) lending data, not predictive of future performance. How SBA charge-off rates are calculated

Repayment rate (PIF)
Under 10 loans (5)
5-yr charge-off
Under 10 loans (5)
Loans approved 2021+
Active lenders
4
Defaults
N/A

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

Total loans
6
Loan volume
$2.0M
Charge-off rate
N/A
Jobs created
37

Historical SBA 504 lending data via CDCs, not predictive of future performance.

Explore lender portfolios on Bank Reports or regional data on State Reports.

What could kill this investment?

SBA charge-offUnder 10 loans (5)
Verdict score46/100 (higher is better)
Litigation9 cases
Auditor going-concern doubtNo (favorable vs category)

Source: SBA 7(a) FOIA · FDD Items 3, 21

Risk analysis

FranchiseVerdict rating + FDD Items 3, 4, 8, 16, 21

Risk & Legal

BAbove average46Verdict score 46/100
High confidence±6 pts
4052

Litigation (Item 3)

Subject: the franchisor is a named party (defendant).

9 disclosed cases: 1 class-action antitrust suit naming REI as co-defendant (stayed as to REI); several franchisor-initiated collection/breach suits against former franchisees (Gallery Properties, BCC Mountain Resorts, Whaley Realty, Realty Executives Lifestyle Group, Struzan Holdings, IBJ Inc., Devonshire Western Canada, FJM Corporation) mostly resulting in default judgments or settlements in REI's favor.

Bankruptcy (Item 4)

None disclosed

Audited financials (Item 21)

Yes · CliftonLarsonAllen LLP

Franchisor revenue (Item 21)

Yr 1: $5.3MYr 2: $5.6M

Franchisor entity revenue (not unit-level)

Supplier relationship · Items 8 & 16

  • Must buy proprietary products: Yes
  • Restricted to system-approved products: Yes
  • Can negotiate own supplier terms: Yes

Score breakdown · what drove the 46 / 100 verdict

  1. 01HIGH9 litigation matters incl. antitrust class action (stayed as to REI)
  2. 02MINORNo Item 19 disclosure
  3. 03MINOROffset: positive equity $2.35M, net income $1.67M

Severity inferred from the FDD text · not a regulatory classification

Showing the headline figures — all 123 extracted fields are in the Full FDD Report · $19 →

Full litigation history from the FDD (Items 3 and 4) →

What are you signing up for?

Ongoing fees run about 6.0% of sales (royalty + ad fund), before rent and labor.

Initial term10 yrs
Renewal term5 yrs
TerritoryExclusive (favorable vs category)
Initial training11 hrs

Source: FDD 2025 · Items 11, 12, 17

FDD Items 12, 15, 17 · continued from Risk & Legal

Contract & Territory Detail

Initial term10 years
Renewal term5 years
Allowed renewalsℹ3
Territory typeExclusive territory
Protected territoryYes
Exclusive territoryℹYes
Territory sizeℹGeographic area
Online sales rightsℹGranted
Franchisor can competeYes
Hire a manager?Allowed
Owner-operatorRequired
Right of first refusalℹYes
Transfer requires consentYes
Termination notice30 days
Termination groundsℹ19
Mandatory arbitrationNo
Jury trial waiverYes
Governing lawArizona
Litigation count9
View Item 3 litigation summary

9 disclosed cases: 1 class-action antitrust suit naming REI as co-defendant (stayed as to REI); several franchisor-initiated collection/breach suits against former franchisees (Gallery Properties, BCC Mountain Resorts, Whaley Realty, Realty Executives Lifestyle Group, Struzan Holdings, IBJ Inc., Devonshire Western Canada, FJM Corporation) mostly resulting in default judgments or settlements in REI's favor.

Items 10, 11

Training & Operations

Classroom training
11 hrs
On-the-job training
0 hrs
Ongoing training
Required
Franchisor financing
Offered
Item 10
POS system
PrimeAgent
Operating tech stack

Items 5 & 11

Franchisor Support

✗Site selection assistance
✓Grand opening support
✗Lease negotiation help

Technology: PrimeAgent

Item 20 · call current owners

Franchisee Contacts

270 owners to call

Name · phone · city · state. Extracted from FDD Item 20

Unlock 270 contacts · $49
Free preview
910-454-••••NC
Unlock all 270 contacts
973-607-••••NJ
386-310-••••FL
913-642-••••KS
815-773-••••IL

Frequently asked questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does it cost to open a REALTY EXECUTIVES franchise?

The total investment to open a REALTY EXECUTIVES franchise ranges from $53K – $431K, with an initial franchise fee of $18K. This includes real estate, equipment, inventory, and working capital as disclosed in their Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD).

What do REALTY EXECUTIVES franchise owners earn?

REALTY EXECUTIVES makes no financial performance representation in Item 19 of its FDD - a voluntary item under the FTC Franchise Rule - so no unit revenue figures are disclosed. Declining to publish one is lawful and is not evidence of how the outlets perform. It does mean that less about this brand can be verified from its filing, and the FranchiseVerdict grade - an editorial assessment, not investment advice - reflects that. Item 20 of the FDD lists current and former franchisees; asking them directly is the standard way to fill this gap.

Who owns REALTY EXECUTIVES?

REALTY EXECUTIVES is franchised by REALTY EXECUTIVES INTL. SVCS. LLC. Its parent company is New REI Holdings, LLC. The ultimate parent named in the FDD is Outlier Holdings LLC. Source: FDD Item 1, 2025 filing.

What is Item 19 in the REALTY EXECUTIVES FDD?

The FDD section where a franchisor may disclose financial performance of its outlets. Disclosure is optional and formats vary; figures are typically gross sales, which is revenue before expenses, not profit. FranchiseVerdict extracts these figures directly from the REALTY EXECUTIVES FDD and qualifies whose outlets they describe.

What is REALTY EXECUTIVES's franchise failure rate?

SBA 7(a) loan charge-off data is not available for REALTY EXECUTIVES (fewer than 10 loans on file). Charge-off rates are one way to gauge franchise risk, but not all franchise loans go through the SBA program. We recommend reviewing turnover and closure data in the FDD and speaking with current franchisees.

How many REALTY EXECUTIVES franchise locations are there?

As of their most recent FDD filing, REALTY EXECUTIVES has 258 total units in the United States, including 258 franchised units and 0 company-owned units. 9 new units were opened in the latest reporting year.

Is REALTY EXECUTIVES a good franchise to buy?

FranchiseVerdict rates REALTY EXECUTIVES as a B-grade franchise with a verdict score of 46 out of 100 (higher is better). The grade is a deterministic score built from six weighted dimensions — financial health, unit economics, unit growth, scale, legal, and transparency — then calibrated against SBA loan charge-off rates and FDD age. Transparency is one of the six, so a filing that discloses less scores lower on that dimension than one that discloses more. Our rating is based solely on publicly available FDD and government data; we recommend speaking with current franchisees before making any investment decision. This is not investment advice.

Data sourced from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) FOIA records. Not financial advice.

For franchisors

Are you the franchisor?

If you represent REALTY EXECUTIVES, you can request corrections or provide updated information.

Other Real Estate franchises

Compare similar franchise opportunities in the Real Estate category

Data extracted from public FDD filings and SBA 7(a) loan disclosures (FOIA). This information is provided for research purposes only and does not constitute financial, legal, or investment advice. Verify all figures with the franchisor's current Franchise Disclosure Document before making any investment decision.